Find an artist for your event...

string quartet reviews

String Quartet Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's String Quartets to their friends

City string trio were a hit at our wedding!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Essex October 2020

“The trio arrived on time and played non stop for their set. We had so many compliments which we must pass on. Their music is beautiful and they played everything we requested and more. Thank you City String Trio, your were fab!”


The quartet were excellent - they brought life and fun into our evening

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Staffordshire October 2020

“The quartet were fantastic. Our wedding was only a small group due to the Covid restrictions but the quartet added to our evening. They listened up front to our brief for upbeat music and definitely delivered. The quartet were the highlight of our evening - and our 2 and a half year old grandson was transformed by them! In fact, our grandson persuaded most of our guests to have at least one da...”


Absolutely amazing musicians for our wedding

5 stars - Egeria Strings are Highly Recommended booked Egeria Strings for their Wedding in Essex September 2020

“We got lots of great comments from our wedding guests that they loved the music and the trio did make amazing atmosphere during our drinks reception. The communication has been great and they have been super supportive about what we want. Thank you so much!”


loved every moment of my special day

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in West Midlands August 2020

“My guests loved it. A small and intimate event made perfect by The Lancashire String Quartet. My husband and I enjoyed the music selection that they had performed. Thank you so much for everything.”


Incredible musicians and very professional

5 stars - Adelaide Trio are Highly Recommended booked Adelaide Trio for their Wedding in Hampshire February 2020

“They were set up early to play at the cocktail hour of my wedding, and my guests had already started arriving - so one of the trio approached me and asked if I’d like them to start early. This was excellent and meant that me and my husband were able to hear some of their wonderful music before going out for our pictures. They were sensational musicians and we couldn’t be more pleased to have had t...”


A wonderful addition to our wedding!

5 stars - Venus Strings are Highly Recommended booked Venus Strings for their Wedding in Herefordshire February 2020

“Venus Strings were so professional and easy to work with. They learnt our 2 songs being sung during the wedding and it was so wonderful having everyone sing along. I loved that they know lots of pop/rock songs as well as the classics.”


Fab!

5 stars - Corinthia Strings are Highly Recommended booked Corinthia Strings for their event January 2020

“Fab music, fab dresses! Loved them”


Fantastic trio! Made the day very special!

5 stars - City String Trio are Highly Recommended booked City String Trio for their Wedding in Kent December 2019

“From start to finish, City String Trio were fantastic. Booked for our wedding, they were promptly in touch in advance of the bid day, highly organised and incredibly talented. Most of all, they learned an entirely new piece of music for our processional - the theme from Up (which was amazing) - and took requests from our guests on the day. We were so pleased they could play for us!”


The quartet created the most amazing atmosphere

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Shropshire December 2019

“The Lancashire string quartet, were simply amazing, they played a wide variety of music for our Indian/British fusion wedding last weekend at Iscoyd Park and were not bowled away by the amount of songs we request that they play, but our guests were certainly bowled away by their amazing performance. Thank you so much for making our day even better than we could have imagined. The atmosphere yo...”


40th Anniversary Lunch

5 stars - The Rose String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Rose String Quartet for their event December 2019

“Many thanks to you for providing such excellent music. We really enjoyed it and had such a lovely Anniversary Party.”

Customer Reviews (2)

Average rating:

1 stars

0 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 0
  • Good 2
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International String Quartet Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.