Find an artist for your event...

View The Edge's Profile Page

5 stars - The Edge are Highly Recommended 128 Customer Reviews

based in Wiltshire


Latest Reviews

“Brilliant Performance, all positive”

booked The Edge for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 27th July 2019

Our group of friends are quite prepared to be blunt, i.e. we tend to get realistic feedback especially after a few beers! Absolutely all of them were blown away by the quality of The Edge’s musicians and vocals. We’ve hired bands before, they top all of them. They adapted a set list to fit our event.

“The Edge - great band and sound”

booked The Edge for their Venue / Pub / Club Event in Wiltshire on 8th June 2019

Good communication in the lead up to our daughters 18th Birthday party. The band went down a treat with our guests and we were all impressed by their professionalism , their playlist and how they sounded on the night. Highly recommended !!!

“Awesome wedding entertainment”

booked The Edge for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 4th May 2019

We thought we knew exactly what sort of music we wanted for our wedding.... How little we knew! The band knew exactly what would fill the dancefloor, and for the main singer to leave the stage and interact with us made it even better!

“Utterly amazing from start to finish”

booked The Edge for their Corporate Event in Wiltshire on 20th July 2018

The group were utterly amazing from start to finish and had the floor filled with dancers for over 2 hours. I have managed the entertainment for this event for some years and The Edge were by far the most entertaining band we have ever had. Many of the guests said they decided to miss out on food to enable them to continue dancing to their music. Excellent vocals and a very professional backing coupled with their superb choices of songs and audience engagement made their performance simply outstanding; if you book them you will not be disappointed.

“An excellent live band.”

booked The Edge for their Wedding at Berkeley Castle in Gloucestershire on 21st November 2014

We would like to say a massive thank-you to The Edge for playing at our wedding. I was a little apprehensive booking a live band considering our small wedding party and the upper age range of many guests but the communication from the band in the run up to the day was reassuring and they were very professional from start to finish. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision to book them. They were also able to learn a new song for our first dance and it was an amazing live performance for the entire evening – one of the best I’ve experienced. I don’t think the dance floor became empty during either set as they were able to read the crowd and they played a great selection of songs to keep everyone dancing, I would be happy to recommend The Edge to anyone who is looking for an excellent live band.

“The whole band was just brilliant.”

booked The Edge for their event on 25th September 2014

Thank you so much to The Edge for an outstanding performance at our Awards Conference last night. The whole band was just brilliant and we have never had such an amazing response by the financial delegates before, everyone up dancing (including on the tables) all night, you created a fantastic party atmosphere immediately! Having worked with and recommended you before on many different events this is no surprise and I look forward to working with you again on the Regionals and Nationals next year. Also thank you for your help and co-operation with the AV set up it was an amazing PA sound and system! If you have a prestigious event and want a professional and dynamic band who will entertain from start to finish The Edge are the band for you!

“The Edge were simply magnificent.”

booked The Edge for their event on 10th May 2014

The Edge were simply magnificent. To say you totally rocked the place would be an understatement, with crowd surfing seemingly a compulsory act a fantastic time was had by all. 2000 very happy customers!! The Edge will definitely be back!

booked The Edge for their event on 5th May 2014

Thank you so much for performing solo at our charity event last bank holiday Monday everyone absolutely loved you and so many people have commented on your amazing voice. We were overwhelmed by how many people attended, well over 600 but you took it in your stride and belted out some fantastic songs. We cannot wait to hear you again in August at our next Bank Holiday Event.

“You were absolutely amazing!”

booked The Edge for their event on 3rd May 2014

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the rest of your band for the amazing performance on Saturday 3rd of May. You were absolutely amazing! So many people have said to me how good the band was. I would not hesitate in recommending you. Thank you for a brilliant night of music and for making our wedding reception fantastic!

booked The Edge for their event on 2nd May 2014

Thank you so much for another fantastic residency at the club, as usual everyone has thoroughly enjoyed your performance, have a lovely summer and we look forward to seeing you again next season.