Find an artist for your event...

View Reels On Wheels' Profile Page

“Everyone had great fun and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a ceilidh.”

5 stars - Reels On Wheels are Highly Recommended 1 of 41 Customer Reviews for Reels On Wheels

Turned up when they said they would and were very accommodating. Margaret was great at encouraging the reticent and showing how to do the dances. Everyone had great fun and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a ceilidh. Would definitely recommend Reels On Wheels to others.

 Review Private Party

Eileen K

Booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party on 5th November 2019

1032 more customer reviews for Reels On Wheels

“Reels On Wheels were great and very professional!”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party on 6th November 2019

Reels On Wheels were great and very professional! We would definitely recommend them.

“Everyone had such a great time!”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding on 29th October 2019

The Scottish songs the band played during the breaks in our ceilidh were such a nice touch! Everyone had such a great time.

“Reels On Wheels were an awesome band!”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding on 26th October 2019

Reels On Wheels were an awesome band. We had excellent feedback from all the guests who thoroughly enjoyed their playing.

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party on 8th October 2019

Thank you to Reels On Wheels who performed a variety of Irish, Scottish and English music for our residents. Everyone, residents, families, friends and staff had such a great time!

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party on 16th July 2019

A big thanks for your music last Saturday. There were lots of compliments about your band. Maura and I have a very memorable celebration! Thank you!

“We've had lots of people say how much they enjoyed the music.”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party on 19th June 2019

Just a quick thank you for being there last Saturday night. We've had lots of people say how much they enjoyed the music- both the selection of tunes and the excellent way in which you all played. Thanks again!

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding on 10th June 2019

We just wanted to say a huge thankyou for the fantastic ceilidh at our wedding. It really made the evening so special and everyone had such a wonderful time. We have so many happy memories of everyone dancing and the great music! Thank you so much for making our day so special!

“Great entertainment and got everyone dancing!”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 18th May 2019

Booked Reels On Wheels to play as part of our wedding reception as I am half Scottish. Played a good variety of ceilidh songs and were able to do some ‘calling’ before each one so that those not familiar with Ceilidh dancing could join in. Very well received and many guests impressed and talking about how much they enjoyed that part!

“Thanks again for a very enjoyable evening”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 21st October 2017

Very pleased overall with Mick and his crew from Reels On Wheels who played at Nancy's 90th Birthday Celebration. They got all the oldies up on the dance floor which was lovely to see dancing to a varied mix of Irish tunes from their homeland. Thanks again for a very enjoyable evening.

“Our guests had an amazing time, and by the end, everyone was dancing”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 16th September 2017

Amazing!!! The band was superb. The songs were performed to the highest standard, and they were FUN. Our guests had an amazing time, and by the end, everyone was dancing. At one point, the band even called a miniature impromptu ceilidh dance: we don't know who initiated this, but it was a fantastic read of the crowd, who adored it. Again, we received so many compliments on the band.

There are 41 more reviews to read in Reels On Wheels' review centre.

Read more of Reels On Wheels' reviews