Find an artist for your event...

string quartet reviews

String Quartet Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's String Quartets to their friends

A wonderful addition to our wedding!

5 stars - Venus Strings are Highly Recommended booked Venus Strings for their Wedding in Herefordshire February 2020

“Venus Strings were so professional and easy to work with. They learnt our 2 songs being sung during the wedding and it was so wonderful having everyone sing along. I loved that they know lots of pop/rock songs as well as the classics.”


The quartet created the most amazing atmosphere

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Shropshire December 2019

“The Lancashire string quartet, were simply amazing, they played a wide variety of music for our Indian/British fusion wedding last weekend at Iscoyd Park and were not bowled away by the amount of songs we request that they play, but our guests were certainly bowled away by their amazing performance. Thank you so much for making our day even better than we could have imagined. The atmosphere yo...”


Fantastic trio! Made the day very special!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Kent December 2019

“From start to finish, City String Trio were fantastic. Booked for our wedding, they were promptly in touch in advance of the bid day, highly organised and incredibly talented. Most of all, they learned an entirely new piece of music for our processional - the theme from Up (which was amazing) - and took requests from our guests on the day. We were so pleased they could play for us!”


40th Anniversary Lunch

5 stars - The Rose String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Rose String Quartet for their event December 2019

“Many thanks to you for providing such excellent music. We really enjoyed it and had such a lovely Anniversary Party.”


Prosecco Quartet were a real pleasure to work with!

5 stars - Prosecco Quartet are Highly Recommended booked Prosecco Quartet for their event in West Midlands November 2019

“Dealing with Lynette ahead of the event was a pleasure, a very easy to talk to and make all of the arrangements with. It was a shame I didn't get to meet her on the day, however this was down to her and the team just getting on with the job, by following the information she had been given to get to the venue and where she needed to be, which on a busy event day is just what you need. Fantastical...”


They helped create such a lovely atmosphere at the party

5 stars - Trio Primo are Highly Recommended booked Trio Primo for their event in Warwickshire November 2019

“They arrived very early, set up quickly and efficiently and were really friendly and easy to talk with. They played the requested music and more which my Mum was absolutely thrilled with. They created a lovely atmosphere at the party and I think that, either on the night or afterwards, there wasn't one person who didn't say how lovely they had found it. Thank you for a superb performance that liv...”


Everyone commented on how great they were!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Kent November 2019

“The music in our ceremony and drinks reception was truly amazing! A great mix of classical, Disney and film music throughout and all our guests kept commenting on how great it was - they loved it and it really created a great atmosphere. Thank you for playing on our special day!!”


City String Trio are absolutely fantastic!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Essex November 2019

“We had the pleasure of the City String Trio peform at our wedding and they were outstanding, from the communication beforehand to the performance on the day. Highly recommended! we had so many comments from our during the day and afterwards.”


Prosecco quartet performance at birthday party

5 stars - Prosecco Quartet are Highly Recommended booked Prosecco Quartet for their event in Worcestershire November 2019

“The string quartet made my daughters birthday party they played a mixture of modern and classical - it was wonderful . They set up on time and the volume was just right for the venue. They dressed appropriately and looked really good”


An amazing String Quartet experience

5 stars - The Scottish String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Scottish String Quartet for their Wedding in West Dunbartonshire October 2019

“I would highly recommend The Scottish String Quartet and I would also love to hire them again in the future for another event. They were amazing leading up to the day. On the day they put on amazing entertainment for our guests. Everyone said they loved listening to them throughout the variety of different songs, from traditional Scottish music, classical and modern music, guests wanted to be cl...”

Customer Reviews (911)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 909
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0