Find an artist for your event...

View The Blakes' Profile Page

5 stars - The Blakes are Highly Recommended 18 Customer Reviews

based in Greater Manchester


Latest Reviews

“They rocked the roof off!”

booked The Blakes for their Wedding in Greater Manchester on 14th July 2018

Awesome people and awesome band. Everyone loved them and then they rocked the roof off! Great to work with before and during the event. Highly recommended!! Incredible sound and performance and the dance floor was alive! Do not miss out on booking these guys.

booked The Blakes for their Wedding in Lancashire on 3rd February 2017

Well what can I say this band was amazing ... especially Maria ... she was so lovely to speak to and very helpful right at the last minute on finding music for my dad and husbands sister to sing too. Maria just diffused my stress at the drop a hat which I was very grateful for. I would highly recommend this very talented band for any gig EVERYONE at our wedding commented how good they were they truly were brilliant thankyou for being part of making my day the best ever!!

“From start to finish, The Blake’s were excellent”

booked The Blakes for their Wedding at Manchester Great & New Synagogue in Lancashire on 17th July 2016

From start to finish, The Blake’s were excellent.  We originally had asked them to arrive at our venue for 5pm, but about a week before our wedding we realized that we needed to make that 4pm and although there was a small extra charge for the earlier arrival, the band were able to accommodate us without any hesitation.  The lead singer, Maria also contacted the company that were providing us with the stage, dance floor and lighting to liaise regarding what lighting each were bringing.  I contacted Maria prior to the wedding to discuss our requirements regarding first dance song and music for the toasts.  Maria provided me with links to a website where I could locate the correct music for the toasts. Her attention to detail was perfect – she was even able to tell me how many seconds the intro was on our first dance song!! I also discussed with her the possibility of the groom singing on the night and Maria and her team even accommodated this, again without hesitation.  She located the backing track to the song the groom was going to sing and sorted out downloading it so that they had it ready to ‘go’ at the appropriate time.  The opportunity for the groom to sing on his wedding day, in front of his family and friends, was the icing on the cake and wouldn’t have been possible without the band’s involvement, help and support – so a big THANK YOU to them.  The wedding wouldn’t have been complete without the customary Jewish songs, in particular Hava Nagila, and this was sung beautifully by Maria and performed excellently by the band.  On the day, they arrived on time and were set up on time and were very well organized.  They were all friendly, polite, well presented and professional. It was evident that they love performing and they more than lived up to expectations.  Both of us and our guests thoroughly enjoyed them.  In fact, one guest has already recommended them to their friends for their daughter’s wedding and I believe they have already been booked for that!  They offered great value for money and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them.  On a separate note, a few words regarding Alive Network. I initially used the Alive Network website to find The Blake’s.  And what a great website! Easy to navigate, easy to locate artists and you’re able to listen to them perform.  It shows that a lot of work has gone into designing the website and making it user friendly.  Once I’d selected The Blake’s, I contacted Alive Network to discuss a couple of minor details and was looked after by Adam who provided guidance and support throughout the process from start to finish. Adam is always professional and friendly and provided great advice whenever I called up with a question.  This is a company that I will definitely be using again myself and recommending to others

“They lived up to all our expectations”

booked The Blakes for their Private Party in Lancashire on 21st May 2016

I took a long time in making my decision to book The Blakes. However after listing to the multitude of bands who were available for the date in question I had no doubt who to choose – they lived up to all our expectations the dance floor was full within minutes of The Blakes starting their first session.

“The Blakes were fabulous.”

booked The Blakes for their Wedding at The Royal York Hotel in North Yorkshire on 1st August 2015

The Blakes were fabulous. Everyone enjoyed their set. They got everyone onto the dance floor. We are so glad we booked them. Definitely worth the money. We’ve never booked a band before or been to a wedding with a band so didnt know whether to do so or not. We would certainly re-book or recommend The Blakes. We had a fabulous day and the band certainly helped to make our evening very memorable. They were excellent. Thank you!!

“They topped off an amazing day!”

booked The Blakes for their Wedding in Lancashire on 25th July 2014

The Blakes made our wedding evening even more special, which was hard to do. They topped off an amazing day! They have it all, a great song mix, incredible sound, Maria has an incredible voice and the guys playing drums and guitar were fabulous. You can tell they all love what they do. Thank you to Alive Network and The Blakes for being part of our special day.

booked The Blakes for their Private Party in Lincolnshire on 21st June 2014

Just wanted to thank you all for being so great on Saturday night. You certainly gave the evening some star quality and everyone has commented on how good you were and what a good time it looked like you were having! We certainly enjoyed having you and really appreciated how warm and friendly you were and how well you managed the evening, despite it being a small do. Thanks again for great singing, music and atmosphere and for playing a big part in making some very happy memories.

“The Blakes were absolutely fabulous”

booked The Blakes for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 14th June 2014

The Blakes were absolutely fabulous - incredibly friendly and easy-going, they mixed with the guests during the event and their performances were amazing - Nieve has an incredible voice and from the moment they started their sets to when they finished the dance floor was packed. The band were a key part of the evening and I have received so many compliments from guests that thought they were amazing!

“Your performance was amazing!”

booked The Blakes for their event on 6th December 2013

Your performance on Friday was amazing! My client was over the moon with your performance and we will definitely be booking you again soon!

booked The Blakes for their event on 19th October 2013

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding. All of our guests commented on what a fantastic voice you have and the packed out dance floor was a true reflection of just how talented you are. You made our night so special and learning and performing our first dance is something we will always remember.