Find an artist for your event...

View Ravi (Sitar Player)'s Profile Page

“Ravi was amazing and made our day so memorable!”

5 stars - Ravi (Sitar Player) are Highly Recommended 1 of 35 Customer Reviews for Ravi (Sitar Player)

Ravi was just amazing. We were so happy with his professionalism, the music he played, the ambience he created. When the bride entrance music wasn’t played (ed sheeran), it was magical. He even got the exact bride and groom entrance song I had in my head. Everyone kept coming to us to say how amazing the sitar music was. He just got on with it and sorted where and how we performed and did an amazing job. When you’re worried about so many things at the wedding, the one thing you need is to have that confidence and know everything is in hand, which we did. He even found a plug outside to play music In the courtyard when everyone was having prosecco In the sun which was magical. Honestly if you’re thinking of booking a sitar player, or even if you’re not-you should, and you should book Ravi.
 Review Wedding London

Sangeetha G

Booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 21st September 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

443 more customer reviews for Ravi (Sitar Player)

“Enjoyed by all the wedding guests”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 29th November 2019

Excellent Sitar and Tabla playing which was enjoyed by all the wedding guests.

“Excellent musician, highly recommend”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Essex on 4th October 2019

Ravi is a very talented musician and helped create a brilliant ambience at our wedding. He communicated very well, was easy going and was a very friendly person to chat to. I would definitely recommend Ravi to anyone looking for a musician.

“Booked for my wedding and I would highly recommend”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 21st August 2019

The performance was amazing and really added a wonderful touch to the wedding. The musicians were very professional too. I would definitely recommend this to others. The day was very hectic and as a bride once the day started I couldn't keep an eye on how things were going, but Ravi and his tabla player were the one part of the wedding that I didn't need to worry about. So thank you! I had arr...

“Great music, perfect for my wedding day”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 17th August 2019

Ravi was fantastic, very approachable and quick to respond and answer all my questions. He performed amazingly and I was very happy we booked him. He played to my schedule I set out for my entry into my civil ceremony marriage.

“An amazing addition to the day”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Merseyside on 20th July 2019

Ravi played during our Hindu Wedding Ceremony. The music was beautiful and without being asked Ravi was able to time when and what he played depending on what the priest was doing. I was also able to choose a instrumental Bollywood piece for my entrance. The ambience created by the sitar was perfect and I can't recommend him enough. Communication prior to the day was also very easy.

“Incredible musician - Would highly highly recommend”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Essex on 19th July 2019

Ravi was absolutely amazing - super friendly, professional and amazingly talented. He and the tabla player he recommended absolutely made our wedding drinks reception. Would highly highly recommend hiring Ravi for any event! Thank you so much

“A magical evening with the brilliant Ravi”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Private Party in North Yorkshire on 8th June 2019

Ravi was brilliant - he kindly played for us as background to drinks and dinner. He pitched it perfectly adding superbly to the relaxed atmosphere of the evening, created the most magical sound and was charming to meet. My only regret is that he was background - we now want him back for a concert! The whole booking process a pleasure - 5 star.

“Lovely addition to our British/Indian fusion wedding”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 7th June 2019

Ravi arrived on time, and was flexible about where to set up as unfortunately it rained and stopped us from being able to continue with the original plan, he found a suitable spot and set up so that was great. The sitar added a lovely atmosphere to our wedding day drinks reception and Ravi took into account our request to play a mix of Indian and Western songs - would definitely recommend

“Made our party something to remember”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Private Party in London on 10th May 2019

The playing was superb and made our private party something to remember! I highly recommend Ravi (on Sitar) and Sulekh (on Tabla). Ravi was organised and proactive and very easy to liaise with regarding the event. Our guests were also very impressed! Thank you for contributing to such a wonderful evening last night !

“Super.....highly recommended !”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 5th October 2018

Technically very good, extremely professional, very personanable and organised. Great repertoire of classical and more modern/fusion. Did not use the tabla accompaniment so cannot comment on that aspect of his performance.

There are 35 more reviews to read in Ravi (Sitar Player)'s review centre.

Read more of Ravi (Sitar Player)'s reviews