Find an artist for your event...

View The Kicks' Profile Page

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended 218 Customer Reviews

based in Hertfordshire

Featured Customer Reviews for The Kicks

booked The Kicks for their Wedding at Country Ways in Devon on 30th April 2016

Their attitude was thoroughly professional and they looked as good as they sounded, which was amazing! They contacted us in plenty of time to confirm the finer details of our song requests providing a total reassurance, which they subsequently delivered. Their live performance was outstanding, they performed every song, not just play it. The dance floor rocked and everyone remarked how brilliant t...


Latest Reviews

“Couldn’t recommend these guys more!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Kent on 19th October 2019

The Kicks played at our wedding on the 19th October and wow what a night it was! My husband and I spent months looking at different bands in the lead up to our wedding and after many shortlists decided on The Kicks as we felt the sound and the set list matched what we were looking for perfectly. Through out the lead up we had great support and contact from both the agency and the band themselves which really put our minds at ease. The guys were all such lovely people and made sure everything was ready to go for our reception. I can’t even describe just how amazing they were! They played a beautiful cover of our first dance song and then really kicked off the night with the first brilliant set all based around our likes/dislikes which they had discussed with us previously. I spent the whole night dancing with our guests and had so many comments about how good the band were! They were absolutely more than I ever expected. Thank you so much for being a part of our day and rocking it up on the stage!

“Fantastic band. Nailed every song!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Leicestershire on 5th October 2019

The band were super easy to work with, very friendly and are very talented. We chose a reasonably broad range of songs and the band were amazing for all of them. James was a stand in front man (due to illness) but was fantastic; vocals were spot on from The Smiths right through to Catfish and the Bottlemen. Lots of comments from our guests on how good they were, couldn't have asked for more.

“Amazing band! Made our wedding day”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Essex on 28th September 2019

The Kicks are an incredibly talented band and a group of really nice people! The acoustic sets during the wedding breakfast were fantastic and everybody liked asking for requests. It was something different and added something special to the day. The evening sets blew the crowd away and the dance floor was filled the entire time. Thank you guys for making our wedding day! Andrew and Fiona

“Perfect Soundtrack for a Rocking Wedding!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hampshire on 21st September 2019

The Kicks absolutely made our evening reception! They played our first dance perfectly and the vibe for the whole evening was exactly what we had asked for and more. The band were charismatic, full of energy and obviously incredibly talented. Due to an accident in the week, we had a stand in for the lead singer (which we were given advanced notice of and we really hope you’re ok!!), but he was exceptional and all our guest commented on the amazing quality and choice of the band. Thank you so much for adding such an awesome atmosphere to our wedding day!

“Great music and great people!!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Worcestershire on 23rd August 2019

The kicks were great. We were running slightly late which pushed their playing time back. The band were under the impression that all music had to be off by 11pm which they told me and I questioned. I think they could see the panic of my face and they told me not to worry and that they would sort it, which is exactly what they did. They reassured me and continually checked everything was alright during the night. The music was great, we had so many compliments and they always checked any requests with the bride and/or groom! We had the best night celebrating our incredible day! Thank you!

“Couldn't have been better - the best part of the day”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Oxfordshire on 10th August 2019

These guys were the perfect entertainment. They sounded great, and brought so much energy, even when there weren't a lot of people on the dance floor early in the night. Their set list was great. Every song they played got people dancing and singing along, and they nailed every single one. We had so many comments from different people saying how great the band were and asking how we'd found them. They really couldn't have done anything better.

“Highly recommend The Kicks, absolutely brilliant.”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 9th August 2019

They were absolutely amazing, everyone at our wedding loved them. If you like that sort of music I can't reccomend them highly enough. They arrived on time and performed amazingly well. They seemed like nice guys too which was good too see.

“So many people asked for their details!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hampshire on 8th August 2019

They were absolutely incredible. They played an amazing acoustic set after our wedding ceremony. Moving round and taking song requests, the guests couldn’t get enough. In the evening, they played music that was loved and requested by us, but also picked other songs that they clearly knew would get the guests up and dancing. They even learnt our first dance which I thought might be a bit of a chore for them, however, they were so complimentary about the song choice and said they loved playing it for us. I will be recommending them to any one planning a wedding, or a big event.

“Best wedding band ever!! Loved every second!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 3rd August 2019

The band played two amazing sets that were perfectly planned with all the songs with requested. I literally wanted to dance the entire time! Every single person at our wedding raved at how amazing they were. They created a cool and fun atmosphere that gradually filled the dance floor for the whole evening. Such a lovely bunch of guys too, so friendly!

“We didn't want to leave the dancefloor all night!”

booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 28th July 2019

The Kicks played at our wedding last week and it was such a good mix of music to get all aged guests on the dancefloor. Myself and my new husband didn't want to leave the dancefloor all night and so many of our guests commented on how fantastic the music was. Would definitely recommend.