Find an artist for your event...

wedding guitarist reviews

Wedding Guitarist Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding Guitarists to their friends

Online Zoom Party Review

5 stars - Steve Young are Highly Recommended booked Steve Young for their event June 2020

“Being in lockdown hosting my partners 30th birthday party was looking to be near on impossible. With the help of Steve putting together a private gig we all had the most memorable evening. Steve went over and above his duty, even training me on Zoom and giving me some tips. He controlled the whole gig perfectly And joined out meeting on time to the second. The sound quality was as if he was in our...”


The perfect act for our wedding reception

5 stars - Sian Summers are Highly Recommended booked Sian Summers for their Wedding in Kent March 2020

“Sian was amazing! She created the perfect ambiance for our drinks reception after the ceremony. Guests commented on her amazing voice and good range of songs! She was great at communicating beforehand and communicated with the venue to ensure she could set up easily while the ceremony was taking place.”


An absolute star who totally made my Birthday Party!

5 stars - Marcello Michael are Highly Recommended booked Marcello Michael for their event in West Midlands March 2020

“Booked Marcello for a private “girls lunch” @ Hotel Du Vin To celebrate my 50th & Wanted some entertainment to accompany. Best decision to book Marcello. From our first conversation, he was so accommodating and flexible and totally put me at ease. On the day he was prompt and nothing was too much trouble. The music was spot on in terms of subdued when eating and then more upbeat so the girls the...”


Sian made my wife’s 40th birthday party

5 stars - Sian Summers are Highly Recommended booked Sian Summers for their event in Shropshire February 2020

“Everybody was wowed. Sian is a talented musician with a beautiful voice, who helped create a wonderful warm and relaxed evening. Sian was ever so helpful and a charming presence throughout. Thank you Sian!”


Wedding ceremony

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding February 2020

“We wanted music for people to enjoy without it being overbearing, Phil was the perfect solution. Such a beautiful sound!”


Glenn was excellent and created a fantastic atmosphere for our 40th wedding anni...

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended booked Glenn Sharp for their event in Lancashire February 2020

“Glenn arrived in good time to be set up for our 40th Wedding Anniversary event, even though we had experienced severe flooding in the Ribble Valley area. Glenn created a wonderful atmosphere, every one of our guests payed compliments to his wonderful guitar prowess, even the Hotel Management wanted to know how we had come to find him. Look out Glenn, more bookings will follow.”


Can not even put into words how amazing Kelly was

5 stars - Kelly Barnes are Highly Recommended booked Kelly Barnes for their event in Buckinghamshire February 2020

“Kelly really made our night, we had hired her for a private dining event and she was amazing. Highly recommend. She totally understand the vibe I was looking for that night and completely blew everyone away.”


Smooth, smiling Summers - a great all round performance!

5 stars - Sian Summers are Highly Recommended booked Sian Summers for their event in Surrey February 2020

“Sian was fantastic to work with, from chatting through what we wanted on the phone, to keeping up the surprise for my sister (who knew nothing about it) & setting up in secret, to a great set and superb voice, everything was perfect.”


Wedding ceremony

5 stars - Phillip Alexander are Highly Recommended booked Phillip Alexander for their Wedding February 2020

“Phil was the perfect addition to our special day. His playing. Was the talk of the night. He really sounded beautiful the whole day and he was so easy to deal with, thank you so so much!”


Made my wife's 40th Birthday party!

5 stars - Marcello Michael are Highly Recommended booked Marcello Michael for their event in Cambridgeshire February 2020

“Marcello was amazing from the very first phone call. He answered my questions and took on board my requests for songs. On the day, he was punctual, polite and sociable, and entertained everyone with his fantastic music. I'm sure we will be seeing him again in the near future!!”

Customer Reviews (1,827)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1825
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Wedding Guitarist Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.