Find an artist for your event...

View Charlie Mappin's Profile Page

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended 57 Customer Reviews

based in Gloucestershire


Latest Reviews

Absolutely wonderful musician who added something really spe...

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in London November 2019

“Charlie was an absolute star from the beginning, communication was amazing and he listened to every request we had for our booking. He played absolutely beautifully for our drinks reception and so many of our guests have commented what a lovely atmosphere he created, how talented he is and how professional he was! Would absolutely recommend Charlie, and really want to thank him for adding something really special to our day :)”


Fantastic music for our wedding

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in London September 2019

“Charlie was fantastic at our wedding reception. He played a variety of music over 3 hours, including our entry song which wasn't on his main repertoire list. We both really enjoyed his set, and it made a huge difference to the feeling of the drinks reception and wedding meal. We definitely recommend Charlie.”


Effortless, like icing on the cake!

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in Kent September 2019

“The wedding day was perfect! I had tasked Charlie to learn a song outside of his repertoire for the ceremony and when I heard the song playing as I was walking down the aisle, I almost cried myself! My partner and I were so pleased with the pieces played and how professional Charlie was throughout the day. Given how busy the day was, I never got a chance to thank Charlie for making our day extra special and so beautiful. I would highly recommend Charlie to anyone looking for a pianist for their special day or events and wish him all the best in the future!”


What a wonderful pianist, just perfect

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in London August 2019

“We booked Charlie at short notice to play at our wedding. He played through dinner and created the most wonderful atmosphere in the room. So many guests commented on how much they enjoyed it and that his style was just perfect for the day. He understood exactly what we were looking for and it couldn't have been any better. I wouldn't hesitate to book him again.”


If your even considering a pianist.. THIS GUY

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in Oxfordshire August 2019

“Lots of variety of tunes. Played my Gorgeous wife down the isle and us both back up. All our guests raved about him. Even our photographer who obviously does 100s of weddings couldn't get enough of Charlie. Top guy! Book him now.”


Charlie is an amazing pianist!

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in London August 2019

“We booked Charlie for our wedding ceremony last week and couldn’t be happier. He is super talented, played everything we wanted and seems like a really great guy! I was only sad I didn’t get to hear him play while our guests were being seated. Thanks Charlie! ”


Fantastic pianist for our wedding

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in Hertfordshire July 2019

“Charlie played the piano during our wedding ceremony and drinks reception. He was so professional and played all the songs we requested at the right times during the ceremony. Having a live music element really added to the atmosphere. All our guests commented on what a great pianist he was too! Thank you Charlie! Would book again definitely and highly recommend for other weddings!”


Fantastic pianist, he made our event extra special

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their event in London July 2019

“Charlie was a wonderful pianist and a real gentleman, a pleasure to have at the event. All of the guests commented on just how magical he made the whole experience and brought another element to the event that we otherwise wouldn't have been able to create. I would strongly advise anyone to book Charlie for any type of show or event you are holding.”


The greatest wedding pianist!

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in Hertfordshire June 2019

“Charlie is an amazing pianist and he played on the piano all the songs that we requested to be played on our wedding day. We had piano music on for two hours during the wedding breakfast. Having him play piano covers of popular pop and rock songs gave me the idea of organising a competition for my wedding guests: whoever guessed the title and artist of 10 songs played by Charlie on the piano had the chance to walk away with any flowers and candles from my wedding that they wanted to take.”


Charlie really contributed to a wonderful day

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked for their Wedding in London June 2019

“We're really pleased we booked Charlie for our wedding on 1st June. Charlie played beautifully and we got comments from guests about how good he was. Charlie was also a pleasure to work with - he got in touch well in advance of the wedding, played all our ceremony song requests, and ran his sets seamlessly. Thank you Charlie!”