Find an artist for your event...

“James was beyond our expectations!”

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended

booked James Nicholas for their Wedding

CambridgeshireOctober 2019

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars Value for money: 5 stars
We lost count of the number of people telling us how good James was - he was fantastic. He made the evening of our wedding extra special with his fantastic voice. We could not recommend James highly enough.

19 more customer reviews for James Nicholas

He was great great voice great choice of songs

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in Hertfordshire November 2019

“EXCELLENT he was dressed appropriately he was very courteous voice was musically great, his songs were very appropriate for our event, he interacted well with our guests.. James is just a great guy who knows what he’s doing, he needed no supervision at all and he came up with great ideas for the night”


Really great act - perfect for the ambience we were trying to create

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in London November 2019

“We really enjoyed listening to James plus the guitarist and drummer last night at our corporate function, they were there to play as background music whilst people networked but I think it really added to the event and provided a great ambience. They were all great and very accommodating. They turned up on time and looked smart, they had a great dynamic between the three of them. I wouldn't hesi...”


Beautiful voice for our wedding ceremony!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Gloucestershire August 2019

“Thank you James for singing so beautifully during our Wedding Reception at Elmore Court. All of our guests commented on how great you were and you really helped to make our day extra special. James was very professional throughout the whole process and we couldn't recommend him enough. Thanks again!”


He was absolutely awesome and exceeded our already high expectations!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Cheshire August 2019

“James provided the talent and class to the reception and wedding breakfast that we wanted. He was so warm, professional, friendly, and most importantly, unbelievably talented. We, and everyone else absolutely loved him, and he added to what was an amazing day. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough, and am thinking of another event to have just so we can have him again!!”


What a talented young man!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in Kent July 2019

“James played at our music festival on the afternoon of Sunday 28th July to a crowd of around 350 people. James arrived in good time and was very polite and professional. He was interactive and had a lovely voice! Everyone loved this lunchtime chill out set. Would highly recommend James!”


I can't recommend James enough! Our whole wedding party was blown away by him!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in London July 2019

“James played during our ceremony and at the beginning of our evening reception, and set the perfect mood for each part of the day. I walked down the aisle to Des'ree and his rendition of it was beautiful, and in the evening he played upbeat fun songs which resulted in our whole wedding party gathering round the piano to sing and dance along. If we ever have another occasion where a musician is nee...”


James was better than we had hoped

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Greater Manchester June 2019

“James was amazing, we loved his performance. Our wedding guests loved him. very professional . We could not have chosen any one better, beautiful voice, and brilliant pianist. We would highly recommend him. He came a long way to perform for us, we are truly thankful . Thank you James you are brilliant”


Great performance, would definitely book again

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Bedfordshire May 2019

“Great voice, great pianist, great mixed set list and very professional to deal with. All our guests loved James and the service from Alive was very reliable. Thanks so much for helping to make our day so special.”


Absolutely stunning! So pleased with James!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Essex May 2019

“I must say James was out of this world and exceeded all of our expectations! As the groom to see all of our guests enjoy James’ music and have James engage with the crowd as he did truly was amazing. The personal touches James added too were wonderful in that he mentioned mine and my bride’s name in some of the songs as we walked in. Truly spectacular and received so many compliments about him! Th...”


James was a real highlight of the day!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in London February 2019

“James was so good- he learnt the songs I requested without hesitation and called me before the service to run through everything which really reassured me. He had a great voice and sounded amazing. He was brilliant! Wished he could have played for longer.”

There are 19 more reviews to read in James Nicholas' review centre.

Read more of James Nicholas' reviews