Find an artist for your event...

View Glenn Sharp's Profile Page

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended 9 Customer Reviews

based in Greater Manchester


Latest Reviews

“Glenn Sharp - an amazing guitarist!”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Private Party in Greater Manchester on 16th March 2019

Glen Sharp is an amazing guitarist and we would certainly book him again if we need a guitarist in the future. We had asked him to provide background music during the buffet and he did that perfectly, creating a wonderful atmosphere. He was very professional but also friendly and accomodating. He seemed happy to do so when we asked him if he could fit in his break time to suit our needs (things were running a bit late). Our guests were also suitably impressed by him and were asking me how I had found such a brilliant artist.

“Visitors gave the guitarist a standing ovation”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Other Event Type on 16th July 2016

I wanted to reiterate my thanks to both the guitarist and dancer for a fantastic performances at the Gallery today. They were both absolutely superb and received excellent feedback from visitors and staff alike. Around 670 visitors watched the performances which are some of the highest visitor figures we’ve had for a music and dance performance. Visitors gave the guitarist a standing ovation after his one hour solo set which I’ve never seen in the Gallery. Some visitors sat in front row seats from 12:30 - 3:30pm just to get the best view! Thanks for your help with facilitating these performances. We’re very much looking forward to his return to the Gallery on the 20th August

“Top skills, top organisation, lovely guy.”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Private Party at Old Wives House in West Yorkshire on 4th July 2015

Top skills, top organisation, lovely guy, all at a very reasonable fee!

booked Glenn Sharp for their Wedding on 20th June 2015

A belated but big 'thank you' for a wonderful session on the 20th June. Your guitar playing was outstanding, and the sound that you created with the oud was remarkable. Fantastic all round. I hope we have occasion to book you again. You are a truly talented musician and we are honoured that you could perform at our celebration.

“Everybody was knocked out with your beautiful sound.”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Hotel / Restaurant Event at The Alicia Hotel in Merseyside on 27th February 2015

Thank you very much for a super morning. Everybody was knocked out with your beautiful sound and choice of pieces. Hope we will meet again!

“Glenn was absolutely brilliant and did a fantastic job”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Corporate Event on 16th June 2008

Glenn was absolutely brilliant and did a fantastic job – he’s so talented. He even did longer than he should have so it was very good of him.

“Paul, Glenn was superb on the day, it was everything we e...”

booked Glenn Sharp for their event on 25th April 2008

Paul, Glenn was superb on the day, it was everything we expected and more - many people made comments saying how good he was - I totally agree. The day was a great success. If I were planning a function I would choose Glenn again. I would be grateful if you would pass these comments on to him. Also thank you for your assistance in this, it helped the day go smoothly. regards Rick

“Glenn was wonderful and so professional”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Corporate Event on 3rd November 2007

The event was fabulous - everything went without a hitch! Glenn was wonderful and so professional, he looked fantastic. I would certainly use you all again.

“The event was a great success”

booked Glenn Sharp for their Corporate Event on 25th January 2007

The event was a great success and Glenn was excellent. I will certainly bear you in mind again should we hold another similar event.