Find an artist for your event...

View Solar Strings' Profile Page

5 stars - Solar Strings are Highly Recommended 20 Customer Reviews

based in Newcastle upon Tyne


Latest Reviews

“The most beautifully played classics I've ever heard”

booked Solar Strings for their Wedding in Merseyside on 11th May 2019

Every single person who spoke to me about Solar Strings performance at my wedding had nothing but praise for them. They knew what I wanted to hear from a few chats and didn’t disappoint. My father in law was blown away by them! Hearing some of my fathers favourite songs played so beautifully meant so much to me and I can’t recommend Solar Strings enough. They travelled a very long way to be a part of my day and I can’t show them enough how grateful I am that they were there!

“Truly excellent”

booked Solar Strings for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 28th July 2018

Truly excellent They helped make our sons wedding so special A big thank you from a very proud mum and dad They kept the guests entertained even when we had four seasons in one day The vicar at the church was OVERJOYED to have Solar Strings perform at the wedding

“We had lots of compliments about how good the playing was.”

booked Solar Strings for their event on 7th October 2017

Just a little note to say thank you so much for playing at our wedding on Monday, we had lots of compliments about how good the playing was. 

“Solar did exactly what I requested and it sounded amazing”

booked Solar Strings for their Wedding in Northumberland on 30th September 2017

The most important part for me was the entrance to the wedding ceremony. Solar did exactly what I requested and it sounded amazing.

“The music was fab, especially our entrance songs.”

booked Solar Strings for their event on 23rd September 2017

I just want to say a big thank you to you all. The music was fab, especially our entrance songs. Everyone commented on how amazing you sounded. Can you pass my thanks on to those who played. I'll make sure I recommend you to friends for future events

booked Solar Strings for their event on 2nd September 2017

Dave and I just wanted to say a big thank you to you all for playing during our wedding on 2nd Sept 2017. So many guests came and told us how much they enjoyed listening to the music and it really helped to create a relaxed, happy atmosphere during the drinks reception. You were really friendly and professional and played a great variety of music including several of our favourites. We would definitely recommend you!

“Thanks again for helping to make our wedding even more magical.”

booked Solar Strings for their event on 19th August 2017

I just wanted to say that the team were outstanding. We had so many wonderful comments about the quartet on the day and also the choice in songs. Thanks again for helping to make our wedding even more magical.

booked Solar Strings for their event on 15th July 2017

Just an email to say thank you so much for playing at my wedding, the music was so beautiful, everyone has been saying it started them all off crying at the start. I'm so sad I had to take photos instead of enjoying listening to you play in the sunshine!

“They sounded beautiful.”

booked Solar Strings for their Wedding in Northumberland on 9th December 2014

Both my wife and I, as well as a large section of the wedding party are professional musicians, so we are probably more critical than the average wedding guest - I thought they sounded beautiful and I had many musician friends say how good they thought they were

“The ceremony music helped make the ceremony very special and...”

booked Solar Strings for their Wedding at The Wordsworth Hotel in Cumbria on 6th September 2014

The ceremony music helped make the ceremony very special and beautiful.