Find an artist for your event...

classical musician reviews

Classical Musician Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Classical Musicians to their friends

He made the atmosphere absolutely amazing

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“A very very talented man, the music he played was so appropriate to the evening. I would highly recommend hiring this act at any event you are hosting. I will definitely book him for any futures events I host”


40th Birthday Celebration event

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their event in Suffolk March 2020

“Lee’s Piano playing added an extra touch to the Afternoon Tea event for my 40th celebration. Very relaxing along with a beautiful background atmosphere, Lee had a fantastic selection of music to play.”


Fantastic! She made my day the best ever!

5 stars - Lera Harpist are Highly Recommended booked Lera Harpist for their Wedding in London March 2020

“Professional and beautiful music played with detail and melody.Made our ceremony complete. I strongly recommend this artist. She was excellent and played the harp beautifully. The repertoire of the artist is vast for all tastes ..”


Lee was amazing from start to finish

5 stars - Lee Mathews are Highly Recommended booked Lee Mathews for their Wedding in Cumbria March 2020

“We had Lee playing at our wedding. He arrived and set up on time and played perfectly throughout the day to all the agreed times. He played songs we requested for the ceremony without issue. We had him play for the ceremony, drinks reception and during the meal. We would highly recommend him to anyone planning their own wedding.”


Glenn was excellent and created a fantastic atmosphere for our 40th wedding anni...

5 stars - Glenn Sharp are Highly Recommended booked Glenn Sharp for their event in Lancashire February 2020

“Glenn arrived in good time to be set up for our 40th Wedding Anniversary event, even though we had experienced severe flooding in the Ribble Valley area. Glenn created a wonderful atmosphere, every one of our guests payed compliments to his wonderful guitar prowess, even the Hotel Management wanted to know how we had come to find him. Look out Glenn, more bookings will follow.”


Fabulous pianist with a great range of songs.

5 stars - Ross Knight are Highly Recommended booked Ross Knight for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire February 2020

“Ross was a great addition to our day. He was professional from start to finish and provided a great selection of background music and played beautifully for the ceremony. I highly recommend Ross if you are looking for a pianist.”


Beautiful wedding addition, added something special to our day.

5 stars - Seana are Highly Recommended booked Seana for their Wedding in Hampshire February 2020

“Seana was professional from start to finish with brilliant communication. She's incredibly talented and it made for a lovely atmosphere throughout her performances on our wedding day. Walking down the aisle to beautiful music made it that extra bit special, as did having more beautiful music during the reception drinks. Everyone commented on how lovely the music was and she was lovely to meet! Wou...”


Perfect Valentines evening in Woodlands Restaurant

5 stars - Susanna Harp are Highly Recommended booked Susanna Harp for their event in Staffordshire February 2020

“Susanna Harp joined us on Valentines for a Romantic evening in Woodlands Restaurant. We've previously had singers in the restaurant on this night but found it a little over powering so decided to go for something different this year. It was perfect! She didn't demand too much attention but just enough for a beautiful background. Gemma from Alive Network was very helpful with the booking process. W...”


Incredible musicians and very professional

5 stars - Adelaide Trio are Highly Recommended booked Adelaide Trio for their Wedding in Hampshire February 2020

“They were set up early to play at the cocktail hour of my wedding, and my guests had already started arriving - so one of the trio approached me and asked if I’d like them to start early. This was excellent and meant that me and my husband were able to hear some of their wonderful music before going out for our pictures. They were sensational musicians and we couldn’t be more pleased to have had t...”


A fabulous addition to our dinner party

5 stars - Mike Williams are Highly Recommended booked Mike Williams for their event in Berkshire February 2020

“Lovely chap, punctual, courteous and very talented. He was a really nice addition to our dinner party. He engaged well with us and our guests. Very obliging and above all else very flexible and accommodating Thanks Mike!”

Customer Reviews (2,849)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 2845
  • Good 4
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0