Find an artist for your event...

ceilidh band reviews

Ceilidh Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Ceilidh Bands to their friends

Fantastic traditional Irish band!

5 stars - Ceol Mhor are Highly Recommended booked Ceol Mhor for their Wedding in Cheshire March 2020

“Ceol Mhor played during the meal at our wedding which added something special to our day. They played all the traditional Irish songs as requested to a very high standard and we would recommend them strongly!”


The Craic was good in Winchester!!

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“We had a great night, Artys Party were worth every penny. They had everyone up dancing and singing to the famous tunes. The caller was fantastic considering we were pretty useless at following his instructions. Would definitely recommend them and would hire them again without a doubt. Booking was so easy online and they kept in touch all the way, Thank you for making our wedding reception so...”


Got everyone up on their feet, young and old!

5 stars - Gypsy Rogues are Highly Recommended booked Gypsy Rogues for their Wedding in Shropshire February 2020

“Gypsy Rogues we’re fab! We had such a good time dancing at my wedding, they brought something unique to the celebration, and it was lovely to get young and old on the dance floor mixing together. They taught us some simple ceilidh dances and went at the right pace for us given that most if not all of us had never done this before. I would recommend them for any celebration, great fun!”


Everything I could have wished for for my 60th birthday.

5 stars - Celtica are Highly Recommended booked Celtica for their event in Worcestershire January 2020

“Everything I could have wished for for my 60th birthday. The guests loved them. Nothing too much trouble. They even let my niece use a speaker and microphone to play a piece on her keyboard as they packed up. I loved the Irish music and I was surprised to see so many people dance.”


Arty's Party were absolutely fantastic

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire December 2019

“From booking to the event, Padraig was superb. He was so helpful in helping us throughout. On the night itself the band were absolutely fantastic - they really got the party going. I have no hesitation in recommending them!”


Thank you for the fantastic performance at our event

5 stars - Rakish Paddy are Highly Recommended booked Rakish Paddy for their event in East Sussex December 2019

“I would like to thank you for the fantastic performance at our event last Saturday. Every guest absolutely loved Rakish Paddy. They have been doing events at the Owl for the 12 years I have lived there, and they told me this was the best band they have ever had. Really, a top class gig, which is greatly appreciated. I hope we can do another one in the coming year , and would love you to do it .”


The Mightys were FABULOUS, highly recommended

5 stars - The Mightys are Highly Recommended booked The Mightys for their Wedding in West Yorkshire November 2019

“We had guests aged from 8 to 80 and everyone enjoyed the Mighty’s. The dance floor stayed full all evening. They even learned a favourite song of the bride, such lovely guy’s we could not recommend them enough.”


Everybody loved them they made the night.

5 stars - Gypsy Rogues are Highly Recommended booked Gypsy Rogues for their Wedding in Gloucestershire November 2019

“We had decided on an english barn dance, and the gypsy rogues delivered in spades,everbody git up and it really made the bight. The caller was friendly and fun. A really nice touch was the band playing music between dances. Thank you so much for a brilliant night.”


Reels On Wheels were great and very professional!

5 stars - Reels On Wheels are Highly Recommended booked Reels On Wheels for their event November 2019

“Reels On Wheels were great and very professional! We would definitely recommend them.”


Everyone had great fun and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a ceilidh.

5 stars - Reels On Wheels are Highly Recommended booked Reels On Wheels for their event November 2019

“Turned up when they said they would and were very accommodating. Margaret was great at encouraging the reticent and showing how to do the dances. Everyone had great fun and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of a ceilidh. Would definitely recommend Reels On Wheels to others.”

Customer Reviews (771)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 770
  • Good 1
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0