Find an artist for your event...

View David Penn's Profile Page

5 stars - David Penn are Highly Recommended 19 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

booked David Penn for their Private Party in Wiltshire on 15th December 2017

It didn't just live up to expectations it exceeded them TOTALLY! He has left us all blown away with no idea of how he did any of his performance. The office has been buzzing today with people talking about him.

booked David Penn for their Private Party in Warwickshire on 5th May 2017

David Penn was marvellous. He arrived on time, was very friendly and professional. He went round all the tables and everybody thought he was brilliant. Have no hesitation in recommending him to any party, large or small

booked David Penn for their Private Party in Oxfordshire on 28th December 2016

David was there at the beginning of the party and as soon as the guests were seated he started circulating amongst them. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE was completely enthralled with his act and some even followed him around as he moved to other guests. He had a wide variety of tricks and coped extremely well with the very loud music provided by the Band. People have asked me for his name and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him for a variety of different entertainment situations. Please pass on our thanks to him and we very much look forward to using his services in the future

booked David Penn for their Private Party at Radlett House in London on 7th May 2016

I just want to let you know that David Penn was just amazing ! Very professional, entertaining, witty, confident and very skilled! Would highly recommend him!

“Book him! You will not be disappointed.”

booked David Penn for their Private Party at Malmaison Oxford in Oxfordshire on 27th February 2016

We knew David Penn was a top performer but he exceeded our expectations. He actually went out of his way to deliver an involved act with the kind of complicated props you would expect to see in a theatre show or on TV. The way he involved our family and guests was a great thrill. Thoroughly professional, a really approachable guy and nothing was too much trouble. I wish I had a tenner for the number of times I heard "amazing" on the night. Book him! You will not be disappointed. Sue and Bob Urwin

booked David Penn for their Corporate Event at Hogarths Hotel and Restaurant in West Midlands on 3rd December 2015

No other words than amazing! I would book him for every event I had if I could!

“Absolutely brilliant!”

booked David Penn for their Corporate Event at Deddington Arms Hotel and Restaurant in Oxfordshire on 4th December 2014

Thank you for all your assistance with booking David Penn, he is absolutely brilliant! Such a nice guy, he was well organised, set up before the start time, looked very dapper in a lovely suit. Was having a good discussion with our DJ regarding 'sound' etc. so all that was good too. We booked the 2 hour with mix and mingle to start, finishing with a small show, and I'm so glad we did! The mix and mingle was fantastic, David is very talented, quick, funny and entertaining, so he worked the small groups brilliantly and when visiting each table after we had sat down, you could hear lots of laughter and wow's at his tricks. The final 'show' worked so well, because David is also very funny and we thought afterwards, he would be a good stand-up act too! David was very generous with his time, starting early and finishing late. We've had loads of emails thanking us for such a great Christmas party and David was definitely the star of the show. Thanks again, we will be recommending your company and David Penn to our friends.

“David Penn was unbelievable”

booked David Penn for their Private Party in Staffordshire on 19th July 2014

David Penn was unbelievable, over 200 guests are still trying to work out how? He was exceptional value for money for the performance he put in.

“David Penn was both professional and friendly.”

booked David Penn for their Corporate Event in West Midlands on 10th September 2013

David went down a storm both at the dinner on Tuesday and during the exhibition yesterday! He was both professional and friendly. He also went far beyond what was expected from him. On the Tuesday evening following the dinner he took the time to entertain the guests in the bar, which they absolutely loved and were still talking about at breakfast yesterday. On the stand he really pulled the crowds and managed to get a large pile of business cards which we can now follow up as potential leads. I personally thanked David following the show yesterday but wanted to pass on my thanks to you also for suggesting him!! We hope to work with him again very soon. Many thanks Tara

“David Penn was fantastic.”

booked David Penn for their Corporate Event in West Sussex on 7th December 2012

As always Clare at Alive Network provided a speedy, professional and friendly service. Thank you Clare. David Penn was fantastic. He is a great showman but also, friendly approachable and professional. He was ready to start on time and show is fantastic. He really surpassed all our expectations – my colleagues were expecting a “magic show”, but his illusions are totally amazing and everyone was in awe of his act and were talking about it all night trying to work out how he did it! Congratulations all round.