Find an artist for your event...

View Martin Reed's Profile Page

5 stars - Martin Reed are Highly Recommended 55 Customer Reviews

based in West Sussex


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely awesome magic entertainment!”

booked Martin Reed for their Wedding in London on 24th August 2019

Martin was simply fantastic. Performed for guests at our wedding both during canapés after the ceremony and between courses at dinner, going from table to table amazing our friends and family while they waited for their food. The magic was stunningly good as well as Martin’s friendly attitude, but we were also very pleased with his professionalism at the event - he arrived, set up and began entertaining without us having to do anything, which made our day so much easier. Could not recommend highly enough, thanks Martin!

“He improved the fun of the evening for everyone”

booked Martin Reed for their Wedding in East Sussex on 31st July 2019

He improved the fun of the evening for everyone and was wonderful with my 5 year old granddaughter, who was entranced and delighted with him. Martin was prompt and most pleasant and cheerful. People were thrilled by his magic and there were roars of laughter from different groups he played to. He brought variety and excitement to the evening and gasps of surprise. He responded well to requests meant to beat him and, of course, triumphed!

booked Martin Reed for their Wedding on 7th April 2019

Thank you Martin for being an important part of the friendly atmosphere at the Wedding ...your Spanish helped the grooms family feel welcome and included apart from being amazed at the tricks! You were much appreciated Sue Holston

“This magic will blow your mind!”

booked Martin Reed for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 8th September 2018

As a regular for organizing party events I have seen many a magician and their tricks - this one was fantastic! What made him so different you may ask? Well I often hear from people they saw how the magician did certain tricks and for most this can be a disappointment. Every member of this party had commented on how amaizing the close up magic was and tried questioning how it was done! Everyone was focused and amused wondering what the next piece of trickery would be. It was a pleasure watching the guests facial expressions of puzzled looks and hearing the wows. The laughter and clapping from the audience whilst watching the show spoke for itself. Would I recommend him.....absolutely!!

“Amazing Magician! Everyone loved him”

booked Martin Reed for their Corporate Event in Berkshire on 21st July 2018

As a regular for organizing party events I have seen many a magician and their tricks - this one was fantastic! What made him so different you may ask? Well I often hear from people they saw how the magician did certain tricks and for most this can be a disappointment. Every member of this party had commented on how amaizing the close up magic was and tried questioning how it was done! Everyone was focused and amused wondering what the next piece of trickery would be. It was a pleasure watching the guests facial expressions of puzzled looks and hearing the wows. The laughter and clapping from the audience whilst watching the show spoke for itself. Would I recommend him.....absolutely!!

“Totally Amazing - would highly recommend”

booked Martin Reed for their Private Party in Surrey on 11th July 2018

Martin arrived in good time and chatted through his performance with both myself and my client. He was smartly dressed and friendly. The guests were amazed at his performance - even talking about it the following day and trying to work out how he did some of his tricks. Would definitely recommend Martin for future events.

“Martin blew everyone away with his amazing magic skills!”

booked Martin Reed for their University Event in Kent on 4th July 2018

Martin blew everyone away with his amazing magic skills! We loved him so much so we are booking him again for our staff awards!

“Martin Reed is not a magician. He is a WIZARD.”

booked Martin Reed for their Other Event Type in London on 21st April 2018

Martin is an incredible magician, not only that, he is a top guy that seemed to draw everyone towards him while doing his act. His tricks left many of us dumbfounded and our event was made exponentially better by having him there. Highly recommend for anyone looking for great, wholesome, funny entertainment!

booked Martin Reed for their Private Party in Dorset

A very big thank you to Martin Reed who performed at our house party on Saturday! It was a joint party for my 50th Birthday, and our daughter's 18th & 21st party and Martin got straight in mingling amongst all of our guests performing what can only be described as magical miracles! Many guests asked where I booked him from and I have absolutely recommended Alive Network. They were great from start to finish and have used them before on many occasions to book our entertainment!

“Family. Company 40th Anniversary”

booked Martin Reed for their Private Party in Hampshire on 24th March 2018

We loved the performances Martin gave and marvelled at his ability. His charming personality amused, bewildered and enchanted us. Both strolling stage acts were very professional. Hope we get another opportunity to see more from him.