Find an artist for your event...

acoustic band reviews

Acoustic Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Acoustic Bands to their friends

An amazing fun folky foursome!

5 stars - The Wanderful Four are Highly Recommended booked The Wanderful Four for their Wedding in Derbyshire September 2020

“The wanderful four came together last minute to support our small but amazing wedding. They sounded fab and had such an awesome set list. All our guests loved them and the energy they bought. If you love folky cool bands that rock a classic and a modern remake you’ll love them! Definitely recommend!”


The guys are were Fantastic in every way!!

5 stars - The James Nicholas Trio are Highly Recommended booked The James Nicholas Trio for their Wedding in Cumbria September 2020

“James and his trio where fantastic! We had James on his own for the canapés and it provided a lovely ambiance. The trio then joined him after dinner and the party was kicked off amazingly. I was worried as we only had 20 guests but I needn’t have worried. Everyone sang and danced for hours. We had the best time!”


Amazing Amazing Amazing!! Want to do it all over again!!

5 stars - Social Scene are Highly Recommended booked Social Scene for their event in London August 2020

“My partner booked these guys as a surprise for my 30th birthday and all I can say is WOW. We had a private dinner for 20 people and these guys got everyone up on their feet and made the night super special and set the most amazing vibe. I can not wait to book these guys again for future events, honestly guys you were amazing! Thank you so much”


A perfect addition to our special day

5 stars - The Banjo Guy are Highly Recommended booked The Banjo Guy for their Wedding in Cornwall August 2020

“Beautiful playing really really relaxing and chilled the perfect addition to the day we couldn’t have been happier. John arrived set up and made a great performance people really enjoyed his playing it made the whole event feel really well chilled together and everyone enjoyed relaxing chatting with his lovely music in the background.”


Absolutely first rate!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event June 2020

“We recently had the pleasure of Capital Brass at my husband's 40th, and they were absolutely first rate! The music was perfect for a street party, (especially in these socially distanced times) the band were all extremely nice as well as professional, and super accommodating of the fact the party was a surprise, not arriving until the last moment and waiting discretely around the corner until...”


Absolutely amazing. A real class act!

5 stars - Bella Duo are Highly Recommended booked Bella Duo for their event in London June 2020

“Absolutely amazing. A real class act! Great voice, great musical skills and great personality. The choices of songs are just perfect. They take their time to ensure everyone is pleased. Could have not have been any happier! Thanks guys! Needless to say I would recommend them to everyone!”


You were perfect!

5 stars - The Soul Darlings are Highly Recommended booked The Soul Darlings for their event April 2020

“Sebastian from The Soul Darlings is an exceptional singer and guitarist who owns a powerful voice with great skill at the guitar. Although our online gig was confirmed in less than 72 hours, Sebastian was willing to do it. We are absolutely grateful for him performing with us for the NHS hospitals and they immensely enjoyed the show.”


They were delightful in every way. Played the right music, were very pleasant an...

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended booked The Storyville Strutters for their event in Hertfordshire March 2020

“The guests thought they were great and asked where I had got them from. They definitely enhanced the event. One little boy had clearly never seen live music before and was very intrigued. I don't think many people experience live music so it was good for everyone. They were charming and the music was top quality.”


Coolest band ever!

5 stars - Sugar are Highly Recommended booked Sugar for their event March 2020

“Ok here are recent reviews We always book them when we have a party, coolest covers band around.”


The Craic was good in Winchester!!

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“We had a great night, Artys Party were worth every penny. They had everyone up dancing and singing to the famous tunes. The caller was fantastic considering we were pretty useless at following his instructions. Would definitely recommend them and would hire them again without a doubt. Booking was so easy online and they kept in touch all the way, Thank you for making our wedding reception so...”

Customer Reviews (3)

Average rating:

1 stars

0 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 0
  • Good 3
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Acoustic Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.