Find an artist for your event...

wedding band reviews

Wedding Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Wedding Bands to their friends

Cant thank you enough. You made the day complete!

5 stars - Ignition Sequence Start are Highly Recommended booked Ignition Sequence Start for their Wedding August 2020

“Now we’ve come back down the earth and back to the daily grind, we just wanted to thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day. The lads in the day were fantastic and I couldn’t of asked for anything better, cool, calm, professional and hell, they can sing! They even dropped in Air Hostess by Busted for all the cabin crew girls that were there : ) Can't thank you enough. You ...”


Omg what an absolutely fantastic band

5 stars - Fraudio are Highly Recommended booked Fraudio for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Wow wow wow these guys were nothing short of amazing. They played a wide range of music to suit everyone's taste. They got everyone up dancing and people have been raving about them online today. I will definitely book them again”


Great musicians, lovely guys - they put on a fantastic gig

5 stars - The Royale are Highly Recommended booked The Royale for their Wedding in West Yorkshire March 2020

“So glad we booked this band. They were great fun and sounded fantastic. Played a great range of songs and got everyone on the dancefloor. Professional and completely hassle-free in the run up and on the day itself. Completely recommend.”


Fantastic traditional Irish band!

5 stars - Ceol Mhor are Highly Recommended booked Ceol Mhor for their Wedding in Cheshire March 2020

“Ceol Mhor played during the meal at our wedding which added something special to our day. They played all the traditional Irish songs as requested to a very high standard and we would recommend them strongly!”


Amazing band! Dance floor was packed all night.

5 stars - The Good Habits are Highly Recommended booked The Good Habits for their Wedding in North Yorkshire March 2020

“These guys were excellent from start to finish! They played during the evening reception of our wedding and had the dance floor packed all night. So many guests complimented on how good the band was- so thank you guys! Highly recommend them.”


Fantastic wedding band - great atmosphere & communication!

5 stars - Stargazer are Highly Recommended booked Stargazer for their Wedding in Cheshire March 2020

“We booked Stargazer for our wedding on 14/03/2020 and they were fantastic! Couldn’t fault them from start to finish...communication with Andy was always so prompt and professional and put us at ease before we met the band. They tailored the songs in the band set list to our requirements at very short notice, and all songs sounded great. On the day the band arrived early which we appreciated. Thei...”


They were delightful in every way. Played the right music, were very pleasant an...

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended booked The Storyville Strutters for their event in Hertfordshire March 2020

“The guests thought they were great and asked where I had got them from. They definitely enhanced the event. One little boy had clearly never seen live music before and was very intrigued. I don't think many people experience live music so it was good for everyone. They were charming and the music was top quality.”


Created the perfect atmosphere

5 stars - The Supertones are Highly Recommended booked The Supertones for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire March 2020

“The repertoire was exactly what I was hoping for through the entirety of the night. A perfect mix of everything we had asked for. The talent and musicianship of the band was frankly superb, we had many compliments as the night went on. As a musician and someone who is passionate about live music, I would absolutely book The Supertones again. All all points they were helpful polite and professional...”


Brilliant wedding performance!

5 stars - Technicolour are Highly Recommended booked Technicolour for their Wedding in Bristol March 2020

“Technicolour were brilliant at our wedding! Very professional, high energy and really fun! We were so impressed, and all of our guests raved about them! Everything went so smoothly, the set up was seamless and the song choices were all great.”


Coolest band ever!

5 stars - Sugar are Highly Recommended booked Sugar for their event March 2020

“Ok here are recent reviews We always book them when we have a party, coolest covers band around.”

Customer Reviews (15,371)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 15346
  • Good 24
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 1
  • Poor 0