Find an artist for your event...

View The Shindigs' Profile Page

5 stars - The Shindigs are Highly Recommended 21 Customer Reviews

based in Dorset


Latest Reviews

“Amazing band - the cherry on the cake for our wedding day!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Somerset on 7th September 2019

The band performed an awesome set at our wedding last weekend. We've had so many compliments on their performance (especially Baz's impressive vocal range - Guns N' Roses was particularly memorable!) and we both had a great time on the dancefloor. Baz was a pleasure to deal with, getting in touch a few weeks before the wedding to find out what sort of music we wanted for both the live sets and disco. I would recommend the band without hesitation - great experience from start to finish!

“Wow! So much more than we asked for!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Devon on 3rd August 2019

We were blown away with how fantastic the shindigs (Benedicts) were from start to finish! Clear and simple forms for our preferences and very friendly communications. When they arrived the evening of our wedding they were super friendly and were not a fuss at all setting up. We have had so many compliments about them since our wedding and would highly highly recommend these guys as they are fab! Thank you for filling our dance floor and keeping everyone singing, dancing and having the best time at our wedding. Mr and Mrs Hill

“The Shindigs were absolutely outstanding”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Dorset on 13th July 2019

Amazing vocals, superb musicians, professional, friendly and an absolute joy to have with us on our wedding day. I'd book future events around having them perform! Everyone loved them and they structured their set wonderfully for the occasion and age range of our guests. We can't recommend them highly enough.

“Great Entertainers - They really bring the atmosphere”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Somerset on 1st June 2019

We are so pleased we hired The Shindigs, they are great performers with a lot of talent. They managed to even get our guests attention, competing with booze and the glorious sunshine. Many of our guests are seasoned wedding goers and they said it was the best band at a wedding by far. Really lovely guys too, pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend as you won’t be disappointed.

“Absolute legends, would definitely recommend.”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Devon on 26th August 2018

I cannot say enough good things about these lads. Pre-gig communication was perfect. They arrived early and set up without any fuss. They were very friendly and polite. The set lists covered the majority of songs we requested. The performance. Just wow. They absolutely made our wedding night. Everybody loved the music. Didn't hear a single wrong note despite playing some very tricky songs. They engaged with the guests. Totally perfect, would definitely recommend to anyone who likes their wide repertoire. We chose all rock music and they definitely delivered.

“Great! Nice men - very professional”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding in Dorset on 21st July 2018

I cannot say enough good things about these lads. Pre-gig communication was perfect. They arrived early and set up without any fuss. They were very friendly and polite. The set lists covered the majority of songs we requested. The performance. Just wow. They absolutely made our wedding night. Everybody loved the music. Didn't hear a single wrong note despite playing some very tricky songs. They engaged with the guests. Totally perfect, would definitely recommend to anyone who likes their wide repertoire. We chose all rock music and they definitely delivered.

“Fright Night In The Big City!”

booked The Shindigs for their Corporate Event on 27th October 2016

The Shindigs played to a full house of 500+ people and they absolutely rocked it! Great range of music; great feel for the vibe of the party and we loved that they got in to the Halloween spirit by dressing up! Awesome, awesome performance! We couldn't have been happier with it all =) xx

“Blooming Brilliant!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 16th September 2016

These guys are absolutely brilliant and I would not hesitate to recommend them to everybody! They played at our wedding in Cornwall and helped to make it the most amazing day ever!! They got everybody up singing and dancing at the first song and nobody sat down again until the end!! And then we wanted more........ Blooming brilliant!! Thank you guys so much !!

“Absolute Class!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 19th August 2016

Absolute class overall! From communicating regarding the booking to turning up and playing! They had everyone on the dance floor and that's exactly what we wanted. They came in and set up sharp and were bang on from the go! They are definitely a band that you want to keep playing and keep the party going. Would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a band! Thank you so much once again! You guys really topped off a fantastic day for us!

“We Have Never Partied So Hard!”

booked The Shindigs for their Wedding on 23rd July 2016

These guys played at our wedding and WOW...they were absolutely amazing. We have never partied so hard! No one wanted you to finish!!...i would have had them playing the entire night if I could!! Highly recommended! Xxx