Find an artist for your event...

acoustic band reviews

Acoustic Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Acoustic Bands to their friends

They were delightful in every way. Played the right music, were very pleasant an...

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended booked The Storyville Strutters for their event in Hertfordshire March 2020

“The guests thought they were great and asked where I had got them from. They definitely enhanced the event. One little boy had clearly never seen live music before and was very intrigued. I don't think many people experience live music so it was good for everyone. They were charming and the music was top quality.”


Coolest band ever!

5 stars - Sugar are Highly Recommended booked Sugar for their event March 2020

“Ok here are recent reviews We always book them when we have a party, coolest covers band around.”


The Craic was good in Winchester!!

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“We had a great night, Artys Party were worth every penny. They had everyone up dancing and singing to the famous tunes. The caller was fantastic considering we were pretty useless at following his instructions. Would definitely recommend them and would hire them again without a doubt. Booking was so easy online and they kept in touch all the way, Thank you for making our wedding reception so...”


Great people, great sound.....

4 stars - AG Acoustic are Highly Recommended booked AG Acoustic for their event in London March 2020

“AG Acoustic were simply great. They turned up early, sounds checked within 15 minutes and looked fab. They were the perfect sound for the networking event. Something to listen to without being too over the top. Always polite and courteous and willing to just go with the flow.”


They just get on with it which makes my job easier!

5 stars - Bright City Lights are Highly Recommended booked Bright City Lights for their event in Nottinghamshire February 2020

“Sasha and the band are lovely and so professional. The communication prior to the event was helpful to make sure they had what they needed on arrival. They knew what the programme was for the evening and just got on with it so I was able to concentrate on other things. The music is always fab and just right for our celebration evening event, and Sasha's voice is beautiful.”


Noahs Ark made our night very special

5 stars - Noahs Ark are Highly Recommended booked Noahs Ark for their event in South Yorkshire February 2020

“These guys was awesome, exceptional performance and made our special night so perfect. Great initiative from Joseph to catch the moment of my marriage proposal. Would definitely recommend Noah’s ark and will hopefully book these again.”


The band was fantastic - just what we wanted

5 stars - The Futuristic Gramophones are Highly Recommended booked The Futuristic Gramophones for their event in London February 2020

“They were wonderful and really helped to create a great atmosphere throughout the evening. They were very professional and polite and helpful, particularly in agreeing to accompany one of the guests who sang a little ditty. Their music was excellent and they got it just right as it was not a large room. Everyone was dancing which was just what we wanted to create a fun evening. Couldn't have as...”


Amazing value for money

5 stars - Sugar are Highly Recommended booked Sugar for their Wedding February 2020

“I love the band! I booked for Milly to play piano during the ceremony with vocals and then the band came along for the evening. Really got our moneys worth with the quality being massively high.”


Incredibly professional, talented and friendly.

5 stars - Acoustic Karma are Highly Recommended booked Acoustic Karma for their event January 2020

“These are one of our favourite duo’s to perform here. They are incredibly professional, talented and friendly. The team and customers both love when they are here. Would happily have them every week!”


The addition of Mariachi King to the party made it!

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their event in Shropshire January 2020

“We wanted to welcome our 200th employee to the business in style. The event was on a Monday morning not the most liveliest time of the week but Mariachi King made it so much fun, everyone loved them. I will definitely book them again for one of my future events, thanks, guys!”

Customer Reviews (1,342)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1339
  • Good 3
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0