Find an artist for your event...

singer guitarist reviews

Singer Guitarist Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Singer Guitarists to their friends

This is the second time we have used Steve and he was amazing again

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their Wedding in Kent September 2020

“We had Steve for our wedding at the weekend. It had been postponed from June. Despite the fact that we had fewer guests and there were not as many people there as we expected Steve was fantastic. He made the atmosphere and everyone has complemented how much they enjoyed his singing and choice of songs. We basically left the choice to him and could not have been happier.”


I can’t recommend her highly enough!

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot thank Daisy for making my birthday celebration so special! Everyone that was there agreed. Her voice is amazing as well as her playlist. I can’t believe that she even managed to accommodate all the random ‘on the day’ requests! Thanks so much to Daisy for being part of it, I can’t recommend her highly enough! She is a star”


5 stars is not enough to give to Daisy

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their event in Cheshire September 2020

“I cannot express how amazing Daisy was at our recent event... she absolutely made it! Her voice is beyond and she is a pleasure to be around. I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you are looking for someone who can adapt and judge exactly how to entertain your guests then she is it. Thank you so much for making my celebration just that extra special! X”


An amazingly talented young lady!

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their Wedding September 2020

“Daisy Kate recently played at my nephew's wedding all I can say is WOW she is an amazingly talented young lady the way she could change the songs she sang so smoothly to reflect the mood of the evening. When we were sat relaxing she played a more low tempo then smoothly changed to a more uptempo when we were up dancing. I would highly recommend her for any event.”


First class! Support this talented act, you won't be disappointed.

5 stars - Daisy Taylor are Highly Recommended booked Daisy Taylor for their Wedding September 2020

“Daisy performed for our wedding. She's a lovely bubbly character and very professional. Her acoustic guitar and soulful vocals entertained our guests throughout the night from our first dance which she learned for us at short notice to the last dance which genuinely had everybody on the dance floor. Quite a feat for a solo artist. I would not hesitate to hire her again and every single one of my g...”


AMAZING... Chloe performed twice!

5 stars - Chloe Fox are Highly Recommended booked Chloe Fox for their event August 2020

“AMAZING! Chloe performed twice for my birthday and didn't disappoint. She was so chilled and her voice was incredible, so much so some of my friends are booking her for future events. Thank you Chloe and we would highly recommend you to anyone!”


I snuck james in to the back garden to surprise my wife

5 stars - James Hunt are Highly Recommended booked James Hunt for their event in Surrey August 2020

“james played three songs one he had learnt for the occasion, which he nailed, he was brilliant, could not have gone better, It was a total surprise for my wife and she loved it, James is a very nice chap and extremely talented, My wife has booked him for next year.”


Richie solo singer is a true professional performer

5 stars - Richie are Highly Recommended booked Richie for their event in Kent August 2020

“Richie is a great singer - top professional performer. All the family and friends really enjoyed my wife's 40th. Birthday and have been talking about how good Richie was, and very friendly. He had everyone up dancing with his music and singing.”


Incredible voice, would highly recommend!

5 stars - James Hunt are Highly Recommended booked James Hunt for their event in West Sussex August 2020

“James was both friendly and professional. We booked on the same day and James still managed to learn a new song for us. Incredible voice, I would highly recommend to anyone. We will definitely book again! Thanks”


Online Zoom Party Review

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their event June 2020

“Being in lockdown hosting my partners 30th birthday party was looking to be near on impossible. With the help of Steve putting together a private gig we all had the most memorable evening. Steve went over and above his duty, even training me on Zoom and giving me some tips. He controlled the whole gig perfectly And joined out meeting on time to the second. The sound quality was as if he was in our...”

Customer Reviews (1,386)

Average rating:

5 stars

5 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1385
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Singer Guitarist Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.