Find an artist for your event...

View Charlie Mappin's Profile Page

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended 44 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Gorgeous music, and very friendly”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Berkshire on 29th December 2018

Charlie played all the songs we requested, and was simply brilliant. It was the perfect music to be played for our reception, and he was smiling as he played. Extremely pleased he was able to be at our wedding, and would strongly recommend.

“Brilliant work! THE one to book!”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Herefordshire on 22nd December 2018

Very versatile, seemlessly slipped into our wedding day and was very accommodating as we made changes up until the day! Would recommend to everyone! You can rely on charlie!!! ****************^^^^************

“Brilliant - couldn’t be more pleased”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 24th November 2018

Charlie played at our wedding, he was brilliant. The song choice was perfect and he played our personal songs and hymns beautifully. Would book Charlie again in a heartbeat. Also a very nice chap to deal with.

“A pleasure to work with.”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Corporate Event in London on 8th November 2018

Charlie's choice of music for our event was spot on, classic jazz and some modern gentle music playing in the back ground was just what we wanted. Charlie was on time, organized and a pleasure to work with.

“Absolutely amazing !”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Surrey on 29th September 2018

Charlie performed 2 amazing sets at our wedding and was extremely accommodating, playing one set inside and another outside during our drinks reception. He even learnt one of our favourite bollywood songs and played it perfectly! Would not hesitate to recommend Charlie, he is amazing

“Perfect! Charlie did everything we asked”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 7th September 2018

Charlie performed 2 amazing sets at our wedding and was extremely accommodating, playing one set inside and another outside during our drinks reception. He even learnt one of our favourite bollywood songs and played it perfectly! Would not hesitate to recommend Charlie, he is amazing

“A perfect background soundtrack”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in London on 6th September 2018

Charlie played piano at our wedding reception, and did an amazing job - a perfect background soundtrack to the celebrations. He was prompt with his timings and dealt well with a lot of different requests from the guests. We were extremely pleased and have recommended him to everyone who asked after his details.

“Just brilliant - A very relaxed talented professional”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in London on 1st September 2018

Charlie just enhanced the moment and to be fair is excellent value. He couldn't have been easier to deal with and he was a pleasure to listen to. He has a diverse play list and he even agreed to play ELO Mr blue sky which wasn't on his list but had sentimental value to us.

“Charlie created a fantastic atmosphere”

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in West Sussex on 18th August 2018

Charlie created just the right atmosphere to our wedding. He played in the garden at our reception venue and played the perfect background music that you could hear but that didn’t take the focus off of everything else that was going on. We would hire Charlie again

booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding at Leez Priory in Essex

I just wanted to say a massive massive thank you! Your piano skills got so many amazing comments and compliments. They absolutely adored you and your sensational playing as much we did. And thank you so much for playing some of the La La Land tracks, that really meant a lot!