Find an artist for your event...

View The Sonics' Profile Page

5 stars - The Sonics are Highly Recommended 60 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Simply The Most Amazing Band Ever”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Surrey on 12th October 2019

Well what can I say, these guys were simply amazing and made us have a perfect end to a perfect day. We looked online for weeks at different bands trying to find one that had the right mix as well as talent and repotoire and these guys could not have been more spot on. Professional, friendly and great fun with a truck full of talent to boot, we could not have asked for anything more. The music and the singing was just amazing and every guest commented on how great they were and were asking for their details. We would hire these guys again in a flash and if anyone is ever looking for a band to hire we could not recommend these guys more.

“The sonics were absolutely brilliant”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 5th October 2019

We had the best day ever celebrating our wedding and so did our guests, the Sonics topped everything off though, they were what everyone was talking about the most. Aside from their amazing talent, they were personable and were full of energy all evening. They joined us on the dance floor and we loved every minute of each set they played. Really cannot recommend them enough. Thanks again,

“Amazing - everyone loved them!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in West Midlands on 27th September 2019

I was so picky when it came to picking a band. I literally became the Simon Cowell of wedding bands but these guys where amazing! Everyone commented on how good they where. We were both a little nervous as we hadn’t heard the band live however as soon as they started to warm up the nerves fell away. Honestly worth every penny.

“Everyone was up and dancing throughout both sets”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding on 23rd September 2019

Just wanted to say thanks for your performances at my daughter Anneka and new son in-law Adam’s wedding on Saturday at Wickwoods Country Club. You were all amazing! Don’t want to single anyone out cos you were all brilliant but Tom, your vocals!! So so good! Everyone was up and dancing throughout both sets which is quite an an achievement at a wedding. Congratulations guys, you did everything you said on the tin! A good mix of tunes and a good time was had by all. Loads of guests were asking where we found you, we’ll pass on that info and think you might get some more bookings. On behalf of Anneka, Adam, my husband Jon and Adams parents Rick and Lin Thanks for helping make the wedding day so memorable and entertaining us.

“Begrudged toilet breaks as didn't want to leave dancefloor!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in West Sussex on 21st September 2019

The Sonics were absolutely amazing and had everybody up dancing at our wedding which is exactly what we wanted. From start to finish the dance floor was packed, and the band were full of energy and able to interact with the crowd and get everybody in the party mood. As I said in the title- I really begrudged needing the loo as I never wanted to leave the dance floor! Strongly recommend - guests have all mentioned how fantastic they thought the Sonics were!

“Absolutely incredible band, made our wedding”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in East Sussex on 14th September 2019

The Sonics absolutely brought the house down at our wedding. Absolutely superb, people still come to us and mention how good they were. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Great communication before the wedding day and then superb performance on it

“Amazing and original! Highly recommend these guys”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Berkshire on 10th August 2019

Wow! SO fantastic, every song was brilliant and got everyone dancing. We loved how involved all the members of the band were, dancing with guest and joining in. Would highly recommend the Sonics to anyone who asks- thank you for making our wedding brilliant!

“Outstanding band - can not recommend enough”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 27th July 2019

The Sonic’s were amazing at our wedding, they were friendly and very helpful throughout the process. They learnt our first dance and completely smashed it. Would hire them again in an instant. Completely read the room during the sets and got everyone up and dancing. Can’t thank them enough

“Couldn't have wished for better!!!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 20th July 2019

The Sonics got the vibe completely right for our big day. In the words of one of my guests 'there was no rubbish slow ones' and that's because they could gauge exactly what we wanted. They totally smashed our song request and any issues with noise restrictions from the venue were dealt with with total professionalism. They are also just incredibly nice people, the type you'd happily invite to the party... thanks for making our evening!

“The Sonics are so AMAZING!! BOOK THEM NOW!!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in West Sussex on 18th July 2019

The sonics played at our wedding last night and they literally rocked the venue from start to finish. Not one bum was on a seat all night. Everyone absolutely loved them! So so pleased we chose these guys for our wedding! Would totally recommend them!! BOOK THEM NOW!! Thanks guys!! Love Lyndsey and Leanne x