Find an artist for your event...

View The Walks' Profile Page

5 stars - The Walks are Highly Recommended 36 Customer Reviews

based in Norfolk


Latest Reviews

“You were absolutely incredible!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding at Haselbury Mill Ltd in Somerset

Just want to say a MASSIVE thank you for last night. You were absolutely incredible at our wedding and everyone has been talking about how much they enjoyed you and how they felt like they were at a proper gig. It was better than we could have imagined. The dancefloor was packed all night.

“The Walks had our guests dancing all night!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Somerset on 8th June 2019

We were blown away with how professional and flawless The Walks were. The music they played was perfect to our music taste and they even let us up to sing the last song with them! They learnt our first dance song and played it so well. Our guests were filling the dancefloor all night and going crazy for these guys. Such lovely men too. Thank you so much, you honestly helped to make our wedding as perfect as it was. Love Sarah & James Hatcher xx

“The Walks were absolutely amazing!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding on 25th May 2019

Matt and I want to say a massive thank you! The Walks were absolutely amazing at our wedding and kept the dance floor full all night. We had so many amazing comments from guests! We loved our first dance song and it was exactly what we wanted. We would highly recommend x

“Be prepared to dance non-stop!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 31st December 2018

Having a New Year's Eve wedding, we knew we would need a band who could keep everyone dancing through to midnight and beyond. We were in safe hands with The Walks. This isn't your typical, cheesy wedding band - these guys are a proper indie outfit with an absolutely amazing stage presence and an impressive, wide-ranging repertoire. Whether they were banging out classics like 'You Really Got Me' by The Kinks or mastering modern-day hits like 'Uptown Funk', every song was epic and delivered with infectious energy. Our wedding party had a big age range (from people in their 20s to people in their 60s) and The Walks had everyone on their feet immediately and for the entirety of three incredible 45min+ sets. We honestly couldn't move for people dancing, jumping and singing along. It was absolutely perfect, and our guests have said repeatedly how much they loved it. In addition, in the build-up to the day, The Walks' communication and organisation was impeccable - warm, totally stress-free, and really exciting (we even met up for a pre-wedding cheeky pint to talk timings!) They handled the little extras - like announcements, dedicating songs, and counting us in to midnight - without a hitch. We'd recommend them without hesitation.

“Simply put: a stunning band”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 15th September 2018

The Walks were absolutely fantastic. We are both quite keen on our music and so getting this aspect of the wedding right was key. The set list they sent over looked good and we had enjoyed what we heard online, so all looked promising. From there, they surpassed our expectations in every single way. Musically, the guys are incredibly talented. Stage presence, atmosphere, [I could go on...!] they had it all. They were even great at working to my quite exacting requests around the music between their sets, which all went off without a hitch. We are still getting compliments from our wedding guests about how good the band were and I expect that to continue for some time to come!

“Fantastic band, really added to our day!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 31st August 2018

We booked The Walks after seeing them play at a wedding fair. They surpassed all of our expectations and played three fantastic sets. We're still getting messages from people asking who they were, and how much fun they were. All the band members are super cool and accommodating. wouldn't hesitate to book again if we are ever in need of a band.

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 26th August 2018

The Walks were the perfect choice for us! Their music sets were brilliant with exactly the sort of music to get the guests up on their feet! After an initial hiccup with electricity (not their fault) they remained cool and managed to sort the problem in only a few minutes which really kept us relaxed. They learned and played our first dance which by their own admission is not their usual style of music but it was brilliant. By the end of the night, they have played all sorts of songs to cater for all generations, and ended up with some really brilliant songs to get everyone dancing and singing along. Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special!

“Dancing all night long!!!!!!!!!!!!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 10th August 2018

When looking for a band I really wanted to find a young fun band and finding these guys really was the best choice ever! They were flexible throughout the night and made everything fluid and easy. The performance was so lively, fun and got the party going! I was a little worried beforehand that some of older guests wouldn't enjoy it as much as the younger guests but I couldn't have been more wrong! Everybody loved it, there was such a variety in the set - something for everyone! From my Grandparents to my 9 year old sister, all were on their feet dancing. They were fantastic and couldn't have had any more energy! They gave me the best wedding with some of my favorite songs. Can't thank them enough.

“The Walks topped off our great day!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 4th August 2018

The Walks were very professional, friendly and really made the effort to make our wedding reception memorable for all. They played a good mix of old and new which everyone loved....especially the Bride! The communication before the wedding was very good and they were accommodating of our slight playlist changes from their repertoire. We, and I am sure our guests will be recommending the The Walks to anyone who asks for a quality event band. Thanks again, Iain & Jade

“The best wedding band ever!!!!”

booked The Walks for their Wedding in Norfolk on 20th July 2018

The Walks played at our wedding reception and absolutely smashed it! Kept the dance floor packed until midnight with hit after hit - the groom even had an epic guitar solo and a bit of crowd surfing. Lovely group of guys who fitted in around us and made it a night to remember - all our guests said you were incredible and wanted to book you for their weddings!