Find an artist for your event...

Amazing beautiful voice! James made our event even more spec...

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Hertfordshire February 2020

“James stepped in last minute to play at our wedding when another performer cancelled, he was so professional and his communication before the event was spot on. He turned a potential disaster into the highlight of our day. On the day - what a voice! Absolutely stunning and all our guests were raving about him. Don’t hesitate to book him for your event, he is worth every penny and more. Thank you!”


He was great great voice great choice of songs

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in Hertfordshire November 2019

“EXCELLENT he was dressed appropriately he was very courteous voice was musically great, his songs were very appropriate for our event, he interacted well with our guests.. James is just a great guy who knows what he’s doing, he needed no supervision at all and he came up with great ideas for the night”


Really great act - perfect for the ambience we were trying t...

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in London November 2019

“We really enjoyed listening to James plus the guitarist and drummer last night at our corporate function, they were there to play as background music whilst people networked but I think it really added to the event and provided a great ambience. They were all great and very accommodating. They turned up on time and looked smart, they had a great dynamic between the three of them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them again.”


James was beyond our expectations!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire October 2019

“We lost count of the number of people telling us how good James was - he was fantastic. He made the evening of our wedding extra special with his fantastic voice. We could not recommend James highly enough.”


Beautiful voice for our wedding ceremony!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Gloucestershire August 2019

“Thank you James for singing so beautifully during our Wedding Reception at Elmore Court. All of our guests commented on how great you were and you really helped to make our day extra special. James was very professional throughout the whole process and we couldn't recommend him enough. Thanks again!”


He was absolutely awesome and exceeded our already high expe...

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Cheshire August 2019

“James provided the talent and class to the reception and wedding breakfast that we wanted. He was so warm, professional, friendly, and most importantly, unbelievably talented. We, and everyone else absolutely loved him, and he added to what was an amazing day. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough, and am thinking of another event to have just so we can have him again!!”


What a talented young man!

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their event in Kent July 2019

“James played at our music festival on the afternoon of Sunday 28th July to a crowd of around 350 people. James arrived in good time and was very polite and professional. He was interactive and had a lovely voice! Everyone loved this lunchtime chill out set. Would highly recommend James!”


I can't recommend James enough! Our whole wedding party was ...

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in London July 2019

“James played during our ceremony and at the beginning of our evening reception, and set the perfect mood for each part of the day. I walked down the aisle to Des'ree and his rendition of it was beautiful, and in the evening he played upbeat fun songs which resulted in our whole wedding party gathering round the piano to sing and dance along. If we ever have another occasion where a musician is needed, James will be our first choice. Five star performance!”


James was better than we had hoped

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Greater Manchester June 2019

“James was amazing, we loved his performance. Our wedding guests loved him. very professional . We could not have chosen any one better, beautiful voice, and brilliant pianist. We would highly recommend him. He came a long way to perform for us, we are truly thankful . Thank you James you are brilliant”


Great performance, would definitely book again

5 stars - James Nicholas are Highly Recommended booked James Nicholas for their Wedding in Bedfordshire May 2019

“Great voice, great pianist, great mixed set list and very professional to deal with. All our guests loved James and the service from Alive was very reliable. Thanks so much for helping to make our day so special.”