Find an artist for your event...

indian & bollywood band reviews

Indian & Bollywood Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Asian Wedding Entertainment to their friends

Best start to any party...colourful, Impactful, just brilliant

5 stars - Dhol Drummers are Highly Recommended booked Dhol Drummers for their event in London February 2020

“The 2 Dhol Drummers were so professional and amazing creating a huge buzz for my son's surprise party. They were very accommodating to ideas and requests and their friendly nature meant they were able to interact with the guests. The sound was superb...so glad I hired them!”


The quartet created the most amazing atmosphere

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Shropshire December 2019

“The Lancashire string quartet, were simply amazing, they played a wide variety of music for our Indian/British fusion wedding last weekend at Iscoyd Park and were not bowled away by the amount of songs we request that they play, but our guests were certainly bowled away by their amazing performance. Thank you so much for making our day even better than we could have imagined. The atmosphere yo...”


Enjoyed by all the wedding guests

5 stars - Ravi (Sitar Player) are Highly Recommended booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London November 2019

“Excellent Sitar and Tabla playing which was enjoyed by all the wedding guests.”


The Dhol drumer at my son wedding

5 stars - Dhol Drummers are Highly Recommended booked Dhol Drummers for their Wedding in London October 2019

“Our Dhol drumer was a wonderful polite person. He played the Dhol wonderfully I will highly recommend him for any function and I will certainly hire him again. Thank you so much for performing on our day.”


Amy was world class such a joy to listen to

5 stars - The Manchester Violinist are Highly Recommended booked The Manchester Violinist for their event in Lancashire October 2019

“Amy was fabulous and utterly flawless. She made our charity event so special she is in my opinion world class. Amy was a true professional and everyone commented on how amazing she was. I would recommend her to anyone planning an event. ”


Excellent musician, highly recommend

5 stars - Ravi (Sitar Player) are Highly Recommended booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in Essex October 2019

“Ravi is a very talented musician and helped create a brilliant ambience at our wedding. He communicated very well, was easy going and was a very friendly person to chat to. I would definitely recommend Ravi to anyone looking for a musician.”


Ravi was amazing and made our day so memorable!

5 stars - Ravi (Sitar Player) are Highly Recommended booked Ravi (Sitar Player) for their Wedding in London September 2019

“Ravi was just amazing. We were so happy with his professionalism, the music he played, the ambience he created. When the bride entrance music wasn’t played (ed sheeran), it was magical. He even got the exact bride and groom entrance song I had in my head. Everyone kept coming to us to say how amazing the sitar music was. He just got on with it and sorted where and how we performed and did an amazi...”


Best in the game. Wowed everyone

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Greater Manchester September 2019

“I hired these guys for me wedding they were professional and super good. I recommend for any occasion. Especially weddings as they made it more magical. Very nice and pleasant people too! They stopped playing when asked and started playing when needed - all done with elegance and high level of skill.”


Lovely music for our wedding registry ceremony!

5 stars - Beautiful Harp are Highly Recommended booked Beautiful Harp for their Wedding in London September 2019

“Alina was very professional, she provided us a big list of pieces to choose from and suggested the ones for each part of the registry ceremony. We also requested new songs and Alina was able to learn and play those for us. It really provided the atmosphere for the ceremony. Thank you.”


Made our ceremony as magical as I’d hoped for

5 stars - The Lancashire String Quartet are Highly Recommended booked The Lancashire String Quartet for their Wedding in Leicestershire September 2019

“The Lancashire string quartet played flawlessly at our wedding, creating a magical and emotional atmosphere for our ceremony, and the perfect background music for our drinks reception. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house, which I am positive was down to their performance of canon for the brides entrance.”

Customer Reviews (462)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 461
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0