Find an artist for your event...

View Boom Town's Profile Page

5 stars - Boom Town are Highly Recommended 41 Customer Reviews

based in Hampshire


Latest Reviews

“Absolutely brilliant! Spot on!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Somerset on 7th September 2019

We have had a number of guests yell us what a great time they had and how amazing the band were. Not only was their performances brilliant but they also absolutely nailed my request for a father daughter dance. A song they'd never sang before and had only been able to rehearse a few times (as they were so busy leading up to our wedding, they're clearly very popular!) And it went down so well! They smashed it!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

“Thank you for making our day more special!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Powys on 24th August 2019

Fantastic music, easy and understanding to work with and very talented. We hired the band for our wedding and the sound was brilliant - definitely recommend the 7-piece with the brass as it completed the ensemble and allowed a funkier sound. Thank you for making our day more special with some quality music!

“A great professional band who all played fantastically!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Somerset on 11th August 2019

Boom Town provided brilliant live music for our wedding reception at Coombe Lodge on 11th August. They played a wide range of songs to cater for all ages in the wedding party. Communication was great and they even learnt our first dance song.

“AMAZING! - BOOK BOOM TOWN!!!!!!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Bedfordshire on 10th August 2019

These guys really made our special day the best it could be. They had everyone up and dancing, belting their hearts out, and having the time of their lives. Perfect vocals, perfect attitudes, friendly and so professional. I want to do it all over again. BOOK THESE GUYS! Luke and Josh xxx

“Couldn't have asked for better!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in East Sussex on 26th July 2019

Wow - what an evening! The band arrived promptly at the agreed time and were quick to set up, all whilst being incredibly self sufficient. They kindly played our first dance through their speaker system, so that we didn't need to worry about guests being able to hear it, and as soon as we were done, they really got everyone onto the dance floor. All of our guests danced the night away with Boom Town, who catered to all tastes, and put so much passion and skill into every song they played. They knew how to read the crowd and what would work - it was perfect, and we can't thank them enough.

“Absolutely incredible! Definitely recommend!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Hampshire on 20th July 2019

From start to finish the band were amazing. Before the event, I had constant communication with them and they even played my first dance song which they had to learn beforehand. On the night, the set up looked extremely cool, I had chosen the 7 piece option and would 100% recommend this, it felt very ‘big band’ style. Everyone was on the dance floor and the band even worked around us by doing a set, having a break then doing the second set and in between we had music from the DJ. Overall would not use a different band if we ever had an event on in the future.

“The best end to the best day ever”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Devon on 29th June 2019

We stumbled across Boom Town while browsing bands that were available on our wedding date and their recorded sessions on Alive Network just captured the vibe we wanted for the evening for our wedding. We had clicked through so many bands and we were probably over fussy but there was just something about them. They’re fun, energetic and we knew they’d get people up on the dance floor and Boom Town definitely didn’t disappoint! They were really easy to communicate with, lovely people and very talented musicians. They learnt our requested song and tweaked it to suit the occasion which was perfect for our first dance and we’ll never forget it, it was a really special moment. They then launched into the first of their three sets - they played banger after banger spanning different decades catering for all. The dance floor was packed from the first song to the very last song. One guest even mistook their soundcheck as them starting and was really shocked and disappointed asking us if “that was it” and “why have they stopped?!” because they sounded that good right from the start! They really capped off what was the best day of our lives and we’d wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone wanting a proper party at their wedding! And if you go for it, the brass section adds something special to the music! Thank you guys so much and we hope you had as much fun as we did! We wish we could do it all over again.

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Somerset on 16th June 2019

The band were fantastic from start to finish. They were willing to learn our pretty "unconventional" first dance song, their medley's were great and their unique sound really made our evening great fun. I'd happily recommend them to friends and family for any event.

“An incredible performance!!...”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 1st June 2019

Boom Town really rocked our wedding leading to a packed dance floor and plenty of air guitar from the guests! A very good set list with very talented male and female vocals. Also very professional and helpful to work with, with great comms in the lead up. Highly recommended, and thank you for an amazing evening!

“Highly recommended band”

booked Boom Town for their Private Party in London on 30th March 2019

Boom Town were excellent, everyone was straight on the dance floor and didn't leave for most of the night. Great music and lots of energy, we had the additional instruments making it 7 of them and I would highly recommended this. Lovely throughout our contact with them.