Find an artist for your event...

View The Kicks' Profile Page

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended 195 Customer Reviews

based in Hertfordshire

Featured Customer Reviews for The Kicks

booked The Kicks for their Wedding at Country Ways in Devon on 30th April 2016

Their attitude was thoroughly professional and they looked as good as they sounded, which was amazing! They contacted us in plenty of time to confirm the finer details of our song requests providing a total reassurance, which they subsequently delivered. Their live performance was outstanding, they performed every song, not just play it. The dance floor rocked and everyone remarked how brilliant t...


Latest Reviews

“What a band! Incredible live!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Gloucestershire on 2nd December 2018

The Kicks are incredible live. They are so much more than a 'wedding band'. Both their acoustic and evening sets were excellent. A bunch of really nice guys who became part of the wedding party! .......

“Awesome songs and you're all brilliant musicians”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding on 17th November 2018

Hey Guys! Just wanted to say thanks for the amazing performance on Saturday for my sisters wedding! Awesome songs and you're all brilliant musicians, even if you were upstaged by a 4 year old with a plastic lid for a guitar! Again, thank you! Everyone loved 'the band' and we will definitely recommend you to everyone & anyone! Carry on being brilliant!

“Amazing! Made our evening perfect!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Kent on 10th November 2018

The Kicks were great. Lots of communication before our wedding, set up promptly on the evening. They sounded amazing. All our guests commented how great they were. Didn’t want the night to end!

“The Kicks were brilliant”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Essex on 21st October 2018

They were brilliant. Guests loved them. No issues at all. We had a fantastic time, everyone said that the band were incredible. They kept everyone on the dance floor. We had the best evening. Thank you guys!

“Great band - made a great night”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 20th October 2018

The Kicks were awesome. Really made a good night. We had loads of comments from the guests commenting on how good the band was. They played everything we requested. We would highly recommend The Kicks for any event. Thank you.

“Awesome! Thanks so much for a superb evening”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Shropshire on 6th October 2018

Cracking band! Very slick, well polished. Great tunes and super playlist. They had the dance floor full non stop, and very patient with few wayward guests. Lots of compliments from guests. Good pre wedding communication, especially re playlist choice, an extensive repertoire. Thank you for helping to make a truly fantastic day

“The perfect accompaniment to an amazing wedding”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Essex on 16th September 2018

Firstly the guys were incredibly friendly and helpful, willing to work with us and do things that suited our schedule and style of wedding. They went above and beyond what they were contracted to do and communication before the event was great. Most importantly their performance was flawless, every song sounded like the real thing and we had nothing but compliments from the other guests. Highly recommend and would definitely use again

“A great band who made our wedding fun!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hampshire on 15th September 2018

We booked the Kicks for our wedding in Winchester. They were fantastic fun, flexible on the night and had a great selection of music. Their performance was spot on and was enjoyed by all!! It is worth noting that they spend a lot of time on the road and in venues that have limited connectivity (like ours) and getting hold of them can vary. We really enjoyed having the Kicks at our wedding and they really added to the day. We would highly recommend them and book them again.

“Excellent band- really get your party into full swing!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in London on 6th September 2018

From start to finish, the band were great, very professional and really got the party started. We had hoped they would be able to roam around the beautiful gardens at the wedding venue but the weather didn't hold for us...however, they ensured the party really kicked off and got everyone singing from after the wedding breakfast through to the very end of the evening. I would highly recommend the band for a wedding/party/function if you want guests to be signing and dancing along with them. Just superb!

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Berkshire on 1st September 2018

We wanted a live band for our wedding to get everyone on the dance floor and The Kicks did just that. All our guests were really impressed and loved the sets and mix of music. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a live band, the guys were great from James who stepped in at the last minute, and Ian made sure everything was in place and ran smoothly. Thanks for helping make it a memorable night!