Find an artist for your event...

wedding dj reviews

Wedding DJ Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding DJs to their friends

LOVED DJ MURRAY. HE KEPT OUR WEDDING PARTY BANGING!

5 stars - Dj Murray are Highly Recommended booked Dj Murray for their Wedding in Gloucestershire March 2020

“Great DJ, great music, he knows how to work the crowd and mix the tunes. The garage hour was epic and our guests had the best time. We were so pleased with the DJ. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a good wedding DJ, who’s cool and not cheesy.”


Everyone said the music was fantastic!

5 stars - Mark Allen are Highly Recommended booked Mark Allen for their event March 2020

“You made a real impression on my friends and family! Everyone said the music was fantastic! Thank you for making my birthday celebration a success, it wouldn’t have been without you!”


The music throughout the night was fantastic and everyone had a brilliant time

5 stars - Anthony Parella are Highly Recommended booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire March 2020

“I booked Anthony as my evening music for my wedding. Contact before the event was helpful and asked for definite songs we wanted playing. Not that it was needed because the music throughout the night was fantastic and everyone had a brilliant time. Highly recommend Anthony as a DJ for any event/occasion. Thank you once again for cementing the day being fantastic.”


I have just recovered from Saturday!

5 stars - Stuart H are Highly Recommended booked Stuart H for their event February 2020

“Hi Stuart, Having just about recovered after three days, I am emailing you to thank you for playing such a big part in making our evening go so well!! Everybody had a good time, and your choice of music went down so well. I have been to many events in the past where the DJ just can`t read the needs of the clients. GREAT JOB - I`ll be back to you in 3 years for my wife`s knees up!! Kind Regards, Al...”


Great night danced all night long!

5 stars - Adrian Hughes are Highly Recommended booked Adrian Hughes for their Wedding in Warwickshire February 2020

“Adrian was great, from the first time we spoke with him on the phone we were reassured he knew what we wanted and he certainly delivered! We danced all night the music was great and was extremely accommodating when we asked for a dance off to be sorted!”


Anthony was a great DJ and excellent value for money!

5 stars - Anthony Parella are Highly Recommended booked Anthony Parella for their Wedding in Staffordshire February 2020

“I booked Anthony for my wedding on the 27th feb at The Ashes Barn. He was absolutely lovely and obviously very good at his job! He knew exactly what songs to play for the varied audience and everyone commented how good the music was! He kept the party going and everyone dancing till the very end! Thank you so much! Love the Richmonds xx”


Justin was amazing, helpful and accommodating

5 stars - Justin McEwan are Highly Recommended booked Justin McEwan for their Wedding in East Lothian February 2020

“Justin was easy to communicate with before the event and was very helpful with creating our wedding playlist. The night of our wedding, he paced the sings well and even accommodated our last minute requests. We loved having him at our party !”


The set you performed was fantastic, the dance floor was packed all evening.

5 stars - Deejay Sparksy are Highly Recommended booked Deejay Sparksy for their event in Kent February 2020

“Just wanted to let you know how great you were at Georgia’s 18th birthday party. The set you performed was fantastic, the dance floor was packed all evening. We would definitely recommend you to anyone. Thanks again for making the evening special for Georgia!”


Excellent DJ who kept all our guests dancing

5 stars - DJ Markus are Highly Recommended booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Hampshire February 2020

“DJ Markus was set up on time, played songs that we requested as well as curating a playlist based on those songs so that we had a mixture of music we loved. He was communicative and ensured that me and my husband were happy (as well as all our wedding guests). An excellent DJ and would definitely hire again for a special event.”


Excellent DJ who kept all our guests dancing

5 stars - DJ Markus are Highly Recommended booked DJ Markus for their Wedding in Hampshire February 2020

“DJ Markus was set up on time, played songs that we requested as well as curating a playlist based on those songs so that we had a mixture of music we loved. He was communicative and ensured that me and my husband were happy (as well as all our wedding guests). An excellent DJ and would definitely hire again for a special event.”

Customer Reviews (1,152)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1146
  • Good 6
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0