Find an artist for your event...

View Boom Town's Profile Page

5 stars - Boom Town are Highly Recommended 30 Customer Reviews

based in Hampshire


Latest Reviews

“Boom Town were professional, slick and incredible!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 21st September 2018

Boom Town really put on a show, the guests loved them, the songs were brilliantly chosen and excellently performed. A pleasure to deal with and made our personal first dance one I'll always treasure. Thank you BT, if there's ever an event I need a live band for again, I will book you in an instant!

“Fantastic live band !”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Hampshire on 15th September 2018

Many thanks to Kerry and the band for their phenomenal performance at our wedding at the Royal Marines Museum on 15th September. We were blown away by the talent and charisma of all the band members and were particularly impressed by the set list and the inclusion of the brass players which really took it to another level. As I told the band at the end of the night, my one bridezilla stipulation was to have a live band (no pressure!) and they really did impress. Many of our guests commented on how talented you are and asked where we found you! Thanks again for a superb evening, and we would highly recommend the band to anyone looking for live music for their function. Natalie and James Tate.

“The dancefloor was alive!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 8th September 2018

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all the band for playing at our wedding last week. We were blown away by you guys and the guests were massively impressed too. So many guests left before you arrived and I was really worried we would have an empty dance floor, but you guys kept the energy up and the dance floor alive and I'm so grateful for that! Thank you also for speeding up our first dance song, it was perfect for us and just what we wanted! I have attached the one that you took of us all at the end, it's one of my favourites, everyone looks so happy!

“Such a happy day! Thank you!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 8th September 2018

We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and all the band for playing at our wedding last week. We were blown away by you guys and the guests were massively impressed too. You guys kept the energy up and the dance floor alive and I'm so grateful for that! We have attached the one that you took of us all at the end, it's one of my favourites, everyone looks so happy!

“Biggest Thank You Ever!!!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 24th August 2018

I would like to start with the BIGGEST thank you EVER to Ubermeister! After searching high and low for a band for our wedding, we were lucky enough to stumble across this band of amazingly talent musicians!! Their professionalism was second to none, they made the set up seamless (I didn't even know they had arrived and by the time I did, they were ready to Rock 'n' Roll!) and their talent is beyond amazing! Every single song they sung was incredible and there was not one person seated throughout each set they did! As part of their package, they also learnt our first dance song (JImmy Eat World - Hear You Me) Dare I say it, I think it was better than the original! I would have absolutely no issues in recommending this band ever! They were amazing and if I ever need a band again, they will be the first I call upon !! Thank you again, Oh and apologies for dragging you all into the photobooth - couldn't have you guys missing out !!

“The best evening ever!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 18th August 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such an amazing set at our wedding. Having our first dance live was better than we could have imagined. Possibly better than the original! Plus followed by one of our favourite songs with everyone on the dance floor. It was the best evening ever and you really got the crowd going. Would recommend you guys to anyone who asks. I noticed one of my guests took your card so maybe see you soon! Steph and Tom x

“Couldn't have asked for anymore”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 21st July 2018

We had Boomtown play at our wedding. They are amazing musicians who filled the dancefloor all night. Their style of music was exactly what we wanted and they even learnt our first dance song for us.

“Fantastic!!!! Could not have asked for a better band!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Hampshire on 14th July 2018

The band were amazing in the build up to the wedding, keeping in touch and helping with song choices. They learnt a new song for us, and nailed it (filling the dance floor). They had lots of energy and made the party better than we thought possible.

“They made our wedding amazing!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding in Kent on 16th June 2018

We had a last minute wedding and booked the band about a week before the day. They were fantastic and extremely helpful. Obviously we couldn't have asked them to a specific set list, nor did we have the time to do one. However, they practiced a couple of days before and asked us if there were any songs we did and didn't want them to perform, including our first dance. One the night, they were ready and setup for when we arrived and were utter professionals. Our timings slipped due to a holdup at the reception office, but the band were flexible and didn't rush us at all. Our guests loved them and they really helped make the evening. The dance floor was constantly full, no one left, not even to get a drink! I can't recommend the band enough. Thankyou for making our wedding special! Richard and Laura

“You rocked our wedding!”

booked Boom Town for their Wedding on 26th May 2018

Thank you to the band for performing the hell out of our wedding. You were an absolute hit and everyone walked away with a huge smile on their face. You were everything we wanted, and more and I'm looking forward to recommending you to any and everyone who needs live music for any event.