Find an artist for your event...

View Hipster's Profile Page

5 stars - Hipster are Highly Recommended 393 Customer Reviews

based in Cheshire

booked Hipster for their event on 2nd November 2004

Hi Lucy I just wanted to let you know that hipster (who played at our wedding reception last saturday night down in brighton) were absoulutly brilliant infact ive had so much great feedback since the weekend everybody has been saying what a good night and how brilliant the band were and im sure that more bookings will follow as a result also can you pass my thanks on to the guys Joe,Ben,Tom & Richard many thanks to you also. regards

booked Hipster for their event on 11th October 2004

Just wanted to drop a quick email (we'll write a more comprehensive thank you soon!), to say just how amazing Hipster were at our wedding 10th September. It was the first time that the hotel had had a live band and they were also impressed ! My lasting memory of the reception will be the fantastic rendition of 'Hey Jude' - I enjoyed it more than when I saw Paul McCartney perform it live at Earls Court a few years ago !! The band are awesome. Now we just need an excuse to hire them again !! Best wishes Michelle

booked Hipster for their event on 7th September 2004

We recently hired "Hipster" to play at our wedding party on 24th July. We just wanted to let you know how fantastic the band were and how hugely popular they were with our guests. The groom missed only one dance all night from the three sets they played! The group were friendly, great fun and very talented musicians. Their choice of music suited all age groups and tastes. The group made our party a memorable occasion for not just us but also our guests, many said it was the best party they have ever been to! Please convey our thanks to "Hipster".

booked Hipster for their event on 28th August 2004

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how truly impressive Hipster were at our recent wedding!! From the rendition of Maroon 5 at the sound check right through till the end of the evening they grabbed everyone's attention and had the dance-floor packed! It was obvious from the outset this was a group of talented musicians, with professional attitude, great on-stage presence and a setlist to suit all age groups. A definitite 10/10 as far as I'm concerned!! I'm now just trying to find an excuse to book them again!! In any case, please pass on our thanks to the band for quite literally 'putting the icing on the cake!' and making our day truly special!!

booked Hipster for their event on 22nd July 2004

Hi Lucy Just a quick email before we go away on honeymoon to let you know that everything went unbelievably well at our wedding on Monday. The day was absolutely perfect! Hipster were fantastic! Really nice guys, very professional attitude, and the unanimous opinion from the guests was that their peformance was outstanding. Their version of "Parklife" was out of this world. My only complaint is that I didn't see my bride all evening as I couldn't get her off the dance floor :-) After almost passing out after over-enthusiastic dancing to the first four songs, she eventually decided to ditch the dress and ended up dancing in tracksuit top and jeans for the last set!

booked Hipster for their event on 12th February 2004

AS usual you guys were fantastic! Thank you especially for your adapatability and patience! NABS loved you - compliments flying this morning. (12 Feb 2004)

booked Hipster for their event on 5th January 2004

Just a quick note to provide you with some feedback on the band. We both had a fantastic night. The band were absolutely fantastic and all of our guests have said the same. They were incredibly professional and very talented and they ensured that the dance floor was full for the whole function. I will gladly act as a independent referee for any future clients - my intial doubts about booking the band without seeing them play were totally unfounded - they really do sound as good if not better than the cd. Thanks very much for contributing to our special day and pass my regards on to the band.

booked Hipster for their event on 8th October 2003

Many many thanks for all your hard work in the sweltering heat of our wedding reception. We thoroughly enjoyed your performance .............. the guests mention you and the band amongst their fond memories of the day. Well done, and I wish you every success in the future. Best wishes Philip Sellars Executive Producer Radio 1

booked Hipster for their event on 11th July 2003

I just wanted to say that you were all excellent last night and genuinely the best covers band I've heard. And I've heard a lot believe me, with a drummer for a father, a sax playing sis and a brother who's a professional keyboard player! So really, WELL DONE, we all had a great time and you totally rocked the party. Tracy and Nick were stoked! I know how important it is to get feedback off the punters so there it is for you!"

booked Hipster for their event on 29th May 2003

Just wanted to say thanks very much to Hipster for playing at our wedding at Moreton Hall on 26th April. We had an amazing evening and have to give you credit for making it even more special. Everyone has told us how good Hipster were and of course we'll pass on your details to anyone who asks. Thanks for playing all the right songs and letting us relive some of our (long-gone) student favourites. And thanks especially for letting me sing Your Song at the end of the night - Sam was very touched and rather kindly she overlooked my singing voice! Thanks again and hope all is going well in old Blighty! Perhaps we'll give you a call for another occasion one day! Cheers, Sean and Sam.