ceilidh band reviews

Ceilidh Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Ceilidh Bands to their friends

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Ceilidh Bands to their friends.

Shop Ceilidh Bands

Incredible night was had by all.

5 stars - The Dancing Ceilidh Trio are Highly Recommended
booked The Dancing Ceilidh Trio for their Wedding January 2024

“We had hunted for a Ceilidh Band for ages then were recommended to book these guys. Sooo glad we did. Incredible night was had by all. Highly recommend. To all looking, you will not be disappointed!”


Mum loved you guys!

5 stars - Vivacious are Highly Recommended
booked Vivacious for their Wedding November 2023

“My mum's having such a good time listening to your music… We were dancing with her all night! Thanks for making my mum smile.”


The Finale to a very special conference

5 stars - Sandpiper are Highly Recommended
booked Sandpiper for their event in North Yorkshire November 2023

“Ben Farmer was a pleasure to deal with both before the event and during. Very impressed. The dance floor was full from start to finish.”


Would recommend

5 stars - Craicin Ceilidh Band are Highly Recommended
booked Craicin Ceilidh Band for their Wedding October 2023

“Everything went so smoothly and our guests at our wedding all had a great time. The Band were happy to accommodate all we asked of them. No hesitation in recommending.”


Saved our marriage!

5 stars - Vivacious are Highly Recommended
booked Vivacious for their event September 2023

“My marriage was almost at end point until my wife and I saw you and danced the night away! THANK YOU!”


Made our weekend!

5 stars - Vivacious are Highly Recommended
booked Vivacious for their event September 2023

“just had a fantastic night at barrow camp site nairn with this band thank you!”


Incredible to watch and dance to!

5 stars - The Dancing Ceilidh Trio are Highly Recommended
booked The Dancing Ceilidh Trio for their event September 2023

“I'm glad I decided on a Ceilidh for my birthday, you definitely didn't disappoint! We were all knackered lol. I can't believe how your not famous the way you guys play (especially you on the accordion) my god, I've never seen someone play an accordion like that in my life, it was incredible to watch and dance to. Anyway, just wanted to say thankyou for a cracking night and I'll highly recommend yo...”


Great experience

5 stars - Craicin Ceilidh Band are Highly Recommended
booked Craicin Ceilidh Band for their Wedding September 2023

“We had such a great experience with Allison and the band! We had them for our wedding, the calling was great they made everyone feel relaxed and able to enjoy it so much even our Spanish guests who hadn’t done any ceilidh dancing before Would highly recommend! Thank you for making it such a memorable night”


5 star from start to finish!

5 stars - The Dancing Ceilidh Trio are Highly Recommended
booked The Dancing Ceilidh Trio for their Wedding September 2023

“I just want to say thankyou so so much to you for an absolutely amazing night! Everyone had a ball and are STILL talking about it 3 months on! To anyone reading my review right now I highly recommend The Dancing Ceilidh Trio, they were 5 star from start to finish!”


Will book again!

5 stars - Craicin Ceilidh Band are Highly Recommended
booked Craicin Ceilidh Band for their event August 2023

“Had a brilliant night - friendly, professional, great calling to introduce each dance for the newbies, and for a trio produced a great and full sound. Will definitely book again!”

Customer Reviews (842)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 840
  • Good 2
  • OK
  • Unsatisfactory
  • Poor