Find an artist for your event...

latin, salsa or cuban band reviews

Latin, Salsa or Cuban Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Latin Bands, Salsa Bands & Cuban Bands to their friends

Glenn was excellent and created a fantastic atmosphere for our 40th wedding anni...

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended booked Glenn Sharp for their event in Lancashire February 2020

“Glenn arrived in good time to be set up for our 40th Wedding Anniversary event, even though we had experienced severe flooding in the Ribble Valley area. Glenn created a wonderful atmosphere, every one of our guests payed compliments to his wonderful guitar prowess, even the Hotel Management wanted to know how we had come to find him. Look out Glenn, more bookings will follow.”


The addition of Mariachi King to the party made it!

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their event in Shropshire January 2020

“We wanted to welcome our 200th employee to the business in style. The event was on a Monday morning not the most liveliest time of the week but Mariachi King made it so much fun, everyone loved them. I will definitely book them again for one of my future events, thanks, guys!”


Highly anticipated and exceeded expectations!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their Wedding in East Sussex January 2020

“Everyone coming to the wedding was very much looking forward to the band after we told them it was Mariachi and these guys exceeded everyone's expectations. They went round the room and got everyone involved and singing along it was great. Would highly recommend to anyone.”


They were brilliant, real fun and the guests joined in.

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their Wedding in Hampshire December 2019

“They were engaged with the guests, they were amusing and professional. They enhanced the atmosphere of the event. We would highly recommend them as they were such a hit with everyone. Thank you”


Wow! Oh my goodness, how amazing were these guys?!

5 stars - Paris Swing are Highly Recommended booked Paris Swing for their event in South Yorkshire December 2019

“Before the party Ben and Stuart (aka Paris Swing) were utterly professional and went the extra mile to be accommodating, which was really helpful. But it was once they started playing that everyone was really blown away....wow! These guys can play! And they don’t just go through the motions of playing their set; they put their heart and soul into giving a performance that really made the party a n...”


Christmas Party - Fantastic BAND!!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their event in London December 2019

“Everyone has been saying this was the best Christmas Party on record and that was down in no small part to the Beat Banditos! Great band! Really friendly guys, good and easy to deal with. Sang to everyone with a mix of pop hits and festive classics. Thank you very much for making our night so memorable.”


They were a great hit with all of the staff

5 stars - Mamba Rumba are Highly Recommended booked Mamba Rumba for their event December 2019

“Just wanted to thank the band for their fantastic performance on Saturday! They were a great hit with all of the staff and it was great to get people up dancing once our dinner had finished. ”


They were great. Got the crowd involved. Played well known songs.

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their event in Surrey November 2019

“We hired two of the mariachi king band members for a private party. Because I was having a birthday party at home. They arrived and came into the house playing, surprising all my guests. They got the guests involved, getting them to shake the maracas. Instruments were really loud. They played well known Tunes and sang getting guests to get involved. They were just great. They created a great party...”


Amazing! Would definitely use again In the bar.

5 stars - Mucho Mariachi are Highly Recommended booked Mucho Mariachi for their event in London November 2019

“Traditional musicians, full outfits, played some classic songs and some sing along songs that got the party going and had some amazing interaction from people. They even sang happy birthday to one of the customers.”


Fantastic, professional and great fun!

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their event in Suffolk November 2019

“Mariachi King made the night at our event getting everyone up dancing and creating a real feel good atmosphere. It was the first event like this we have done and after their performance it won’t be the last! Thank you for a fantastic evening”

Customer Reviews (695)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 692
  • Good 3
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0