Find an artist for your event...

wedding ceremony musician reviews

Wedding Ceremony Musician Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding Ceremony Musicians to their friends

Totally added to the day, wonderful change

5 stars - Traditional Highland Bagpiper are Highly Recommended booked Traditional Highland Bagpiper for their Wedding in Shropshire March 2020

“Alan was exceptional, from arriving early to leaving he was the model professional. Super performance which was enjoyed by all as no one was expecting a Bagpipe performance! Will definitely book him again for any future requirements”


Charlie made our day so special

5 stars - Charlie Mappin are Highly Recommended booked Charlie Mappin for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“Charlie is a really nice person and very Accommodating. He made our day very special and we can’t thank him enough. He was more than happy to play any of the songs we requested. We would highly recommend him to anyone.”


Everyone said you were amazing!

5 stars - Louise are Highly Recommended booked Louise for their Wedding March 2020

“Just wanted to say a huge thank you. Everyone said you were an amazing addition to our wedding and made it feel incredibly special. I've dreamed of walking down the aisle to that song for so long and it was perfect.”


EPIC, AMAZING, EXCELLENT, LOVED THEM!

5 stars - Desire Gospel Choir are Highly Recommended booked Desire Gospel Choir for their Wedding in Gloucestershire March 2020

“We had the choir at our wedding for the ceremony and drinks reception and we absolutely loved them. I would definitely recommend. They were so professional and their voices were amazing. They really made our day.”


He made the atmosphere absolutely amazing

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“A very very talented man, the music he played was so appropriate to the evening. I would highly recommend hiring this act at any event you are hosting. I will definitely book him for any futures events I host”


The perfect act for our wedding reception

5 stars - Sian Summers are Highly Recommended booked Sian Summers for their Wedding in Kent March 2020

“Sian was amazing! She created the perfect ambiance for our drinks reception after the ceremony. Guests commented on her amazing voice and good range of songs! She was great at communicating beforehand and communicated with the venue to ensure she could set up easily while the ceremony was taking place.”


Fantastic! She made my day the best ever!

5 stars - Lera Harpist are Highly Recommended booked Lera Harpist for their Wedding in London March 2020

“Professional and beautiful music played with detail and melody.Made our ceremony complete. I strongly recommend this artist. She was excellent and played the harp beautifully. The repertoire of the artist is vast for all tastes ..”


40th Birthday Celebration event

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Lee’s Piano playing added an extra touch to the Afternoon Tea event for my 40th celebration. Very relaxing along with a beautiful background atmosphere, Lee had a fantastic selection of music to play.”


Lee was amazing from start to finish

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding in Cumbria March 2020

“We had Lee playing at our wedding. He arrived and set up on time and played perfectly throughout the day to all the agreed times. He played songs we requested for the ceremony without issue. We had him play for the ceremony, drinks reception and during the meal. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning their own wedding.”


We would highly recommend Kevin and we shall definitely use his performance in a...

5 stars - Kevin Peters are Highly Recommended booked Kevin Peters for their event March 2020

“We had Kevin play for us at our recent vehicle launch in March 2020. He was eager to facilitate our musical entertainment for the afternoon, Kevin arrived half an hour early to set up and sound test before the event. He was immaculate in his turn out with Black Tie. Our event was over a 6 hour period which required Kevin to play for half hour intervals throughout the afternoon. We would highly rec...”

Customer Reviews (5,184)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 5175
  • Good 9
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0