Find an artist for your event...

acoustic bands customer review centre

Acoustic Bands Customer Review Centre

Over 1100 Acoustic Band reviews!

Find recommended Acoustic Bands and hire with confidence when you read testimonials and event reviews from thousands of previous customers here at Alive Network Entertainment Agency. We hire bands and entertainment for weddings, corporate events, private parties, hotels, venues and events throughout the UK and beyond. Call 0845 108 5500 for help finding the perfect Acoustic Band for your event.

View our Acoustic Bands

The addition of Mariachi King to the party made it!

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their event in Shropshire January 2020

“We wanted to welcome our 200th employee to the business in style. The event was on a Monday morning not the most liveliest time of the week but Mariachi King made it so much fun, everyone loved them. I will definitely book them again for one of my future events, thanks, guys!”


40th birthday party in Holmfirth

5 stars - The Roots Acoustic Trio are Highly Recommended booked The Roots Acoustic Trio for their event in West Yorkshire January 2020

“Cannot recommend these guys enough. Had a truly amazing evening and everyone spoke about how good the band was. They got everyone up on the dance floor, towards the end my guest where shouting for more songs (which says it all). Thank you so much.”


Their image and sound matched exactly to what we were after

5 stars - The Futuristic Gramophones are Highly Recommended booked The Futuristic Gramophones for their Wedding in West Sussex January 2020

“We were immediately drawn to the band because their image and sound matched exactly to what we were after – a bit of a nod to the 1920s but with a mix of modern too. We had a few song requests that were definitely from the more modern side of things (Air, Tame Impala) and they managed to translate these perfectly into their signature style, I can be quite hard to impress when it comes to live musi...”


Highly anticipated and exceeded expectations!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their Wedding in East Sussex January 2020

“Everyone coming to the wedding was very much looking forward to the band after we told them it was Mariachi and these guys exceeded everyone's expectations. They went round the room and got everyone involved and singing along it was great. Would highly recommend to anyone.”


They were brilliant, real fun and the guests joined in.

5 stars - Mariachi King are Highly Recommended booked Mariachi King for their Wedding in Hampshire December 2019

“They were engaged with the guests, they were amusing and professional. They enhanced the atmosphere of the event. We would highly recommend them as they were such a hit with everyone. Thank you”


Christmas Party - Fantastic BAND!!

5 stars - Beat Banditos are Highly Recommended booked Beat Banditos for their event in London December 2019

“Everyone has been saying this was the best Christmas Party on record and that was down in no small part to the Beat Banditos! Great band! Really friendly guys, good and easy to deal with. Sang to everyone with a mix of pop hits and festive classics. Thank you very much for making our night so memorable.”


Fantastic! Better than expected

5 stars - Acoustic Deluxe are Highly Recommended booked Acoustic Deluxe for their event in South Yorkshire December 2019

“We booked them for two live sessions and disco music for the night , they were truly professional and helpful. Even if I did introduce them as the acoustic duo!!! Oops but they didn't correct me on my mistake. Everyone was on the dance floor dancing the night away. A good selection of music both live and disco, definitely recommend.”


Arty's Party were absolutely fantastic

5 stars - Artys Party are Highly Recommended booked Artys Party for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire December 2019

“From booking to the event, Padraig was superb. He was so helpful in helping us throughout. On the night itself the band were absolutely fantastic - they really got the party going. I have no hesitation in recommending them!”


The band were fantastic and we very much hope to work with them again soon

5 stars - The Romantics are Highly Recommended booked The Romantics for their event December 2019

“Just a quick one to say thank you for your help with arranging The Romantics for last Thursday's event. The band were fantastic and we very much hope to work with them again soon”


They created such a lovely atmosphere!

5 stars - Amhran are Highly Recommended booked Amhran for their Wedding in Gloucestershire November 2019

“Amhran were fantastic at my wedding 23/11/2019! They played during the reception drinks when everyone had just arrived and everyone loved them. We received so many compliments about them and they were the best decision we made! Really lovey people too!”

Review Breakdown

5 stars 388 reviews
4 stars No reviews at this score
3 stars No reviews at this score
2 stars No reviews at this score
1 stars No reviews at this score
How likely are you to recommend Alive to a friend or colleague? 5 stars
Ease of communication: 5 stars
Customer service quality: 5 stars
Website information and ease of use: 5 stars