Find an artist for your event...

View Jamie Wright's Profile Page

5 stars - Jamie Wright (Pianist) are Highly Recommended 26 Customer Reviews

based in West Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

“An extremely professional performer”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 14th July 2018

Jamie was an extremely professional performer who provided the perfect soundtrack to our wedding ceremony. There were a couple of songs that we specifically requested for during the ceremony, which he played in just the style we wanted. He then said he would assess the atmosphere of the drinks reception and play what he thought would be appropriate. His choices couldn’t be faulted, and so many people came up to me and complimented Jamie’s skills. Can’t recommend him enough and I wish him all the best for the future.

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their event in North Yorkshire on 9th July 2016

Jamie played in the venues piano bar at various stages of our recent wedding. His performance was excellent, he played all of the pieces we had requested as well as a great mix of his own choosing. Jamie was punctual, very well presented and an absolute pleasure to have performing at our wedding. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Jamie.

“We would like to add your feedback as a reference on Jamie W...”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding at Coniston Hall Camping Site in West Yorkshire on 20th June 2015

We would like to add your feedback as a reference on Jamie Wright (Pianist)'s web page. We can do this by compiling your answers into a paragraph of text, or you may prefer to summarise your overall impressions into one review statement below.Overall artist reference: we were very pleased with Jamie at our wedding. He added to the atmosphere and the guests all commented on the music played.

“Jamie was professional and courteous.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 21st June 2014

Jamie was professional and courteous. He played a lovely selection of tunes throughout the evening and really helped set the tone for the event. I would have no hesitation booking him again. Marc at Alive Network was extremely helpful when we were looking for entertainment for the wedding. He was able to recommend artists and also confirm availability for the ones we had chosen. He was professional and helpful throughout the whole process and I would have no hesitation using Marc again.

“Jamie and Alive Network were professional from start to finish.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding in West Yorkshire on 17th April 2014

Jamie and Alive Network were professional from start to finish. Jamie was in contact regarding song choices and fully took on board our preferences to make our day special. His performance was brilliant, I had a number of comments regarding his quality of playing and professionalism. I would definitely recommend both Jamie and Alive Network to friends & family

“His music sounded amazing, he was fantastic.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding in East Yorkshire on 12th April 2014

Jamie Wright was polite, well presented and very professional. Most importantly his music sounded amazing, he was fantastic.

“You played beautiful music throughout the day.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding at The Red Lion, in North Yorkshire on 30th November 2013

Can I just say a massive thank you for coming to play at our wedding. You played beautiful music throughout the day and it complimented the whole day. I know the weather caused a bit of havoc with locations for various parts of the reception and you adapted without prompt or any fuss so I cant thank you enough. Also, you will probably remember my son! Yes, the one who kept trying to play your piano during the ceremony, it was a great talking point and you dealt with that situation fantastically – he is such a little monkey and you were kind and professional with all the children. I have attached a photo which I totally love, feel free to use it in whichever capacity you wish – they do say a picture paints a thousand words. So once again, I would highly recommend you to others and you were a massive contributor to our special day, thank you Jamie.

“Jamie was excellent, really friendly and helpful.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Wedding in Cumbria on 30th November 2013

Jamie was excellent, and provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding reception. He learnt new songs especially for us, at no extra charge, and was happy to play both his own piano and the venue piano to suit our arrangements. He also stayed far longer than we had originally requested with no complaints. He was really friendly and helpful, the music was excellent, and lots of guests commented on what a great atmosphere he created. It really was the perfect finishing touch to our reception. We’d happily recommend him to friends and would love to see him play again. Thank you!

“We were extremely happy with Jamie Wright.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Corporate Event in West Yorkshire on 24th August 2013

We were extremely happy. He went above and beyond our expectations! We had set him the task of playing music that may not have been played for over 100 years and it was perfect.

“We were very pleased with every aspect of his performance.”

booked Jamie Wright (Pianist) for their Private Party in North Yorkshire on 7th June 2013

The service provided by Alive Network was professional and efficient. Communication from both the organisation and the artist (Jamie Wright – Pianist) was prompt and clear and from a starting point of some apprehension about using an agency to find an artist for our function we were delighted with the outcome and overall experience. We were very pleased with every aspect of his performance. He understood our wishes for discreet background music and as the afternoon went on his music drew applause for each number he played and developed a “guess the tune” session which was appreciated by the guests. He has an impressive repertoire of material and was able to cope with all requests.