Find an artist for your event...

“Talented band - brilliant lead singer!”

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended

booked The Upstarts for their Wedding

CheshireOctober 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars Value for money: 5 stars
This amazing band played at our evening wedding reception and we had so many comments about how good they were!! Super professional, talented guys - an absolutely pleasure to work with. Nothing was too much trouble - happy to do anything that was asked of them! They brought out wedding to life! Highly recommend!

26 more customer reviews for The Upstarts

Such a professional and great band

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Cheshire December 2019

“Arrived on time, really relaxed, very accommodating. Range of music they played was unbelievable, played 3 x 1 hour sets and dance floor was full after the band had been playing for only 3 minutes Special requests were all sorted. Great band, I am looking forward to booking them again in the future.”


Fantastic addition to our Christmas Party

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Greater Manchester December 2019

“Played a good mix of classic songs and high energy songs and kept the crowd engaged. Fantastic addition to our Christmas celebrations, would highly recommend for mixed age group parties. Professional set up.”


So good we begged for an encore! Twice!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Cumbria October 2019

“The Upstarts played at our wedding last month and we’re absolutely INCREDIBLE. The guys were all lovely to work with beforehand and performed so well on the night. They played our first dance song and the dance floor was filled for the rest of the night! All of our guests were out of their seats - from the youngest to the eldest. Cannot recommend these guys enough - worth every penny!”


What a great day!!! The band were amazing!!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Lincolnshire September 2019

“Absolutely fab band!!! Couldn't of asked for anymore. They were on time and set up with out anyone even noticing!! We had the best day and these guys topped it off. So pleased we booked them. Thank you so much!!!”


Great wedding band - highly recommend!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire September 2019

“The Upstarts were the perfect band for our wedding - a real mixture of genres and eras to suit all of our guests. They made sure everyone was on the dancefloor from the minute they started, and stayed there until the end of the night. A number of our guests have commented on how good the band were, and they really helped make our day extra special. Would definitely recommend!”


Our very own tipi festival wedding!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cheshire August 2019

“We wanted to say thank you so much to The Upstarts for making our day even more incredible! We held our very own tipi festival wedding, breaking many of the normal traditions. It was fun, relaxed and informal and the band complemented this amazingly. We asked for a chilled out vibe to begin and then to step it up! And step it up they truly did! The dance floor was packed and everyone was raving ab...”


Absolutely incredible set of guys!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Lancashire July 2019

“Me and my husband got married yesterday at Barton Grange in Preston and The Upstarts arrived at 6.30 as agreed and were due to start at 8.30pm. All of the band were very friendly and outgoing and even started slightly before agreed after them setting up due to the guests being too eager. They performed our first dance song amazingly and engaged well with the guests doing an icredible mix of old a...”


The only review you need to read

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cheshire July 2019

“Simply exceptional! The Upstarts were exceptional. We researched and researched to make sure we had the perfect band for us - for our guests - and we couldn’t have been happier. The atmosphere was incredible! The songs were perfection! Their voices superb! They were extremely professional yet fun! Everyone was impressed, so much so, their names were asked for and future bookings already in discuss...”


Everyone has told me how much they loved you guys!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding at Arley Hall in Cheshire

“Everyone has told me how much they loved you guys! We thought you were incredible. Thanks for making it the best evening do.”


Just awesome - the best band - they made our day

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Leicestershire June 2019

“The best band ever!!! Lovely guys, so approachable and listened to what we wanted. The guests loved them and they even let me have a sing too and enjoyed every minute of their presence at our wedding. Made our day thank you xxx”

There are 26 more reviews to read in The Upstarts' review centre.

Read more of The Upstarts' reviews