party band reviews

Party Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Party Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Party Bands to their friends.

Shop Party Bands

Incredible!

5 stars - Discoteca are Highly Recommended
booked Discoteca for their event in Kent July 2024

“These chaps are very talented and are a perfect duo. Pitch perfect. Whole set up including lights were perfect. This band is unique. I've been looking for this sort of band for a while. A range of dance/pop tunes from 80s to present in their own unique style. They played outside and their sound system could well cope. Loved the look too cool casual black and eye visors. Fitted in with our Ibiza th...”


Really good band!

5 stars - The House Party are Highly Recommended
booked The House Party for their event in North Yorkshire June 2024

“The band were great, everyone loved them and the music they played both Live & the DJ set was spot on.”


Made our wedding day so special

5 stars - Funk Up The Volume are Highly Recommended
booked Funk Up The Volume for their Wedding May 2024

“I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the band for making our wedding day so special, thank you for singing me down the aisle. It was beautiful, to such an extent me and my dad had to take a few more moments to walk down the aisle due to some happy tears! Everyone has RAVED about the evening and you and the band just made it!”


The band especially were amazing – they blew myself and many other people away.

5 stars - Bangers and Anthems are Highly Recommended
booked Bangers and Anthems for their event May 2024

“The band especially were amazing – they blew myself and many other people away. They ticked every box from talent, musicianship, engagement with the audience, fantastic vocals etc. Would you be able to pass on my thanks to all the musicians and let them know that we loved having them there and they all helped make an amazing, unforgettable night.”


Exceptional in every way.

5 stars - Bangers and Anthems are Highly Recommended
booked Bangers and Anthems for their event May 2024

“I have worked with Bangers and Anthems for over 8 years. From inception to delivery, they are exceptional in every way. Working with them on a daily basis is a total pleasure. Marcel and Stephen are inspirational people, and they are backed up by a fantastic team!”


Exceeded my guests’ expectations!

5 stars - Bangers and Anthems are Highly Recommended
booked Bangers and Anthems for their event April 2024

“In my 11 years as an event planner, I have worked with numerous music groups in many countries, but few have provided as professional a service nor exceeded my guests’ expectations as much as yourselves. Congratulations and thank you! It is a true pleasure to work with you all and I have no doubt that there will be more opportunities in the future.”


AMAZING

5 stars - Saxy DJ Live are Highly Recommended
booked Saxy DJ Live for their event in Kent January 2024

“This act was amazing. The singer was unbelievable and so was the sax, percussion and dj. We loved it, what a party. thank you guys”


The band were fantastic!

5 stars - Zone One are Highly Recommended
booked Zone One for their Wedding January 2024

“The band were fantastic and everyone has commented on how much they enjoyed the music. Rob was so speedy getting back to us and put us at ease about a few things we were anxious about and even guided us through timings on a few other aspects of the day! Can’t recommend enough”


Created a great atmosphere...

5 stars - Funk Up The Volume are Highly Recommended
booked Funk Up The Volume for their event in London

“It was a pleasure having you on board for our client's Christmas event, the guests loved it as you got everyone up dancing and it created a great atmosphere on the night. From an event planning perspective, I really appreciate how flexible the band were on the day to small changes as it really helped the smooth running from our end. Looking forward to hopefully working with you again in the future...”


Discoteca literally made our wedding

5 stars - Discoteca are Highly Recommended
booked Discoteca for their Wedding in London November 2023

“Discoteca literally made our wedding. Every single guest that attended requested to find out more about this band and I am shocked they have not blown up and have gone on tour. They kept the energy high flying and every single moment of the party was electric due to their talent, energy, and overall fun. We will never forget the night because of this group.”

Customer Reviews (20,859)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 20809
  • Good 49
  • OK
  • Unsatisfactory 1
  • Poor