Find an artist for your event...

View The Chimes' Profile Page

5 stars - The Chimes are Highly Recommended 26 Customer Reviews

based in Buckinghamshire


Latest Reviews

booked The Chimes for their Private Party on 10th November 2018

Just a quick note to say thanks to the band for a great performance last night - everyone was impressed! We had a fab night. Thanks for helping it go so smoothly. All the best

booked The Chimes for their Other Event Type on 7th July 2018

We booked The Chimes for our annual Summer Ball and can only say that they were superb. I cannot remember any Dinner or Ball at the golf club where the dance floor was still full when the band finished playing. The feedback from members has been excellent and many believe it’s the best band we have used, so will certainly be booking them again.' Thanks again for a great evening and hopefully we will see you back at the club again in the near future,

“Excellent reviews from our clients all round”

booked The Chimes for their Corporate Event on 23rd June 2018

EA thought the bands performance was absolutely excellent, keeping everyone entertained and dancing right up to the last song! Really professional performance with excellent reviews from our clients all round.

booked The Chimes for their Wedding on 16th June 2018

The Chimes are an amazing band with a huge depth of available music. At our wedding they were the perfect choice for the occasion. Stress free set up and great fun. We received many compliments post wedding about how good the band were. We couldn't be happier with the performance and attitude. Thanks Again. 

“It was a great event, your music kept us dancing all evening.”

booked The Chimes for their Charity Event on 12th May 2018

I just want to thank you for a wonderful evening at our Ball on May 12th, this is our second time having you play for us. As usual it was a great event, your music kept us dancing all evening. You were all so nice to work with, very prompt arriving early to set up. It was such a pleasure, best of luck to you all. Regards Margaret

booked The Chimes for their Bar Mitzvah / Bat Mitzvah on 29th October 2017

Thank you so much for entertaining us all at my daughter’s bah mitzvah and for learning the horah medley for us. We all really enjoyed your performance including the many guests that are also musicians. Great job!!

booked The Chimes for their Wedding at The Norfolk Mead Hotel in Norfolk

Just a quick line post honeymoon to say thank you all so much for a fantastic performance at our wedding. Everyone commented how great the whole band were. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it! Best wishes for the future, Mr & Mrs Martins

booked The Chimes for their Wedding on 9th September 2017

Just a quick note to thank you and the band for such wonderful entertainment on Saturday night at the Grasshopper Inn. Everyone agreed that you were a great band and brought the party alive. Thank you for letting us use your equipment for the speeches and for playing music between your sets. Please pass on my thanks to the other band members. You were recommended to me and I will recommend you in turn should the opportunity arise. Thanks again and best wishes Alison

booked The Chimes for their Charity Event on 3rd June 2017

Just a quick message to thank you for Saturday evening’s entertainment. The band were FABULOUS! We have had great feedback today and everyone had an amazing time at our Charity Ball and thought the band were exceptionally good. The list of tunes played was perfect and they got everyone up and dancing almost straight away. It certainly was a brilliant evening. Please pass on our renewed thanks to all the band members – and to you too for organising it all. We will definitely use you again. Best wishes from Amanda Berkshire Vision

booked The Chimes for their Wedding on 10th September 2016

The band took the trouble to find exactly the right "first dance" we had requested and also included everything that we had specially asked for. They immediately created an atmosphere of fun and all our guests thought they were wonderful.......including two youngsters who danced through their whole set in bare feet! Since the event we have received so many glowing comments from our guests that it is clear that they were very impressed with the band's performance. Kind regards