Find an artist for your event...

acoustic band reviews

Acoustic Band Reviews

99% of customers would recommend Alive's Acoustic Bands to their friends

Absolutely first rate!

5 stars - Capital Brass are Highly Recommended booked Capital Brass for their event June 2020

“We recently had the pleasure of Capital Brass at my husband's 40th, and they were absolutely first rate! The music was perfect for a street party, (especially in these socially distanced times) the band were all extremely nice as well as professional, and super accommodating of the fact the party was a surprise, not arriving until the last moment and waiting discretely around the corner until...”


Absolutely amazing. A real class act!

5 stars - Bella Duo are Highly Recommended booked Bella Duo for their event in London June 2020

“Absolutely amazing. A real class act! Great voice, great musical skills and great personality. The choices of songs are just perfect. They take their time to ensure everyone is pleased. Could have not have been any happier! Thanks guys! Needless to say I would recommend them to everyone!”


You were perfect!

5 stars - The Soul Darlings are Highly Recommended booked The Soul Darlings for their event April 2020

“Sebastian from The Soul Darlings is an exceptional singer and guitarist who owns a powerful voice with great skill at the guitar. Although our online gig was confirmed in less than 72 hours, Sebastian was willing to do it. We are absolutely grateful for him performing with us for the NHS hospitals and they immensely enjoyed the show.”


They were delightful in every way. Played the right music, were very pleasant an...

5 stars - The Storyville Strutters are Highly Recommended booked The Storyville Strutters for their event in Hertfordshire March 2020

“The guests thought they were great and asked where I had got them from. They definitely enhanced the event. One little boy had clearly never seen live music before and was very intrigued. I don't think many people experience live music so it was good for everyone. They were charming and the music was top quality.”


Coolest band ever!

5 stars - Sugar are Highly Recommended booked Sugar for their event March 2020

“Ok here are recent reviews We always book them when we have a party, coolest covers band around.”


The Craic was good in Winchester!!

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Hampshire March 2020

“We had a great night, Artys Party were worth every penny. They had everyone up dancing and singing to the famous tunes. The caller was fantastic considering we were pretty useless at following his instructions. Would definitely recommend them and would hire them again without a doubt. Booking was so easy online and they kept in touch all the way, Thank you for making our wedding reception so...”


Great people, great sound.....

4 stars - AG Acoustic are Highly Recommended booked AG Acoustic for their event in London March 2020

“AG Acoustic were simply great. They turned up early, sounds checked within 15 minutes and looked fab. They were the perfect sound for the networking event. Something to listen to without being too over the top. Always polite and courteous and willing to just go with the flow.”


They just get on with it which makes my job easier!

5 stars - Bright City Lights are Highly Recommended booked Bright City Lights for their event in Nottinghamshire February 2020

“Sasha and the band are lovely and so professional. The communication prior to the event was helpful to make sure they had what they needed on arrival. They knew what the programme was for the evening and just got on with it so I was able to concentrate on other things. The music is always fab and just right for our celebration evening event, and Sasha's voice is beautiful.”


Your version of our song was wonderful!

5 stars - The James Nicholas Trio are Highly Recommended booked The James Nicholas Trio for their Wedding February 2020

“Thanks again - your version of our song was wonderful, and everyone was commenting on your beautiful voice, thank you. It was a real treat to be able to listen to you, thank you.”


Noahs Ark made our night very special

5 stars - Noahs Ark are Highly Recommended booked Noahs Ark for their event in South Yorkshire February 2020

“These guys was awesome, exceptional performance and made our special night so perfect. Great initiative from Joseph to catch the moment of my marriage proposal. Would definitely recommend Noah’s ark and will hopefully book these again.”

Customer Reviews (1,418)

Average rating:

5 stars

4.9 out of 5 stars

Performance quality: 5 stars
Sound quality: 5 stars
Behaviour: 5 stars
Communication before and at your event: 5 stars
Audience engagement: 5 stars
Value for money: 5 stars
  • Excellent 1415
  • Good 3
  • OK 0
  • Unsatisfactory 0
  • Poor 0

A UK-wide & International Acoustic Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.