Find an artist for your event...

irish / folk band reviews

Irish / Folk Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Traditional Irish / Folk Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Traditional Irish / Folk Bands to their friends.

Shop Traditional Irish / Folk Bands

Gypsay Rouges

5 stars - Gypsy Rogues are Highly Recommended
booked Gypsy Rogues for their Wedding in Radnor July 2022

“They were amazing.”


Gypsay Rouges - They were amazing.

5 stars - Gypsy Rogues are Highly Recommended
booked Gypsy Rogues for their Wedding in Radnor July 2022

“They were amazing.”


Absolutely awesome band

5 stars - Gypsy Rogues are Highly Recommended
booked Gypsy Rogues for their Wedding in Gloucestershire July 2022

“The gypsy rogues absolutely made the evening of our wedding all guests English and Irish thoroughly enjoyed the music and commented on how talented the band were. Thank you so much!”


The floor was never empty!

5 stars - The Blazing Ceilidh are Highly Recommended
booked The Blazing Ceilidh for their Wedding in Perth and Kinross July 2022

“What a night. The band played for a few hours at my wedding. The guests hardly sat down and we almost had to call an ambulance for one of them! Lots of English guests who had never been to a ceilidh before and they loved every second. My best man wiped out the fiddler by accident during “strip the willow” sorry about that! Thanks lads. It was brilliant.”


Fantastic!

5 stars - The Shanty Buoys are Highly Recommended
booked The Shanty Buoys for their event in Warwickshire July 2022

“The Shanty Buoys were brilliant, they really made our seaside themed party complete!”


Energetic and fun folk folks!

5 stars - Rakish Paddy are Highly Recommended
booked Rakish Paddy for their Wedding in East Sussex July 2022

“We booked rakish paddy for our wedding fairly last minute. We decided we wanted to have a ceilidh band quite late and there were not too many available, so we picked these guys. No regrets, I think we were very lucky to get such a good group! Ruth got in touch early and talked to us a few times in the run up to sort out all the details and check what we wanted. On the big day they turned up in ...”


Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the music

5 stars - The Rovers are Highly Recommended
booked The Rovers for their event in West Midlands June 2022

“Thanks for the performance, everyone enjoyed the music and the band members worked very hard to keep us all entertained”


Amazing

5 stars - The Foggy Dudes are Highly Recommended
booked The Foggy Dudes for their Wedding in Essex June 2022

“We booked The Foggy Dudes for our pre-dinner drinks reception at our wedding on, they were absolutely amazing. All our guests commented on how talented they were and the style of music went down really well and got everybody in the mood for party later. We couldn't have asked for a better band, and both Terry and Bill were so lovely. After having to postpone our wedding twice due to covid, they...”


Amazing drinks reception musicians!

5 stars - Traditional Duo are Highly Recommended
booked Traditional Duo for their Wedding in Hampshire June 2022

“We booked Traditional Duo to play during our outdoor wedding drinks reception and they were fantastic! They played a variety of upbeat folk-style music which created a wonderful atmosphere. We received a lot of compliments from our guests also. Ali is lovely, and was very easy to communicate with beforehand. Would definitely recommend!!!!”


They made a good party even better

5 stars - The Shanty Buoys are Highly Recommended
booked The Shanty Buoys for their event in Suffolk June 2022

“I've waited nearly two years for this event to take place and the Shanty Buoys didn't disappoint !!!! They interacted with everybody there and even invited my nieces 6yr old daughter to sing with them. The guys were very polite and friendly and i would not hesitate in recommending them to anybody. Thank you so much Ian”

Customer Reviews (398)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 397
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Irish / Folk Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.