Find an artist for your event...

View Charlie Mappin's Profile Page

“Perfect! Charlie did everything we asked”

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended 1 of 48 Customer Reviews for Charlie Mappin

 Review Wedding Hertfordshire

Russell H

Booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 7th September 2018

Review Breakdown

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars

48 more customer reviews for Charlie Mappin

“The greatest wedding pianist!”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 15th June 2019

Charlie is an amazing pianist and he played on the piano all the songs that we requested to be played on our wedding day. We had piano music on for two hours during the wedding breakfast. Having him play piano covers of popular pop and rock songs gave me the idea of organising a competition for my wedding guests: whoever guessed the title and artist of 10 songs played by Charlie on the piano had t...

“Charlie really contributed to a wonderful day”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in London on 1st June 2019

We're really pleased we booked Charlie for our wedding on 1st June. Charlie played beautifully and we got comments from guests about how good he was. Charlie was also a pleasure to work with - he got in touch well in advance of the wedding, played all our ceremony song requests, and ran his sets seamlessly. Thank you Charlie!

“A wedding day made more memorable by having him there”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Kent on 24th May 2019

We are so pleased we chose Charlie to play at our wedding. He played during our meal and after a couple of wines people were up singing along to him playing . It made our day more special and the videos we have of people singing along to McFly and Queen are amazing . Thank you so much Charlie . Laura and Dave

“Charlie was SUPERB! A very gifted pianist”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Corporate Event in Berkshire on 30th January 2019

I would highly recommend Charlie, and would definitely book him again myself for an event. He played 2 x 1 hr set's for a group of 65 people during pre dinner drinks and dinner. He arrived as agreed, set up efficiently. Reconfirmed requirements agan. And was super flexible with playlist, but taking on a wish list of 65 songs only 30 mins before starting! Performance was fantastic, right volume for...

“Gorgeous music, and very friendly”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Berkshire on 29th December 2018

Charlie played all the songs we requested, and was simply brilliant. It was the perfect music to be played for our reception, and he was smiling as he played. Extremely pleased he was able to be at our wedding, and would strongly recommend.

“Brilliant work! THE one to book!”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Herefordshire on 22nd December 2018

Very versatile, seemlessly slipped into our wedding day and was very accommodating as we made changes up until the day! Would recommend to everyone! You can rely on charlie!!! ****************^^^^************

“Brilliant - couldn’t be more pleased”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 24th November 2018

Charlie played at our wedding, he was brilliant. The song choice was perfect and he played our personal songs and hymns beautifully. Would book Charlie again in a heartbeat. Also a very nice chap to deal with.

“A pleasure to work with.”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Corporate Event in London on 8th November 2018

Charlie's choice of music for our event was spot on, classic jazz and some modern gentle music playing in the back ground was just what we wanted. Charlie was on time, organized and a pleasure to work with.

“Absolutely amazing !”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Surrey on 29th September 2018

Charlie performed 2 amazing sets at our wedding and was extremely accommodating, playing one set inside and another outside during our drinks reception. He even learnt one of our favourite bollywood songs and played it perfectly! Would not hesitate to recommend Charlie, he is amazing

“A perfect background soundtrack”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in London on 6th September 2018

Charlie played piano at our wedding reception, and did an amazing job - a perfect background soundtrack to the celebrations. He was prompt with his timings and dealt well with a lot of different requests from the guests. We were extremely pleased and have recommended him to everyone who asked after his details.

There are 48 more reviews to read in Charlie Mappin's review centre.

Read more of Charlie Mappin's reviews