Find an artist for your event...

Resident Heroes' Review Centre

81 Customer Reviews

My guests were extremely happy!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their event in Surrey June 2022

“The energy they had and engagement with the guests was awesome, i have gotten great reviews from the guests and said they added so much more to the special event!”


A brilliant finale to our brilliant day!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in West Sussex June 2022

“The band were extremely professional yet personable! They were a great addition to our wedding and kept everyone dancing until last orders... They even got some really fun crowd participation going. They nailed our first dance and from that moment on the party well and truly started.”


Outstanding band for our wedding!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Devon June 2022

“Matt and the the band provided what can only be described as incredible entertainment for the evening of our wedding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone!”


WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!!!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Essex May 2022

“Resident heroes were amazing from the weeks leading up to our wedding, to the day itself. Our venue had a noise restriction which wasn't mentioned to us until close to our wedding date. Matt, the vocalist of Resident Heroes, contacted me to discuss this issue. He gave us some options and his own recommendation for a more acoustic set. I fully trusted him to do the best in our situation. On the day, not one guest knew that we had a noise restriction or that we had changed the style of the set. From the moment the band started performing, our dance floor was full and it remained this way until the end. It worked out perfectly!! As the bride, I didn't really speak to my guests - I stayed on the dancefloor all night. We provided Matt a playlist for in between sets which he took full control of, and music was playing all night. They created the best atmosphere, audience participation and I even got up on stage.... not sure how everyone else felt about that :D The guests all said how great the band were and they truly added to our evening. Matt, Chris and Robin, you guys were so incredible, you made our day so special and played everything we had asked for. I loved that you ended on Tenacious D, that was the highlight of my evening, and let me sing along to Sk8er Boi down the microphone. And Matt, your guitar playing when you performed Uprising - that was insane!!!!! I just stopped to watch how you did that. I even stopped my husband who is now desperate to learn it! I can't thank you enough for a truly magical day. I just wish we could do it all over again. If people are searching and researching for bands, as I was, please look no further. With an massive repertoire, there is something for everyone and they sound phenomenal. Thank you to all three of you for the best day of my life! Love to you all Kate and Matt - Mrs and Mrs Ball xx”


Sandhole Oak Barn, Cheshire

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Cheshire May 2022

“Outstanding! Resident heroes judge the audience, get them up on the dance floor, participate with them. Can’t thank them enough for helping make our daughter’s wedding day amazing”


Sandhole Oak Barn, Cheshire

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Cheshire May 2022

“Outstanding! Resident heroes judge the audience, get them up on the dance floor, participate with them. Can’t thank them enough for helping make our daughter’s wedding day amazing”


Excellent experience from start to finish

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their event in Kent May 2022

“The whole process of finding, booking and then having the band play at our party was excellent from start to finish. On the night itself, they were the perfect combination of being professional but also very relaxed and making the whole performance feel intimate and tailored just for us. We will never forget it, the perfect rock band for our festival party!”


So good to have live music again, even better if it's as gre...

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Norfolk April 2022

“Not having any live music for the last two years, we had high expectations, but they smashed it at our wedding! The music was right what we wanted and the fact that we could choose songs from the set that we definitely wanted and also vetoed songs meant that we were both pretty much the whole time on the dance floor! My poor feet did not thank me! :D Got many praises from guests as well so can't recommend these guys high enough! Communication was also easy.”


Great evening for our wedding party

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Cheshire April 2022

“The band were fantastic in all areas, they arrived on time, listened to our preferences, great communication and adapted to the different stages of the night perfectly. All of our guests commented at how good the band were, it made the evening and really added to the atmosphere!”


They were absolutely amazing from start to finish

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Berkshire December 2021

“We chose Resident Heroes after watching their videos and going through the extensive song list they have. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They smashed it out of the park! They had the dance floor filled and I had so many positive comments I would absolutely recommend them. They finished with a great rendition of Tribute by Tenacious D which blew everyone away. Thanks so much for adding such a wonderful live set to make our Wedding rock.”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.