Find an artist for your event...

The Upstarts' Review Centre

54 Customer Reviews

54 Customer Reviews.

View The Upstarts' Profile Page

Exceeded expectations! Loved by all!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cumbria August 2022

“Wow what a night! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts to the band for the most memorable, fun evening of great songs. We partied, danced and sang along. You were fabulous!”


BLOODY OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cumbria July 2022

“Professional, incredible, talented, sensational performers!!! Could not recommend this band more!!”


Book these guys now !!!!!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Northumberland July 2022

“The upstarts came to perform at our wedding in Northumberland in early July 2022. Although the band are from Manchester they were more than happy to make this journey for us. They were by far the best band I'd found during my research, their talent is incredible. They absolutely made our day, the music was excellent. They engaged with our guests and even made us do a little boys v girls dance off, which was hilarious. They are the most perfect band and worth every single penny. Book them NOW!!!”


Wow, what a blast we had! We want to do it all over again!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in North Yorkshire July 2022

“Literally could not be more over the moon with the performance we had at our wedding from The Upstarts. From start to finish the music was just perfect. They got everyone up dancing, read the room and knew exactly what to play. Such a talented group and just genuinely great guys! That finishing song Tom and I will never EVER forget. It’s going down as one of our favourite memories having all of our family and friends bouncing up and down singing there hearts out with us. Absolutely on cloud 9.”


The Upstarts were amazing!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in South Yorkshire June 2022

“We had the Upstarts play at our wedding party. They were absolutely fantastic! They played brilliantly and got everyone dancing all night. We are so happy we booked them and would recommend them to anyone having a wedding party or event.”


Floor Fillers- Excellent band for our wedding!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Herefordshire June 2022

“We booked The Upstarts having heard some of their songs on the website and looking at their set list which covered different decades of music. Their communication was excellent in the lead up to the event. They were excellent throughout the evening, and they kept the dance floor packed all night. Not a big dancer myself I camped myself on the dance floor and was sending people to get me drinks from the bar so I didn’t have to leave. They helped to create and maintain a great atmosphere for our wedding and we have had many complements on the band from many of our guests. I have no hesitation recommending then to friends and family.”


Fantastic Evening

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their event in Lancashire June 2022

“The Upstarts were fantastic at our recent Corporate Event. They catered for all ages and would definitely recommend to any event. They created a great atmosphere They are already on the list for our next one! ”


Absolutely amazing!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cumbria June 2022

“We hired the Upstarts for our wedding. They were absolutely fantastic. They learnt our first dance song (which wasn’t in their repertoire) and played it perfectly. The rest of the set list was perfect, they really managed to keep everyone dancing and having a good time. Everyone who came had nothing but good things to say about them! Would definitely recommend to anyone!”


A band for music lovers, couldn’t be happier with performanc...

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Staffordshire May 2022

“We can’t thank The Upstarts enough for the show they put on at our wedding yesterday. We searched through many bands on the lead up to our wedding and these guys really stood out as the singer’s vocals are just on another level and he sounded even better in person. Jake was our contact throughout and he was happy to include my requests. They played our first dance song better than we could have imagined and helped create a moment and a night that we will never forget. Their set list had a wide variety that kept the dance floor filled all night long. The lads were golden and I highly recommend booking them, no hesitation! Thanks again lads”


Amazing evening. This band are a must!!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended
booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Durham May 2022

“The lads were amazing from the first minute they arrived until the last. They made two teenagers whole years by letting them perform with the band. But it wasn’t just these individual moments….from start to finish, their eclectic mix of songs and styles kept the dance floor fill and the performance was faultless. We have had so so many comments about how amazing they were from our guests. Thank you so much!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.