Find an artist for your event...

View Melissa's Profile Page

5 stars - Melissa (Harpist) are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 20th May 2017

We had booked Melissa from 4.30pm to midnight, so she was playing for many hours. She was there on time, she looked stunning and was very smiley, but most of all she played beautiful harp music for the whole of our wedding party. We had asked if she could play a Danish piece of music during the ceremony. We sent her a YouTube clip, and she played it perfectly on the day. One of our guest also had a very special request for a Danish piece of music during the evening, and she also managed to play that without knowing it beforehand. We have had many comments from our guests who all very much enjoyed the music. It was lovely background music that set the atmosphere without being too loud so that guests couldn't speak to each other. We would definitely recommend her to anyone.

“Melissa was everything we had hoped for on our special day.”

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event at Leez Priory on 14th May 2016

Can I say a huge thank you for the professional service. Melissa was everything we had hoped for on our special day. Our wedding guests were all full of compliments for the wonderful performance and walking down the aisle to the beautiful music was very emotional for everyone. There is nothing to fault with Melissa and could you please pass on our sincere thanks

“Our staff and customers thoroughly enjoyed the music”

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 9th March 2016

<p>Thank you so much for your wonderful performance on Friday night. Our staff and customers thoroughly enjoyed the music.</p>

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Dear Melissa,? ?I just wanted to say a massive thank you for your services at our wedding. You looked lovely in the green dress and all the guests were so amazed that you had Bollywood on your repertoire. Everyone said your music was truly music of the Gods! It was a pleasure to have you at our wedding and I would definitely recommend you to my friends, colleagues and family. Thank you again and all the best!

“Dear Melissa – such a superb concert last Tuesday; so ...”

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Dear Melissa – such a superb concert last Tuesday; so enjoyable and what stunning technique.

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Booked Melissa for my Masonic Ladies Night based on location and reviews. All I can say is that she is absolutely brilliant. She is totally flexible, organised, professional and adapts to the situation in hand. I asked if she could play "our tune" which was not amongst her repertoire. She had a few days to learn the tune and delivered the song on the night in style. Many thanks Melissa, we have had many enquiries about you and hopefully you will be adored by many more at their events.

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful performance on Friday. Your music was the perfect backdrop to such a fabulous lunch. We were delighted that you were able to accommodate a special request enabling us to share happy memories with our wedding guests.

“The music was truly beautiful and it made our ceremony really special.”

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Thank you so much for playing your harp at our Wedding. The music was truly beautiful and it made our ceremony really special. We will always remember your harp music as part of the best day of our lives. Many of our guests have spoken of how much they enjoyed it. You are very talented.

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

Melissa was an excellent choice for the launch of our summer pop up garden celebration designed by Matthew Williamson and Rebecca Louise Law. She was very professional and a pleasure to work with. The wide musical repertoire made her an instant hit with all the guests. I would highly recommend her.

booked Melissa (Harpist) for their event on 30th November 2015

It was just a perfect day. Your music added the perfect touch to everything for me. I would like to thank you for the great performance. We had some fantastic feedback from many of our guests. We would also like to inform you that were so very pleased with your performance that we will be contacting you again for another function soon.