Find an artist for your event...

Resident Heroes' Review Centre

70 Customer Reviews

Fantastic band and made our wedding reception a great night ...

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire October 2021

“Brilliant range of songs and performed absolutely incredibly! Could not have asked for more! Resident Heros we’re a joy to have to celebrate our wedding and couldn’t recommend them more. They were fun, energetic, extremely talented and catered so well for the audiences taste in music. If I was to book my wedding again, I wouldn’t hesitate to book them!”


What a way to round out our wedding

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Oxfordshire September 2021

“Its fair to say that Matt and the other members of the Resident Heroes knocked it out of the park. They read the room and made it a night to remember. fit was memorably bookended by our quirky first dace selection and the excellent tribute which with our guests raised the roof”


Fantastic wedding band couldn’t have asked for better!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Gloucestershire September 2021

“Resident heroes were amazing! Couldn’t have hoped for anything better on our wedding day. All the guests loved them and there was always a full dance floor. They got the atmosphere spot on and played such great songs!”


Great sets, our guests loved the music

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Essex August 2021

“We had a fantastic end to our wedding day thanks to the Resident Heroes who interpreted our instructions perfectly and did three great sets for us. Many of our guests, some in bands themselves, and the venue host as well, commented on how good the band were. My mum, who was worried beforehand she may not know many songs, did know the majority and danced along - they got the balance of songs spot on! Many thanks!”


Fantastic band, had everyone dancing!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in West Sussex August 2021

“Resident Heroes played at the evening of our wedding, and made it the fantastic end to the day. They played two brilliant sets taking into account our song requests, and getting all ages on the dance floor. They were so adaptable to our small venue which had some sound limits so they brought smaller kit and instruments but they still filled the place. We had so much fun dancing and singing along and had fantastic comments from our guests too. Great communication before the event too from Matt and the band. Totally recommend for any event!”


Fantastic band for our wedding.

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Warwickshire August 2021

“Resident Heroes played at our wedding yesterday evening. Just wow! Not only are they nice guys, they are amazing at what they do! They played our first dance perfectly and every song after! We had so many comments after about how great they were, even my husband’s 93 year old grandfather was up on the dance floor! Thank you again”


Wedding - Very happy customer!

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in Newcastle upon Tyne August 2021

“I booked Resident Heroes for my wedding after reading the reviews on Alive Network and being unable see any live bands for ourselves through the pandemic. The band were brilliant and I could not be happier with my experience, Matt got in touch beforehand to run through things so there were no surprises on the night and everyone had a great time. I would definitely book Resident Heroes again for a special occasion.”


Made our Big Day even better than we could have imagined

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in London June 2021

“We had Resident Heroes play at our wedding in early June. It was their first wedding gig after COVID and they did not disappoint! They needed to play acoustic because of the restrictions at the time which we were disappointed about initially, but this was totally needless as their sound was fantastic! They know just how to build for the crowd, and were so good we all demanded encores! All our guests raved about the music and it proved a real highlight of the day. In the lead up Matt & team were a delight to deal with - friendly, prompt and importantly flexible with all the changing regulations. They are consummate professionals, clearly talented, and we would not hesitate to rebook them or recommend to anyone who wants fantastic live music at their event.”


Great Band for Our Ruby Wedding Celebration.

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their event in Herefordshire

“Resident Heroes performed a three set gig at our Ruby Wedding Celebration, First was the acoustic set which included a song they had learnt for us to start off the night and they invited everyone to join us on the dance-floor. This was a great Ice-breaker, and from then on the evening continued with great performances from the group.The last two sets were electric based, and again everyone was up and dancing. As you can appreciate, at a Ruby Wedding Celebration (40 years married) many of the guests were in their 60+ years, and even if they weren't up and dancing they still applauded each song. To sum up, we couldn't have wished for a better performance from a band, and the icing on the cake was the final Metallica track that we requested. When our guests were leaving they all complemented us on finding such a great band for the evening.”


Awesome band for a rocking wedding party

5 stars - Resident Heroes are Highly Recommended
booked Resident Heroes for their Wedding in West Yorkshire

“Big shout out to resident heroes who played our do last night. They are great guys with a strong set list that definitely suited our tastes. Playing 3 sets, including starting with an acoustic set, they got people dancing and kept the evening rocking (playing mp3 requests of slayer bemused some of my family but was hilarious). All our guests commented on how good they were Really, I feel like I couldn't have picked a better band.”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.