Find an artist for your event...

View Born To Swing's Profile Page

5 stars - Born To Swing are Highly Recommended 20 Customer Reviews

based in Buckinghamshire


Latest Reviews

booked Born To Swing for their HM Forces / Army / Navy / RAF Event in Shropshire on 14th December 2018

Born to swing: fabulous! Andrew made our night. He brought our Vegas cabaret feel to life. He engages with the crowd and his patter in between songs is comedic and entertaining. I will book him again. As a judge said on strictly cone dancing: fabulous!

“Thoroughly professional,engaging and entertaining”

booked Born To Swing for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 15th September 2018

the act performed two segments with the first one setting the mood for an intimate house party and the second part got the party going with a swing. many of our guests said how great they were and how much fun they created. Top Drawer

“What a superstar and a stunning performance”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in Surrey on 25th August 2018

Andrew attended our wedding last night. He was an absolute gentleman and delivered a spectacular performance. He charmed the guests with his exceptional stage presence and incredible voice. I wouldn’t hesitate in booking Andrew again and would highly reccomend him to everyone Thank you Andrew

“We loved having Andrew there to share our day.”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 3rd August 2018

My fiancé (now husband) loves rat pack music. I thought having a rat pack singer at our wedding would be the perfect surprise for him. Whilst choosing an artist, myself, my Mum and Dad listened to many acts- without knowing names- deciding to number them instead. After listening we all chose the same act- Andrew! His voice was amazing on the audio and as amazing (if not more amazing) in person. Andrew was so professional and is such a lovely person. We were struggling for a mic to do speeches (being a marquee venue only), Andrew was more than happy to arrive super early to set up so that we could use his sound system- something which he did not have to do. We also asked if he would sing our first dance- slightly outside of his timings- and he was more than happy to. Andrew's voice is just brilliant and so many of our guests commented on how great he was. He interacted brilliantly with our guests, singing songs that we had requested prior to the wedding and also singing songs requested by guests on the evening. Comments from our guests included "I didn't move- I was in awe of him. I loved listening to him", "fantastic- worth every penny", "just fabulous!". One of our guests loved Andrew so much that she has booked him for her own family celebration. We loved having Andrew there to share our day. He was fab and he really is worth every penny! Thank you so much!

“Andrew made my day - couldn’t have asked for any more”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in Surrey on 28th July 2018

Andrew made my wedding day, could not speak higher of him. He made a effort with everybody to get them involved and took the time to speak with everybody. His songs were great and got everybody in the mood, and what stood out for me was how he got involved with my two year old son during singing my way, picking him up holding him and having my son involved really impressed me

“What an unforgettable evening”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in Bristol on 21st July 2018

Andrew and the band were just amazing. Andrew went out of his way to arrive earlier than we had booked to ensure everything was set up in time and left late to pack up and say good bye. However, on top of this, the band and Andrew were incredible! They’re extremely talented and very engaging with the crowd. Everyone that I spoke with after the wedding kept saying how good the music/band/singer was. I’d recommend them in a heartbeat

“Bought the wedding breakfast alive”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in Hampshire on 6th July 2018

Wonderful Andrew gave the wedding breakfast a real kick start his smooth voice and the tux gave it the retro romantic look. We loved all the songs. Very friendly, we had lots of lovely feed back about him. Had I known he was going to be such a hit I would have hired him for the whole day 100% will hire again

booked Born To Swing for their Private Party in Warwickshire on 7th April 2018

Would like to say a massive thank you to Andrew (born to swing) who we had at my parents Diamond wedding anniversary, he was amazing and such a gentleman. We've had lovely feedback from our guests who absolutely loved his performance. We wouldn't hesitate to book Andrew again and can't recommend him highly enough. Absolutely brilliant!!!!! Thank you again Andrew for making my Mum and Dads evening so special x

“Absolutely amazing! Loved every minute!”

booked Born To Swing for their Wedding in London on 6th April 2018

Andrew was absolutely fantastic, I can’t sing his praises enough ;)! He created such a fun atmosphere and really got the party started. Not only does Andrew have a fantastic voice but he is also so lovely to have at your wedding. He allowed myself and my guests to join him singing on the mic which was so much fun. If you are looking for excellent entertainment at your wedding you HAVE to book Andrew!!!! Can’t say thank you enough! Natalie and Michael x

booked Born To Swing for their Private Party in Hampshire on 13th January 2018

Andrew was absolutely fantastic - ALL my guests were raving about him! He has a great voice and is a real showman-He had everbody up on the dance floor all night! Would highly recommend him.