Find an artist for your event...

View Reels On Wheels' Profile Page

“Great entertainment and got everyone dancing!”

5 stars - Reels On Wheels are Highly Recommended 1 of 32 Customer Reviews for Reels On Wheels

Booked Reels On Wheels to play as part of our wedding reception as I am half Scottish. Played a good variety of ceilidh songs and were able to do some ‘calling’ before each one so that those not familiar with Ceilidh dancing could join in. Very well received and many guests impressed and talking about how much they enjoyed that part!
 Review Wedding Hertfordshire

Gavin A

Booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 18th May 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 4 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 4 stars

32 more customer reviews for Reels On Wheels

“Thanks again for a very enjoyable evening”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party in Buckinghamshire on 21st October 2017

Very pleased overall with Mick and his crew from Reels On Wheels who played at Nancy's 90th Birthday Celebration. They got all the oldies up on the dance floor which was lovely to see dancing to a varied mix of Irish tunes from their homeland. Thanks again for a very enjoyable evening.

“Our guests had an amazing time, and by the end, everyone was dancing”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 16th September 2017

Amazing!!! The band was superb. The songs were performed to the highest standard, and they were FUN. Our guests had an amazing time, and by the end, everyone was dancing. At one point, the band even called a miniature impromptu ceilidh dance: we don't know who initiated this, but it was a fantastic read of the crowd, who adored it. Again, we received so many compliments on the band.

“The band were superb”

booked Reels On Wheels for their event at The Plough Inn on 25th June 2016

Everything went excellently (except the weather!) The band were superb. They worked really hard and played a couple of extra songs at the end as no one wanted them to stop. Great service all round, thank you

booked Reels On Wheels for their event on 22nd July 2015

I just wanted to thank you and the band for the splendid evening on Saturday. Our guests (both the delighted and the exhausted) really appreciated the professional sound and excellent directing of actions from Mary. I hope we looked after you well and you had an equally good time

“We had an amazing time.”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Bedfordshire on 6th June 2015

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for playing at our wedding on the 6th June!!! We had an amazing time and everyone has said how much they enjoyed the Ceilidh :-) Please could you pass on our thanks to the rest of the band!

“Absolutely perfect!!!”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Wedding in Kent on 4th January 2014

Reels on Wheels played an enormous part of what made our wedding absolutely perfect. Given that neither of us had any experience with organising an event such as this before we were somewhat nervous about getting the right band. Well, we could not have wanted for a more friendly, professional, unintimidating and extremely accommodating group, let-alone a better band of musicians and caller. ...

“We all loved your music.”

booked Reels On Wheels for their Private Party in Suffolk on 21st December 2013

So sorry not to see you all before you left. Thank you for a wonderful evening - we all loved your music and every one was very complimentary. I hope you managed to enjoy yourselves as well.

booked Reels On Wheels for their event on 10th August 2013

Hi Clare, Thank you for your email, yes everything went very well and we had a great time with Reels On Wheels. Many thanks, Sophie

booked Reels On Wheels for their event on 9th November 2012

Hi Mick, We just wanted to say thanks to you and the band for an excellent night on Saturday! I think everyone had a great time (certainly looked like it judging by the number of people who were up dancing). Thanks also for bearing with us when the timings went drastically out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to anybody else! Best wishes. Ella and Eric

booked Reels On Wheels for their event on 16th July 2012

Just wanted to say personally how wonderful Reels On Wheels were – really fantastic musicians and your service made it all very easy and well organized, so a big thank you. Very best, Kate

There are 32 more reviews to read in Reels On Wheels' review centre.

Read more of Reels On Wheels' reviews