Find an artist for your event...

View The Swing Things' Profile Page

5 stars - The Swing Things are Highly Recommended 9 Customer Reviews

based in London


Latest Reviews

“Everyone loved them, and danced the night away”

booked The Swing Things for their Wedding in Hampshire on 3rd October 2019

Band went down a storm, loads of people up dancing, of all ages. A great night had by all. Thank you so much we love it. A great range of songs and good with everyone that was there. Really friendly and a pleasure to have a the wedding.

“Fantastic talented band that got all our guests dancing!”

booked The Swing Things for their Wedding in East Sussex on 25th August 2018

The Swing Things were brilliant from start to finish. They communicated well before the event, were set up on time and kicked off the dancing brilliantly from the moment their set started. Many of our guests commented on how good they were and their style meant there was something for everyone, young and old. They even went out of their way to help us when the wrong playlist was playing between sets, through their PA which they had said we could use. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

“The Swing Things were amazing at our wedding!”

booked The Swing Things for their Wedding in Surrey on 18th August 2018

The band were really helpful when we contacted them before the wedding. On the day they set up with no fuss, and let us borrow their mics for our speeches. Their 3 sets were all really good-everyone was dancing from the beginning until the end, and everyone has been commenting on what a great band they are. They were so full of energy, and even ended up wearing props from our photo booth which added to the fun- the drummer looked great in a fez!

“Exceptionally lovely people! Thank you so much!”

booked The Swing Things for their event on 11th March 2017

Just to say how delighted we were with their performance on 11th march. They were exceptionally lovely people! Thank you so much! We will recommend them highly!

“Exactly what you need on your wedding day”

booked The Swing Things for their Wedding on 12th March 2016

They were amazingly relaxed and flexible - exactly what you need on your wedding day when nothing seems to run quite to plan!

“We couldn't have been more delighted!”

booked The Swing Things for their Wedding on 27th February 2016

We couldn't have been more delighted with The Swing Things performance, the dance floor was packed from the moment they started and stayed that way for the whole set!

“I cant recommend them highly enough. Two long sets just wasn't enough!”

booked The Swing Things for their event on 28th November 2015

For my 40th birthday last November, I wanted to re-create some swing style magic for myself and my friends. And with the Swing Things that's exactly what I got. The set list was awesome, and you can tell the band love what they do as the sound they produced was wonderful. I cant recommend them highly enough. Two long sets just wasn't enough! Thanks guys, we had an incredible evening.

“The Swing Things provided an excellent performance at our An...”

booked The Swing Things for their event on 25th November 2015

The Swing Things provided an excellent performance at our Annual Dinner in November 2015. We have a mixed group of professionals attending but the Band appealed to all there. The preparation in advance was very smooth from our perspective and having used Pete’s service before, I could depend on their reliability on the night.

booked The Swing Things for their event on 14th November 2015

Can I say a massive thank you to you and the rest of the band for all your efforts on Saturday night. The music was superb and many of our guests have commented on the quality and originality of the music. It suited everyone of all ages and everyone was up dancing which was exactly what we were hoping for. The whole experience was great, from the ease of booking to your response to my questions, thank you. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you and will certainly look to book you for any future family celebrations.