Find an artist for your event...

View The Colts' Profile Page

5 stars - The Colts are Highly Recommended 65 Customer Reviews

based in London

Featured Customer Reviews for The Colts

booked The Colts for their Wedding at Isis Farmhouse in Oxfordshire on 2nd July 2016

They were tight and sounded great, and were friendly and professional. Most importantly they filled the dancefloor!

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Cheshire on 28th May 2016

We were lucky enough to have The Colts play at our wedding last month. In short, they were incredible. The dance floor was packed all night long and no one wanted them to stop playing. We can not recommend them highly enough. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Thank you for giving us such a fun evening! We are trying to find another excuse for a party, just so we can book The Colts again!


Latest Reviews

“Excellent Wedding Band. Absolutely nailed it!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 31st August 2019

The Colts played our Wedding at the end of August and were just brilliant. They played hit after hit and had the dance floor filled all night. Musicianship was on point and many of guests commented on how great they were, there was so much energy and dancing in the room. We even had them do a Rat Pack set earlier in the night which was really nice while evening guests arrive to give the atmosphere more spark. They even learned our First Dance request which made the moment even more special. Communication was quick, band were accommodating with some time changes on the night and set up / pack down was efficient and fast. Couldn't recommend them enough! Thanks guys.

“The highlight to our wedding - wouldn’t change a thing!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 25th August 2019

The Colts were incredible - they chose a perfect mix of songs, they made everyone have so much fun and they were just super chilled. They were the cherry on top of a perfect day. 100% would recommend!

“Great set - had everyone dancing!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Kent on 17th August 2019

The Colts played our wedding in August 2019. They were a little late getting started, but played a fantastic set that had everyone on the dance floor from start to finish. Great sound and great song selection. Good communication in the run up to the wedding and on the day.

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 3rd August 2019

The Colts played at the evening reception of our wedding and smashed it! All the guests commented on how great they were and the band got into the spirit of the night too, even allowing some of our party onto the stage to sing. Professional and responsive before the big day, we would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks for making our day even better!

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 2nd August 2019

The Colts were truly incredible and helped make our wedding the memorable day it was. They were so well organised in the build up and so quick to respond. We cannot fault the communication before the event. On the night they arrived and set up with zero hassle and complete professionalism. They kept the audience entertained from start to finish and everyone was asking where we had found such a brilliant band. There was never a dull moment on the dancefloor! We cannot thank them enough and would fully recommend them to anyone. We hate stress and they provided none!

“PERFECT performance for a perfect day :)”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 27th July 2019

They were brilliant. The Colts had everyone dancing from the first song to the last - even when they got me up on stage to play the drums. Everyone said they played fantastic and all the musicians in the audience were blown away by their musicianship and skills. Got the crowd going and kept the crowd going all through the night. I'd book them again and again for any party! A great bunch of guys, really thoughtful, helpful and easy to talk to. Cheers guys! See you at my 40th party?

“kept everyone dancing until the end!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Hampshire on 17th June 2019

After many hours deciding which band to play at our wedding, we landed on the Colts as we liked the rock / pop playlist and especially the inclusion of keyboards which we felt really expanded the band's sound. We secured the Colts through the Alive Network website. The Colts played two separate hour long sets at our wedding. Comms were quick and clear with Oliver answering all our questions through emails very quickly. They were helpful with all our queries about our first dance - and thankfully they did a good job at playing our requested first dance song at the same pace as the original - which we really needed as we had a choreographed routine for it! The DJ service included was a good bonus between sets, and we really appreciated the flexibility of playing songs off our Spotify playlist - giving us a personalised set of songs for friends and family to enjoy. A number of guests gave great feedback about the choice of songs played and the way the band fed off the crowds energy. The dancefloor was filled for most of the night, and we appreciated the band continuing to play a DJ playlist while packing up, extending the fun to slightly after agreed hours!

“Absolutely brilliant from start to finish!!!!!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Warwickshire on 15th June 2019

The Colts performed at our wedding on 15th June 2019. We took a long time trying to find the perfect band but once we came across The Colts we knew we’d found them and it’s safe to say they didn’t disappoint. We knew from their online content that the lead vocals were very strong and would suit a wide variety of songs, which is exactly what you want at a wedding! They happened to be even better live, very energetic on the day and truly put their all into every song. They contacted us a couple of weeks before to run through all of the finer details (set list, timings etc) and cannot be faulted. They even managed to learn our first dance song with less than two weeks notice (James Arthur – Say you won’t let go) and played it beautifully. We received so many compliments from our guests and it’s safe to say they were a massive hit. To anyone considering booking this band… definitely go for it. After attending a few weddings before our own we knew that the better times we had were ones with great live music and The Colts are definitely that. On a final note we were involved in a serious road traffic accident, which meant we had to postpone the wedding by a year. With around 6 weeks notice before the big day they allowed us to move our booking to the following year at no extra cost. We cannot thank them enough for this. Class act from start to finish! James and Frances.

“A good professional performance from The Colts”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in East Sussex on 8th June 2019

The meal and the speeches overran, so band got access late. Set up was quick and band started only 45 minutes late. They played two sets of tracks as discussed. They were professional throughout, although it seemed the first set was less than an hour. With so much going on, we can't be sure on exact timings. Overall, we were pleased with what the band played and the quality of their performance.

“Amazing band, made for an awesome evening!”

booked The Colts for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 1st June 2019

Amazing band, played at our wedding on June 1st 2019. The dancefloor was buzzing all night, which was amazing as the band was competing with the Champions League final! Communication was amazing throughout the booking process, and the band were all so accommodating with every request we had. The sound they produced on the night was absolutely amazing, we could not have asked for better entertainment to make our day special. Thank you so much guys!