Find an artist for your event...

View Bollywood Mantra's Profile Page

5 stars - Bollywood Mantra are Highly Recommended 23 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

booked Bollywood Mantra for their Private Party at Lord Roberts Centre in Surrey on 22nd October 2016

I just wanted to send you a quick email to say a very big "Thank You" for the performance at our Dinner & Music Night on 22nd October in Woking to celebrate my wedding to Nashita!! You and the band were brilliant, everyone had a great time and they all keep telling us that the night was so much fun. I personally also want to say that you guys were more entertaining than I could have imagined. The choice of songs you picked out for our 'first dance' was excellent as it really is one of my favourite songs! :)

“I want to just re-live the night again to hear you guys.”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 8th October 2016

Just wanted to say an absolutely massive thank you to you, the band and the DJ for yesterday. You guys all nailed it! I want to just re-live the night again to hear you guys. You really were fantastic and every time we see you I'm sure you all just get better and better! Still can't believe how many people you got up dancing between starters and mains, no one wanted to eat! Haha. I've heard only good things already about you guys and especially how you catered for everyones different genres and generations! It was great, so truly a big thank you from the bottom of both of our hearts.

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 24th September 2016

Thank you so much to you and your band for the stellar performance yesterday ! You guys rocked the house down for the older and younger generation! I loved your style, versatility in music to meet the needs of the audience. Thank you so much! Everyone enjoyed the party and the positive comments are still streaming through! I hopefully will see you again at the Lohana party. Shama your personality is infectious! All- I highly recommend these musicians! Totally awesome!

“Best Night Ever!!!”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 10th September 2016

Shama, I would like to Thank You and your band for the Best Night Ever!!! “You were Amazing” From the first communication & meeting with you I knew this would be the first of many events to come!! I loved dancing the night away in my Sari and please thank your sisters for helping me put the Sari on (I felt a million dollars). Everyone emailed me, Thanking me for an amazing evening and all enjoyed the music and the interaction of you and the band, getting everyone up on the dance floor. Could not have done it without you !!! Looking forward to our next event!!!

“We thoroughly recommend them!”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 27th August 2016

Shama and the entire team were absolutely fantastic during our Mehfil function. We had several events during our wedding weekend but the Mehfil, for the majority of our guests, was the absolute favourite function. Several years ago we used the same group during my brother's wedding and they were brilliant; this year their performances were even better and the night could not be faulted. I can honestly speak on behalf of all of our guests in saying that the band will provide you with a fantastic evening, and we thoroughly recommend them! Thank you again to the team!

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 13th August 2016

Shama I would like to thank you and your band for the an amazing Mehfil performance on the 13th August 2016 at the Lakeside suite in Leicester. Even though we have had the honour of seeing you and your band perform at other functions, you guys are always bringing new and excited things to the evening, making sure the guests are entertained. You are constantly interacting with all the guest, fulfilling requests and making sure the entire event runs smoothly. The dance off games we played on the night was great and got all our guests involved and on their feet. Everyone at the event had a great night and are still taking about how great you and your band was. I would recommend Shama, Chirag and the band to anyone planning any kind of event, birthdays, party's, mehfils, whatever the event Shama and her band are the best and will make sure all your guest leave with great memories of the evening.Look forward to being at other events of yours.

“thank you for helping make the whole evening a success.”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 6th August 2016

Hope you are well. Just wanted to give you my feedback to the music . Everyone I spoke really enjoyed the music and you got the balance right in terms of doing a few classics & then more modern stuff. A couple of people who have heard you before said that this performance was even better than before. So thank you for helping make the whole evening a success.

“It left not only us but all of our guests mesmerised.”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 9th July 2016

Bindiya and I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you so much to you and your team (Chirag, Nimesh and the rest of the band)  for such an amazing evening at our Mehfil. From first contact you made both of us feel at ease.  The way you and your team operate made organising the day alot easier for us.   After our meeting we were both so excited to see you guys perform and you certainly did not disappoint. Taking the time to perfect each song that we requested with such detail, it left not only us but all of our guests mesmerised. Chirag performance of Ed Sheeran's 'Thinking out Loud' was captivating and we really appreciate all your efforts to learn and practice new material for us....we are well aware how reluctant a lot of bands are to venture out of their set list. Your performance of Ek Din App was another amazing highlight. Thank you once again, please pass on our gratitude to the rest of your team,  we hope to see you perform again in the very near future.

“Shama and her team really made it the most memorable night.”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 30th April 2016

Rajeev, I and both our families would really like to thank Shama, Nimesh, Chirag & the band for the amazing performance at our wedding celebration on 30th April 2016.  We were nervous about the evening itself and how it would pan out but Shama and her team really made it the most memorable night. I booked Shama and her band without having seen them perform before but can honestly say it was the best decision I made. Right from the time of booking, Shama was the easiest person to approach and deal with and conversations with her were so supportive and comforting which made a real difference when planning a wedding. We didn't have to provide any direction, the group are so versatile and did an incredible job, playing a huge range of songs from old classics to new to English. They kept all the guests entertained and by the end of the night, family and friends were on the dance floor enjoying themselves. We have since received so many compliments and many family and friends are looking to book Shama and her band for their own events which is a testament to the outstanding job they did. We cannot thank Shama and the team enough for everything they did to make our wedding celebration an unforgettable night. We look forward to seeing you perform again soon!

“You guys were amazing!”

booked Bollywood Mantra for their event on 30th January 2016

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to each of you, Shama, Chirag, Nimesh and the band for an absolutely superb performance at our Mehfil night on Saturday 30th January, contributing to its huge success. You guys were amazing! We have received so many compliments from those who attended. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the diverse music and the balance between the old and new classics was just perfect! It was lovely to see everyone dancing and having a truly fun-filled evening which will surely be remembered for a very long time. Shama, personally it was a real pleasure dealing with you, you were very easy to approach and understood what we wanted. Your whole team handled the event with utmost politeness and professionalism. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Warm regards