Find an artist for your event...

View Sings and Swings' Profile Page

5 stars - Sings and Swings are Highly Recommended 8 Customer Reviews

based in Somerset


Latest Reviews

“Eternal thanks for making our day such a special one”

booked Sings and Swings for their Wedding on 31st August 2018

Eternal thanks for making our day such a special one you were fantastic ! My brother in law thought it was a CD playing until he realised you were live ! You were great and got everybody up dancing even the kids were swinging to our old favourites Thank you for ‘going the extra mile’, you did everything you could to make our day special and it surely was many many thanks

“John was incredible! I would recommend him to everyone”

booked Sings and Swings for their Wedding on 24th August 2018

John was incredible! I would recommend him to everyone. Our guests commented on how amazing he was. John arrived in plenty of time to set up. He was an absolute gentleman and perfect for our wedding reception. Can’t recommend him enough.

“Professional vocalist”

booked Sings and Swings for their Wedding on 28th July 2018

John played at our wedding in July and was an absolute dreamboat! He was professional in the lead up to the wedding and everyone adored him on the day. Thanks John - I'd recommend you to anyone!

“Talented, friendly and approachable”

booked Sings and Swings for their Wedding on 28th July 2018

I saw John perform at Priston Mill for Charlotte and Zoe’s wedding this weekend. He was incredible, very very talented, but also so approachable a very friendly chap. As a wedding photographer I see lots of acts at weddings, but John is the best Jazz/Swing singer I have seen to date. If this is the kind of act your looking for then look no further, you’ll be in safe hands with John.

“Great singer and entertainer”

booked Sings and Swings for their Private Party on 21st July 2018

John was a singer and great entertainer. Everyone had a brilliant time singing and dancing. He was a brilliant communicator and took on board all our song and Happy Birthday requests. His personality, sense of humour, flexibility and enthusiasm shone through. I would highly recommend him for any occasion.

“Lots of dancing and having fun”

booked Sings and Swings for their Private Party on 20th July 2018

Sings and Swings sang at our Birthday party last night. He was absolutely wonderful and all the guests loved him! He took the trouble to chat to everyone and is a genuinely nice man! He had all the guests dancing and having fun and there was a lovely atmosphere at the party! I would definitely recommend John!

“Charmed the guests..”

booked Sings and Swings for their Wedding on 3rd June 2018

We got married three or so weeks ago and we can not thank Sings and Swings enough for charming our guests with his wonderful singing. Everyone has commented how brilliant John was and he did such a good job of getting people on their feet and dancing in the afternoon, it set the tone for the rest of the day. Thank you so much! We will definitely recommend you to everyone.

“What a fantastic find!”

booked Sings and Swings for their Charity Event on 17th February 2018

What a fantastic find! Sings and Swings performed at our charity Masquerade Ball and from the moment we first discussed the event on the phone I knew he was the right man for the job. Excellent repertoire, got everyone up on their feet dancing and all round nice guy! Thank you so much John, watch this space for future bookings!