Find an artist for your event...

View Funkytown's Profile Page

5 stars - Funkytown are Highly Recommended 33 Customer Reviews

based in West Yorkshire


Latest Reviews

“Great performance - what a band!”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding in North Yorkshire on 24th November 2018

Funkytown performed amazingly at our wedding last weekend. During the run up they were helpful, professional and flexible. Most importantly on the night they got everyone on the dance floor and everyone commented on how fantastic the band were. They have a wide repertoire and skillfully made each song their own. Would highly recommend!

“Even better than we could have hoped for!”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding in Northumberland on 2nd June 2018

We booked Funkytown for our wedding in Northumberland through Alive Network, and not living close by them, the only way we could see them in action was through the website. While they were great on these videos, we were still a little nervous about how they would shape up live. We needn't have been! The band were absolutely fantastic. They were discretion itself on the big day, arriving promptly, setting up and sound-checking without any fuss. Their sets were superb, filling the dance floor for the full 2 hours. The whole band were great. Their DJ sets in between and following were just what we wanted as well. One of the singers came to congratulate my wife and I in person after their set as well, which was a nice touch. I can't recommend Funkytown highly enough. The live music was one of the biggest financial outlays on our wedding day, so we were nervous about our guests enjoying it, but they were worth every penny. Loads of our guests were raving about them afterwards, and they even got my 87 year-old gran dancing. High praise indeed!

“All of our guests loved them, everyone was up dancing”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding at Mythe Barn - Wedding Venue in Warwickshire in Leicestershire on 4th November 2016

funkytown arrived at our venue on time and played according to our agreed timings. All of our guests loved them, everyone was up dancing.

“Everyone started dancing as soon as the band started playing”

booked Funkytown for their Private Party at Momo in London on 3rd September 2016

They were just great. They lead singer immediately had a great rapport with the audience. Everyone started dancing as soon as the band started playing and the whole evening there were LOTS of people on the dance floor. Many people afterwards commented how professional it all sounded. The mix of songs from the 1980s and 1990s with recent songs, even including summer songs from 2016 was really nice. Even the ‘hip’ young crowd (17-25 year olds) told us how great the band was, which is quite unusual when you have so many 50 and 60 year olds on the dance floor as well!

“They more than lived up to our expectations.”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding at Cavendish Pavillion Cafe in North Yorkshire on 18th September 2015

We booked funky town for our wedding and were excited to hear them from the start, they more than lived up to our expectations and everyone commented on how fantastic they were. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and funky town helped make it. I just wish we could do it all again. Thank you!!

booked Funkytown for their Bar Mitzvah / Bat Mitzvah in Lancashire on 10th March 2015

I’m not expert, but they sounded great to me. They let my daughter sing a song on stage with them, which they rehearsed beforehand. We have already recommended them to some friends who need a band for their daughter’s wedding. Dan very good at communicating with us via email before the event, with all our little requests.

“Funkytown are AMAZING!”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 20th November 2014

Funkytown are an AMAZING choice of wedding band – they have a range of songs to suit every audience and they are excellent musicians. Funkytown created a lively wedding atmosphere and all our guests were up dancing all night – a very lively wedding! They even did 2 encore songs at the end as everyone was chanting for them to come back on again! Thank you so much for making our wedding so special and we can highly recommend them for any future weddings.

booked Funkytown for their Wedding in Northamptonshire on 21st June 2014

Marc at Alive Network was very helpful and attentive from the first interaction and was always available to answer questions prior to the wedding. Funkytown delivered a brilliant performance and had our guests dancing for hours. I would highly recommend the services of Alive Network and Funkytown to anyone looking for an excellent band to get the party going. Thank you!

“Professional - Great Vibes - Very entertaining.”

booked Funkytown for their Wedding at Wood Hall Hotel and Spa in North Yorkshire on 28th December 2013

A huge thank you to all of you at Funkytown. We had an absolute blast on our wedding day and it truly wouldn't have been the same if it wasn't for you guys. I hope you enjoyed playing as much as we all enjoyed having you. We would highly recommend Funkytown to anyone who wants a great musical band without the cheese factor. Professional - Great Vibes - Very entertaining. Thanks again. Amazing.

booked Funkytown for their event on 13th August 2013

All the guests were very impressed with the band and asked me to pass on their compliments. They were also extremely polite and looked very good as a band.