Find an artist for your event...

wedding dj reviews

Wedding DJ Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding DJs to their friends

A night to remember!

5 stars - DJ Paige are Highly Recommended booked DJ Paige for their Wedding September 2020

“Paige was asked to provide background music at my daughters wedding during the meal and then a disco that would get everyone on their feet. She more than fulfilled our brief and got the party going with a swing . She was just lovely as a DJ and coped well with multiple requests with professionalism and good will. We would definitely recommend her as a DJ. My son said her mixes were brilliant too.”


Great music, great virtual party

5 stars - Mark Allen are Highly Recommended booked Mark Allen for their event in London September 2020

“Mark hosted a great virtual party for students across the UK and did an amazing job. Great music, great energy, and very easy to work with. Mark accommodated all our requirements and went above and beyond to give our students a great virtual party. Thank you!”


Everyone said the music was fantastic!

5 stars - Mark Allen are Highly Recommended booked Mark Allen for their event March 2020

“You made a real impression on my friends and family! Everyone said the music was fantastic! Thank you for making my birthday celebration a success, it wouldn’t have been without you!”


LOVED DJ MURRAY. HE KEPT OUR WEDDING PARTY BANGING!

5 stars - Dj Murray are Highly Recommended booked Dj Murray for their Wedding in Gloucestershire March 2020

“Great DJ, great music, he knows how to work the crowd and mix the tunes. The garage hour was epic and our guests had the best time. We were so pleased with the DJ. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a good wedding DJ, who’s cool and not cheesy.”


The music throughout the night was fantastic and everyone had a brilliant time

5 stars - Anthony Parella are Highly Recommended booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire March 2020

“I booked Anthony as my evening music for my wedding. Contact before the event was helpful and asked for definite songs we wanted playing. Not that it was needed because the music throughout the night was fantastic and everyone had a brilliant time. Highly recommend Anthony as a DJ for any event/occasion. Thank you once again for cementing the day being fantastic.”


Fantastic DJ at our wedding in March 2020

5 stars - DJ Frost are Highly Recommended booked DJ Frost for their Wedding in Oxfordshire March 2020

“Paula was great throughput the whole planning process and really understood what kind of reception we were planning. On the day we didn't have to worry about anything; she kept everyone on the dance floor all night and we've got some wonderful memories from partying the night away. Thank you do much for being part of our special day! Dan & Claudia”


I have just recovered from Saturday!

5 stars - Stuart H are Highly Recommended booked Stuart H for their event February 2020

“Hi Stuart, Having just about recovered after three days, I am emailing you to thank you for playing such a big part in making our evening go so well!! Everybody had a good time, and your choice of music went down so well. I have been to many events in the past where the DJ just can`t read the needs of the clients. GREAT JOB - I`ll be back to you in 3 years for my wife`s knees up!! Kind Regards, Al...”


Great night danced all night long!

5 stars - Adrian Hughes are Highly Recommended booked Adrian Hughes for their Wedding in Warwickshire February 2020

“Adrian was great, from the first time we spoke with him on the phone we were reassured he knew what we wanted and he certainly delivered! We danced all night the music was great and was extremely accommodating when we asked for a dance off to be sorted!”


Anthony was a great DJ and excellent value for money!

5 stars - Anthony Parella are Highly Recommended booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Staffordshire February 2020

“I booked Anthony for my wedding on the 27th feb at The Ashes Barn. He was absolutely lovely and obviously very good at his job! He knew exactly what songs to play for the varied audience and everyone commented how good the music was! He kept the party going and everyone dancing till the very end! Thank you so much! Love the Richmonds xx”


Fantastic night!

5 stars - DJ Paige are Highly Recommended booked DJ Paige for their event February 2020

“We booked Paige to DJ at our Engagement Party in February and we are so glad we did! We are so pleased that we booked Paige for our event and received an amazing service throughout, from the booking process right through to the party night. Paige was very professional and read the crowd perfectly! Paige called us ahead of the party to discuss the music that we wanted on the night, Paige was extrem...”

Customer Reviews (1,200)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1194
  • Good 6
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Wedding DJ Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.