Find an artist for your event...

View Ravi (Sitar Player)'s Profile Page

5 stars - Ravi (Sitar Player) are Highly Recommended 27 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“A magical evening with the brilliant Ravi”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Private Party in North Yorkshire on 8th June 2019

Ravi was brilliant - he kindly played for us as background to drinks and dinner. He pitched it perfectly adding superbly to the relaxed atmosphere of the evening, created the most magical sound and was charming to meet. My only regret is that he was background - we now want him back for a concert! The whole booking process a pleasure - 5 star.

“Lovely addition to our British/Indian fusion wedding”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 7th June 2019

Ravi arrived on time, and was flexible about where to set up as unfortunately it rained and stopped us from being able to continue with the original plan, he found a suitable spot and set up so that was great. The sitar added a lovely atmosphere to our wedding day drinks reception and Ravi took into account our request to play a mix of Indian and Western songs - would definitely recommend

“Made our party something to remember”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Private Party in London on 10th May 2019

The playing was superb and made our private party something to remember! I highly recommend Ravi (on Sitar) and Sulekh (on Tabla). Ravi was organised and proactive and very easy to liaise with regarding the event. Our guests were also very impressed! Thank you for contributing to such a wonderful evening last night !

“Super.....highly recommended !”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 5th October 2018

Technically very good, extremely professional, very personanable and organised. Great repertoire of classical and more modern/fusion. Did not use the tabla accompaniment so cannot comment on that aspect of his performance.

“Amazing performance by Ravi! Highly recommend!”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Greater Manchester on 11th August 2018

So impressed by Ravi and the tabla player. They really transformed the wedding into a beautiful night and everyone loved their performance. I definitely recommend Ravi for any event! He was very professional and made sure to keep in touch when it was close to the wedding. We asked him to set up earlier than the time we had originally organised, and he was very accommodating. I can't get over how amazing Ravi and the tabla player were!

“Amazing performance by Ravi! Highly recommend!”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Greater Manchester on 11th August 2018

So impressed by Ravi and the tabla player. They really transformed the wedding into a beautiful night and everyone loved their performance. I definitely recommend Ravi for any event! He was very professional and made sure to keep in touch when it was close to the wedding. We asked him to set up earlier than the time we had originally organised, and he was very accommodating. I can't get over how amazing Ravi and the tabla player were!

“The highlight of our wedding”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in West Sussex on 21st July 2018

Hearing Ravi's beautiful sitar play, together with his tabla playing friend was the highlight of our wedding. They bought the majestic feeling to another level, and helped us feel at ease. Thank you Ravi

“They played beautifully and the guests loved the atmosphere”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London on 8th July 2018

Ravi and his tabla player added the "cherry on top' to the evening. They played my entrance song 'o 're piya' beautifully and the rest of the evening was much the same. The guests enjoyed the music very much.

“Fantastic! Professional all the way and very, very talented!”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Derbyshire on 28th April 2018

Fantastic! Professional all the way and very, very talented!

“Anish and Cats wedding in Norfolk”

booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Norfolk on 14th April 2018

Thank you for playing so beautifully during our Hindu wedding ceremony earlier this month, and for being such a friendly, personable and kind guy. It as such a pleasure to have you play on our big day. All the best, anish & cat x