Southern Lights' Review Centre

31 Customer Reviews

We All Had An Absolute Blast!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding March 2024

“Thanks so much to you and the guys for last night! You were incredible we all had an absolute blast!!! Thanks again!”


They Made Our Evening So Magical

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding February 2024

“Southern Lights performed 3 sets for us for our evening do. It was absolutely amazing. They arrived on time and set up everything - including some amazing lighting. They then played our first dance song for us which was so special! Everytime they performed a set they had everyone up dancing! We loved every song they played and they made our evening so magical. Thanks so much, we can’t recommend them enough!”


What A Way To Get The Christmas Feeling!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their event December 2023

“We had Southern Lights at this year's Christmas party, they were great! Almost everyone was on the dancefloor with a great selection of all the classics that pleased a wide age range throughout. If I hadn’t got married a few months ago I would seriously consider booking these guys for my own wedding, hopefully we get a chance to experience you live again one day!”


There Wasn't A Moment The Dance Floor Wasn't Full!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding December 2023

“Southern Lights played at the evening of our wedding. They were incredible, the band had so much energy and there wasn’t a moment when the dance floor wasn’t full. So many of our guests commented how good they were and what a fantastic time they’d had! Would definitely recommend!”


The Best Band You Can Book!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their event December 2023

“I would 100% recommend Southern Lights!! Joe was so professional and organised in the leadup to the evening, and everything went so smoothly on the night (even though our timings didn’t go to plan, they made it work seamlessly!). They are fantastic performers, and the playlist was amazing which had everyone up and dancing. They also had their own lighting which made the room look and feel even more special. Thank you so much for performing for us, and I have no hesitation in recommending Joe, Harry and Ben to anyone needing a band for their event ”


The Evening Was Made On The Dancefloor

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding October 2023

“We had a fantastic evening and received so many positive comments about your performance. We also loved everything you played and you sounded fantastic! As the night progressed and drink flowed, the evening was made on the dancefloor and this was in no small part, thanks to you. Thank you for being a part of our wedding day!”


You Were Simply Brilliant!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding October 2023

“Thank you so much for performing at our wedding - you were simply brilliant! We hadn’t seen you perform before but we just knew you were the ones for us. You kept the dance floor heaving with a range of upbeat tunes and we have had so many comments at how fab you were. We loved your performance of our first dance song and will treasure the memory of that moment. To top it all, you are such a lovely bunch of lads and we really appreciated the journey you had to make the day after some rather inclement weather!”


We Would Highly Recommend Southern Lights

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their event October 2023

“We would highly recommend Southern Lights, they were outstanding! Great music choice, read the crowd well and made sure we all had a great night. We'd definitely use them again! They were on time, stayed late to play a few extras, very friendly and all round great guys with amazing talent.”


It Was The Perfect Playlist

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding September 2023

“Thank you so much for the performance you guys did. Everyone absolutely loved it and we've had so many messages asking about you guys! It was the perfect playlist that you performed and I really wish I could do that part of the day again! To keep everyone on the dancefloor for that long was so amazing to see. Thank you so much again.”


It Was The Perfect Playlist!

5 stars - Southern Lights are Highly Recommended
booked Southern Lights for their Wedding September 2023

“Thank you so much for the performance you guys did. Everyone absolutely loved it and we've had so many messages asking about you guys! It was the perfect playlist that you performed and I really wish I could do that part of the day again! To keep everyone on the dancefloor for that long was so amazing to see. Thank you so much again.”