Find an artist for your event...

View The Modern Way's Profile Page

5 stars - The Modern Way are Highly Recommended 61 Customer Reviews

based in East Sussex


Latest Reviews

“The best wedding band, would give 10 stars if we could!”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Hampshire on 9th November 2018

We were reluctant to have a band for the evening reception of our wedding but when we saw these guys a year before we just had to have them. They were professional and easy to deal with from the initial contact a few weeks before through to them leaving after the event. They turned up on time and set up discreetly without getting in the way of any guests. We had asked them to run the night for us, introduce cake cutting, first dance etc and they did this brilliantly and had everything under control. We were nervous about not having too much choice in their set list but we should have had more faith as they read the room and had people up dancing all night. The lead singer comes out into the crowd, walks around the room, gets people up. They are all clearly very talented musicians and people haven't stopped talking about how good they were and the wedding was 2 weeks ago! Thoroughly recommend The Modern Way, really great guys, great band and a pleasure to have them play at our wedding!

“I don’t know where to start….wow…. just wow…..”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 2nd November 2018

When we booked The Modern Way, we knew we loved their sound but we had no idea they would be all we hoped for in a band and more. We’ve been to so many weddings where it’s a little flat, but they kept the atmosphere for the whole day. We were delighted from start to finish! Their versions of our three songs were prefect, and meant so much to us. We were so grateful that they took the time to learn them for us. We loved their energy and all that they did to get the crowd going – they know how to throw a party. After much shouting from our guests they played one more song too...it made the end of the night even more special, we loved seeing the band up on the balcony (and my friends!). The Modern Way aren’t just a band, they are exceptionally talented performers – we loved them and so did everyone else. Thank you, thank you, thank you! They made our day SO memorable.

“Absolutely exceptional - created an electric atmosphere”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Shropshire on 4th August 2018

The Modern Way are sensational! We got married yesterday and are so excited about how excellent The Modern Way are that we needed to leave this review today. They created an electric atmosphere, got everyone dancing and are really talented. All our guests have all said how amazing they were. Thank you The Modern Way for such an incredible party!

“Incredible band - we had such a great evening”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Essex on 7th July 2018

The Modern Way were amazing. Very communicative. Our guests loved them- the song selection was great, they really made the reception. Keyboard during dinner also set a lovely atmosphere for the evening.

“Mr and Mrs Ralls Wedding Southsea Castle 26th April 2018”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Hampshire on 26th April 2018

Thank you thank you x the modern way were spectacular our guests danced the night away celebrating our marriage. Our first dance was incredible they learnt Your the best thing by the Style Council, the dance floor was packed even through the DJ set . Thank you once again boys xxx

“They truly made our night!!”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Kent on 28th July 2017

What a brilliant band they were, so polite and they read the audience really well!! I would definitely rebook and recommend to everyone!! They truly made our night!! 

“I honestly can not speak highly enough about The Modern Way”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Bristol on 21st July 2017

I honestly can not speak highly enough about The Modern Way, we had seen them at a previous wedding where they were awesome, but they were truly amazing on our wedding night. I would 200% recommend them to anyone who loves a good party.

“We'll definitely be rebooking them for future events”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 1st June 2017

The modern way were fantastic - an overall 10 out of 10 from start to finish. We danced all night, and everyone loved them. Communication prior to the event was great - Ash was in touch and chatted to my fiancée ensuring we got exactly the music we wanted. We'll definitely be rebooking them for future events. 

“Outstanding – they surpassed my expectations”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding in Shropshire on 21st April 2017

Outstanding – they surpassed my expectations. The extra effort they took to learn the song I wrote and play it so beautifully was the highlight of my day. Everybody I spoke to the following day told me how great and professional the band were: the fact that the dance floor was so full was testament to that.As I mentioned before, the time they put aside to learn the song I wrote and perform it so well on the day blew me away, and I know our guests were equally as impressed. They didn’t need to learn it – they could have quite easily said ‘no, we don’t have the time’, or ‘no, we don’t do that kind of thing’ and I would have been disappointed but I’d have understood. I suppose it’s the difference between a good wedding band and a great wedding band.

“I can’t begin to say how great every member of the band were”

booked The Modern Way for their Wedding at Iscoyd Park in Shropshire on 3rd November 2016

OMG! The Modern Way are brilliant! Far exceeded our expectations and really made the night as great as it was. I would recommend them to anyone. Amazing value for money considering the quality, professionalism and experience