Find an artist for your event...

Such a professional and great band

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Cheshire December 2019

“Arrived on time, really relaxed, very accommodating. Range of music they played was unbelievable, played 3 x 1 hour sets and dance floor was full after the band had been playing for only 3 minutes Special requests were all sorted. Great band, I am looking forward to booking them again in the future.”


Fantastic addition to our Christmas Party

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Greater Manchester December 2019

“Played a good mix of classic songs and high energy songs and kept the crowd engaged. Fantastic addition to our Christmas celebrations, would highly recommend for mixed age group parties. Professional set up.”


So good we begged for an encore! Twice!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their event in Cumbria October 2019

“The Upstarts played at our wedding last month and we’re absolutely INCREDIBLE. The guys were all lovely to work with beforehand and performed so well on the night. They played our first dance song and the dance floor was filled for the rest of the night! All of our guests were out of their seats - from the youngest to the eldest. Cannot recommend these guys enough - worth every penny!”


Talented band - brilliant lead singer!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cheshire October 2019

“This amazing band played at our evening wedding reception and we had so many comments about how good they were!! Super professional, talented guys - an absolutely pleasure to work with. Nothing was too much trouble - happy to do anything that was asked of them! They brought out wedding to life! Highly recommend!”


What a great day!!! The band were amazing!!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Lincolnshire September 2019

“Absolutely fab band!!! Couldn't of asked for anymore. They were on time and set up with out anyone even noticing!! We had the best day and these guys topped it off. So pleased we booked them. Thank you so much!!!”


Great wedding band - highly recommend!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire September 2019

“The Upstarts were the perfect band for our wedding - a real mixture of genres and eras to suit all of our guests. They made sure everyone was on the dancefloor from the minute they started, and stayed there until the end of the night. A number of our guests have commented on how good the band were, and they really helped make our day extra special. Would definitely recommend!”


Amazingly talented band who will put on a great performance

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Somerset August 2019

“We had The Upstarts at our wedding this year and we couldn’t have asked for a better band. In the lead up to the wedding they were communicative and helpful. While setting up on the day they were organised and available for any questions we had. And most importantly they put on a great show. A super talented set of guys who brought loads of great energy. They got everyone dancing and we have had lots of comments on how brilliant they were. The icing on the cake is that they are a genuinely nice and friendly bunch too. Stop looking through bands and just book The Upstarts.”


Our very own tipi festival wedding!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cheshire August 2019

“We wanted to say thank you so much to The Upstarts for making our day even more incredible! We held our very own tipi festival wedding, breaking many of the normal traditions. It was fun, relaxed and informal and the band complemented this amazingly. We asked for a chilled out vibe to begin and then to step it up! And step it up they truly did! The dance floor was packed and everyone was raving about them. We even had an extremely tired pregnant guest, ready to pop, who could not bring herself to leave the dance floor until the end! I had lost my voice by the end of the night from singing. Absolutely brilliant. Thank you from the new Mr and Mrs Matthias.”


Absolutely incredible set of guys!

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Lancashire

“Me and my husband got married yesterday at Barton Grange in Preston and The Upstarts arrived at 6.30 as agreed and were due to start at 8.30pm. All of the band were very friendly and outgoing and even started slightly before agreed after them setting up due to the guests being too eager. They performed our first dance song amazingly and engaged well with the guests doing an icredible mix of old and new. Some of our guests were very drunk by this point and the band were more than happy to take requests and let people sing with them! Everyone of our guests commented on the bands performance and how impressed they were (especially as it was a surprise) and I could not recommend them enough. Thank you so much for being your talented, friendly musical selves!”


The only review you need to read

5 stars - The Upstarts are Highly Recommended booked The Upstarts for their Wedding in Cheshire

“Simply exceptional! The Upstarts were exceptional. We researched and researched to make sure we had the perfect band for us - for our guests - and we couldn’t have been happier. The atmosphere was incredible! The songs were perfection! Their voices superb! They were extremely professional yet fun! Everyone was impressed, so much so, their names were asked for and future bookings already in discussion amongst guests. I wouldn’t hestitate in recommending them to family and friends. Thank you The Upstarts - we loved you guys!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.