Find an artist for your event...

View The Sonics' Profile Page

5 stars - The Sonics are Highly Recommended 42 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Amazing band and perfect for any celebration!”

booked The Sonics for their Private Party in Berkshire on 6th October 2018

The Sonics were a fantastic addition to our 40th party. They were easy to deal with and very professional. Our guests really enjoyed dancing to the band and they even learnt our favourite song. Thanks for being amazing!! Would highly recommend for any event- thanks guys!!

“Absolutely brilliant wedding band!!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 22nd September 2018

Just wow!! You always worry if you’ve made the right decision for such a special day...well my husband & I sure made the right choice! The Sonics communicated with us from start to end & always answered any questions we had. We requested for them to learn our first dance song, something we were a little nervous about dancing to ourselves but the band did an incredible job & sang it so perfectly. We enjoyed dancing just the two of us with everyone watching! Videos are on repeat, listening to our song - ‘You & I’ -John Legend cover. Many of our guests have commented on the brilliant band choice for our wedding day, the dance floor was always full right up until the end of the night! Thank you thank you thank you! What anamazing wedding band! We hoped they enjoyed entertaining our guests as im sure our guests dance moves entertained the band very much so! Lewis & Grace x

“Superb band - Perfect for our wedding!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Essex on 8th September 2018

The Sonics were a pleasure to deal with, both before our wedding and during the wedding itself. They learnt a couple of songs for us, which went down so well and everyone on the night loved them!. Thank you so much for the day - everyone thought you were fantastic and I will be recommending you without a doubt! You left everybody wanting more and I think the band found the atmosphere fantastic too! The dance-floor was filled all night and we were so sad it had to come to an end! Fantastic band, fantastic performance, lovely bunch of chaps - hire them now - legends.

“Amazing band, really made our night!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 1st September 2018

The Sonics were professional, on time and set up so quickly! They created a fab atmosphere and all the guests really enjoyed themselves. All the guests were saying ‘I can’t believe how good the band is! It sounds like the real song!’ I loved having them at my wedding, would definitely book again!!

“Great people, great band! When can we book them again?!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in West Sussex on 25th August 2018

Professional, easy going and fantastic music - we loved every second of their performance and didn’t want the night to end! We have wonderful memories of all our friends and family dancing. The band interacted with the crowd and were everything we’d hoped for in a wedding band. We want to throw another party now just so we can hear them again. Fab! Thank guys

“They were so fantastic everyone loved them!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in East Sussex on 4th August 2018

I had my wedding on the 4th August 2018 and The Sonics played. They were amazing! From helping me gather everyone up for the cutting of the cake, giving me a countdown to throw my bouquet and of course their amazing music and vocals! They really made our night and were absolutely brilliant. We had loads of great feedback from our guests about them, everyone loved them! So a massive MASSIVE thanks again guys! You are awesome! Daisy and Dan xx Ps thanks for learning a new song for our first dance!

“Exceptional! Highly recommended”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in West Sussex on 28th July 2018

Even better live than they sound in the demo (and they sound amazing in that!). Very professional and great to work with. Would recommend without hesitation - a number of people said “best band at a wedding” that they’d seen.

“Couldn't have asked for a better opening band!”

booked The Sonics for their Festival / Outdoor Event in Kent on 27th July 2018

The Sonics opened our festival on 27th July playing to a crowd of around 350 people. We had major issues as the rain damaged some of our equipment during sound check. The boys were so patient with us whilst we fixed the problems. Once going they filled the dance floor almost immediately and everyone is full party mode. So many of our attendees asked for The sonics to be booked again for next year! They really were a fantastic band. Thanks boys!

“Superb Band!! Perfect end to our wedding day!”

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Hampshire on 3rd March 2018

The Sonics played at our wedding in Hampshire on the 3rd March 2018.From the moment we booked to the evening of the event their communication, support and their commitment in getting to the venue through the snow was exceptional. They are an amazing band and made our wedding day just perfect! The band covered John Legends “All of Me” as our first dance and we could not have wished for anything better! You will not regret booking The Sonics for any occasion, they are a superb band!

booked The Sonics for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 17th February 2018

The Sonics sound incredible, every request we had was catered for - including learning our first dance song! They also ensured one of our favourites was included within the set. Hugely talented band, got the party started perfectly, every single guest enjoyed them. Good bunch of guys, friendly and helpful. Book them now to avoid disappointment, worth every penny! Louise and Chris x