Find an artist for your event...

wedding band reviews

Wedding Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding Bands to their friends

Absolutely the greatest acoustic set

5 stars - The Supertones are Highly Recommended booked The Supertones for their Wedding in West Sussex September 2020

“We originally hired The Supertones for our wedding 4th April 2020, then coronavirus happened. We had to postpone and up until shortly before our new date we were not allowed live music. With the rules changing slightly we made the decision to still have some live music if we could. We chose to have Nicky the lead singer come and do a acoustic set during our canapés and photos session. ...”


Consummate Professionals that Delivered 100%

5 stars - The Copies are Highly Recommended booked The Copies for their Wedding in Dorset September 2020

“The Copies arrived on time, set up discretely and were ready to go for our first dance. They played a brilliant couple of sets and despite some power outages at the property, they were relaxed, professional and helped to solve the problem. We've had numerous comments about how good the band was, not least of which my new father in law who never though he'd see a live band playing from his lounge...”


Just awesome... absolutely brilliant band

5 stars - Riptide are Highly Recommended booked Riptide for their event in Hertfordshire August 2020

“The bar is high here; from everything start to finish including the amazing performance was just awesome. Highly recommended - brilliant band. The communication both before and during the event was first class.”


Huge huge talent!

5 stars - The Shire Boys Showband are Highly Recommended booked The Shire Boys Showband for their event August 2020

“Absolutely fantastic! Huge huge talent! Thank you guys. Fab gig!”


Absolutely brilliant - highly recommended!

5 stars - Backstage Pass are Highly Recommended booked Backstage Pass for their event August 2020

“i booked the band fairly last minute due to a drop out for our outdoor festival. The band were absolutely incredible. The set list offered something for everybody and each song was played with so much energy it was amazing! Thank you guys for helping us out last minute - we will definitely be looking to bring you back here as headliners for next years event.”


Their friendliness and interaction with the crowd made for a great evening.

5 stars - Groove Command are Highly Recommended booked Groove Command for their Wedding April 2020

“Our first impressions were that they were very professional and friendly. Our first dance went great and from that point on the dance floor was packed whenever they were playing. They played a good mix of old and new stuff and sounded great. This coupled with their friendliness and interaction with the crowd made for a great evening.”


They are fantastic!!!

5 stars - The Shire Boys Showband are Highly Recommended booked The Shire Boys Showband for their event April 2020

“I'm currently at Silverstone F1 and The Shire Boys Showband are playing. They are fantastic!!! I would highly recommend.”


Fantastic atmosphere on your wedding day!

5 stars - The Divine Soul Collective are Highly Recommended booked The Divine Soul Collective for their Wedding March 2020

“We booked The Divine Soul Collective for our wedding and they were just incredible! Very professional, amazing vocalist and they sounded fantastic! We also asked if they could perform a song for our first dance which wasn’t on there usual set list and they did it for us without hesitation and it was beautiful. We would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for live music and a fa...”


Great musicians, lovely guys - they put on a fantastic gig

5 stars - The Royale are Highly Recommended booked The Royale for their Wedding in West Yorkshire March 2020

“So glad we booked this band. They were great fun and sounded fantastic. Played a great range of songs and got everyone on the dancefloor. Professional and completely hassle-free in the run up and on the day itself. Completely recommend.”


Omg what an absolutely fantastic band

5 stars - Fraudio are Highly Recommended booked Fraudio for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Wow wow wow these guys were nothing short of amazing. They played a wide range of music to suit everyone's taste. They got everyone up dancing and people have been raving about them online today. I will definitely book them again”

Customer Reviews (15,724)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 15699
  • Good 24
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 1
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Wedding Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.