Find an artist for your event...

View The Shindigs' Profile Page

5 stars - The Shindigs are Highly Recommended 17 Customer Reviews

based in Dorset


Latest Reviews

“Absolute legends, would definitely recommend.”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Devon on 26th August 2018

I cannot say enough good things about these lads. Pre-gig communication was perfect. They arrived early and set up without any fuss. They were very friendly and polite. The set lists covered the majority of songs we requested. The performance. Just wow. They absolutely made our wedding night. Everybody loved the music. Didn't hear a single wrong note despite playing some very tricky songs. They engaged with the guests. Totally perfect, would definitely recommend to anyone who likes their wide repertoire. We chose all rock music and they definitely delivered.

“Great! Nice men - very professional”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Dorset on 21st July 2018

I cannot say enough good things about these lads. Pre-gig communication was perfect. They arrived early and set up without any fuss. They were very friendly and polite. The set lists covered the majority of songs we requested. The performance. Just wow. They absolutely made our wedding night. Everybody loved the music. Didn't hear a single wrong note despite playing some very tricky songs. They engaged with the guests. Totally perfect, would definitely recommend to anyone who likes their wide repertoire. We chose all rock music and they definitely delivered.

“Fright Night In The Big City!”

booked The Shindigs for their Corporate Event on 27th October 2016

The Shindigs played to a full house of 500+ people and they absolutely rocked it! Great range of music; great feel for the vibe of the party and we loved that they got in to the Halloween spirit by dressing up! Awesome, awesome performance! We couldn't have been happier with it all =) xx

“Blooming Brilliant!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 16th September 2016

These guys are absolutely brilliant and I would not hesitate to recommend them to everybody! They played at our wedding in Cornwall and helped to make it the most amazing day ever!! They got everybody up singing and dancing at the first song and nobody sat down again until the end!! And then we wanted more........ Blooming brilliant!! Thank you guys so much !!

“Absolute Class!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 19th August 2016

Absolute class overall! From communicating regarding the booking to turning up and playing! They had everyone on the dance floor and that's exactly what we wanted. They came in and set up sharp and were bang on from the go! They are definitely a band that you want to keep playing and keep the party going. Would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a band! Thank you so much once again! You guys really topped off a fantastic day for us!

“We Have Never Partied So Hard!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 23rd July 2016

These guys played at our wedding and WOW...they were absolutely amazing. We have never partied so hard! No one wanted you to finish!!...i would have had them playing the entire night if I could!! Highly recommended! Xxx

“They really are a MUST book band”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding at Roman Baths in Somerset on 12th March 2016

We both really enjoy live music and were agreed that at our wedding we wanted a quality band. The Shindigs exceeded our expectations, they were fantastic!! They were really friendly and made the whole process of organising hassle free from start to finish. They were energetic and kept everyone dancing all night, they really are a MUST book band.

“Simply superb!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 27th February 2016

The Shindigs played at our wedding on 27th Feb at Farnham Castle. What can we say other than absolutely brilliant! They rocked it, and every single one of our guests danced like crazy all night! We've lost count of how many people commented that The Shindigs were one of the best wedding bands they've ever heard! So thank you Baz and the guys. Simply superb! Punctual, easy-going, organised, professional and super talented. And SO accommodating, especially for our slightly different choice of first dance ;)

“All Night Long!!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 6th February 2016

Just wanted to thank you all for making our wedding day last week extra special! You guys were just awesome and everyone raved about how brilliant you were! I could have carried on dancing to you guys all night long! Gutted it was over so quick! Thank you so much :)

“Best playlist I have ever heard!!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 23rd October 2015

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for playing at our wedding on Friday. You guys were absolutely AMAZING! We could not have asked for a better evening, everyone had so much fun and did not want to stop dancing! (In fact the only complaint we had the next day was how much peoples feet were hurting from all the dancing they had done!). We have heard nothing but praise about how good you were, and our guests have told us it was the 'Best playlist I have ever heard', and we totally agree, so thank you! We will be highly recommending you to anyone and everyone we know, so hopefully we will see you again soon! Thank you again for making our evening reception perfect