Find an artist for your event...

View The School Band's Profile Page

5 stars - The School Band are Highly Recommended 14 Customer Reviews

based in Wiltshire


Latest Reviews

“You guys were totally awesome.”

booked The School Band for their event on 22nd December 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful summary!! You guys were totally awesome and just kept us on our feet all night! Seriously, anyone thinking of booking The School band – DO IT! you will NOT regret it. The whole band were fantastic, ..we are just waiting for our next chance to see you guys again! And to top it all your DJ was superb, the only down side was that the night had to end.

“You were fantastic and created an instant party!”

booked The School Band for their event on 31st October 2014

Thank you so much for your brilliant sets at Claire and Dan's wedding on Friday. (I am Claire's mum). You were fantastic and created an instant party! It was everything that Claire and Dan wanted; a great band, a busy dance floor, a great atmosphere. I don't think I sat down all evening! Everyone loved you. Over the weekend we have been talking about when we will book you again; never a better excuse for a party! Thank you so much once again for such a fabulous contribution to what was a magical day in every way!

“Absolutely fantastic.”

booked The School Band for their event on 23rd October 2014

Thank you for being so amazing at our wedding. When we were planning our wedding, good music was really important for us and a big element of the day. We loved you the first time we saw you in 2013 at an event and you were even better at our wedding. You sounded absolutely fantastic. got everyone dancing and were really fun. I lost count of how many people told me have great you were. We loved the Djing too! Thank you again.

“You were just fantastic!”

booked The School Band for their event on 5th October 2014

Thank you so much for performing at Abbie and James’s wedding. You were all simply amazing and you made the party go with a swing. Everybody has mentioned in their letters the wonderful band and you were just fantastic. Dancing all night long. Thank you for agreeing to play and in such a gracious way. You were considerably different to other bands. We just love what you did, it really gave it a special feel to the day. We hope you will play again for us if we have another do? Good luck with all your events and would love to know when you are in the North again. Ali and Roger

“I just wanted to say a personal thank you to you and the guy...”

booked The School Band for their event on 19th August 2014

I just wanted to say a personal thank you to you and the guys for what can only be described as the most unbelievable night we’ve ever had. You guys were awesome and me and Libby cannot thank you enough. Words just don’t come close to how happy we are. When we are back from honeymoon we would love to meet up with you and take you out to say thank you, also you are the nicest and coolest people! Thanks once again

“Completely and utterly amazing!”

booked The School Band for their event on 28th May 2014

I wanted to send you an email to thank you so much for playing at my 40th Birthday Party. I wanted to say that you were completely and utterly amazing! I am actually gutted that it is over as I had such a fabulous time. You guys rocked from the minute you started to the minute you finished. I have never known a band that could get so many people dancing. In fact my friend Julieann’s husband has never danced (not even at their wedding), but he was on the dance floor Sunday! From the minute we met you, I was confident that you would be good but I never could have imagined that you would be spectacular! You were easy to speak to, your Christmas card was a real unexpected surprise and you seemed genuinely excited about my party which gave me peace of mind before the event. You set up the stage calmly and professionally and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Throughout the evening the music flowed from one fantastic song to another without a hitch. Your music is infectious, we could not help but get up on the dance floor. You interacted with the guests and linked from one part of the evening to the next with ease. You also appealed to all the age groups that were there. The party was such good fun, I laughed all evening and really did not want the party to end. It was great to have you there and the party would not have been as fabulous had you not been there! I guess what I am trying to say is a HUGE and MASSIVE THANK YOU. I will look forward to seeing what you all get up to via Facebook and will be recommending you to everyone I can!

“Fantastic performance”

booked The School Band for their event on 12th May 2014

Fantastic performance from you at the Tui Smile Awards in Brighton!! You were excatly what we wanted! People on the dancefloor all night!

“Thank you so much for such a fantastic performance at our We...”

booked The School Band for their event on 10th April 2014

Thank you so much for such a fantastic performance at our Wedding, all our guests have said how much they enjoyed the music and you certainly got everyone on the dance floor! You were all so professional and it was great to know that everything had been thought about and taken care of, so we didn’t have to worry about anything. I don’t think we will ever forget dancing the night away on our wedding day, surrounded by everyone we love, to such a brilliant band. Thank you!

“AWESOME is the best word that can be used to describe them.”

booked The School Band for their event on 16th February 2014

AWESOME is the best word that can be used to describe them. From the minute they started your set everyone in the room was rocking and having a great time, the room was filled all night and the tunes just kept coming. They were extremely talented musicians, totally professional and such lovely people, two months on from our wedding and everyone is still talking about how amazing they were! We can’t thank the band enough for making our wedding day so special and ending the day on such a high – we didn’t think the day could have got any better but they made it happen! To anyone thinking about booking them, don’t hesitate, they will provide a truly memorable performance for you.

“The whole night was seamless and LOADS of fun!”

booked The School Band for their event on 2nd December 2013

...the comments that we have had, everyone thought you were something else…the whole night was seamless and LOADS of fun! You are the talk of the wedding!