Find an artist for your event...

The Kicks' Review Centre

239 Customer Reviews

239 Customer Reviews.

View The Kicks' Profile Page

Amazing! Hands down made our wedding the best night ever!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hertfordshire October 2021

“The Kicks were excellent! They had everyone on the dance floor and they played all of the songs we wanted to hear. Our guests were all commenting on how great they were. They also learnt our first dance song and played it perfectly.”


The band gave our wedding a vibrant atmosphere, and every si...

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Cornwall September 2021

“...And we did too. The band as a group were just a lovely bunch of lads and they were very easy to speak to before and after the event. Their communication was first class and because of that there was no stress on the day as everything had been organised beforehand. They learned a new song for our first dance and we thoroughly enjoyed their rendition of our song. Their performance got so many people up on the dance floor and not only that, they STAYED on the dance floor, and that speaks volumes. For their Teenage Dirtbag song they added a little flair of comedy and it brought laughter to the people close enough to see it. My husband and I could not have been happier. People were constantly saying how good they were and we agree completely. Well worth the booking fee.”


Awesome live music and great group of guys

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Norfolk September 2021

“The Kicks far exceeded our expectations! The video examples on the website don’t do them justice. They learnt our first dance song, which they nailed. They created a great atmosphere, which meant non-stop dancing from start to finish. They are also really lovely, friendly guys, who chatted with our guests and even got involved in the face glitter. Would most definitely book them again!”


Absolutely Brilliant! Great wedding band!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Somerset September 2021

“Fantastic band that really got everyone up and dancing. Arrived and set up on time with out any fuss, played 2 amazing sets and DJ'd really well too. Made the night and I would definitely recommend them!”


Absolutely smashed it! Made our wedding ??

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in West Midlands August 2021

“Loved the playlist, loved out first dance song, had us all up and rocking and the end of the night. Everyone complimented in how good the kicks was. James vocals were bang on! Thank you for playing a big part in our wedding ??”


Our guests can't stop talking about them!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Hertfordshire August 2021

“What a brilliant band! We absolutely loved every minute! They played two amazing sets and picked the perfect songs based not only on our music tastes but also what was going to get everyone up and dancing! Communication was great beforehand, it really put us at ease. They were all so great on the day too, very professional but also very personable. We are still getting comments from our guests about how good they were and we can't stop thinking about it! They really made the evening so perfect, more than we imagined! Anyone reading these reviews considering a band for their wedding... Go for it! The Kicks will not disappoint!”


Every guest raved about them!!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Suffolk August 2021

“The Kicks were great from start to finish. The sound was amazing, they got everyone dancing until our feet hurt. Would not hesitate to recommend them and book them again. Great set list too, a real mix of songs.”


They made our evening reception!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in Norfolk August 2021

“The Kicks were amazing at our wedding. Not only was their set incredible but they were super friendly, easy to deal with and quick to respond to our messages (we changed our first dance about 3 times, including the evening before and they were so accommodating). They got everyone dancing and put together a set list that suited us perfectly! Everyone has since told us how good they were and how much fun they had having a dance! Would massively recommend!”


Fantastic addition to the park wedding

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in London August 2021

“The kicks were the perfect band to make the evening reception of our daughters wedding go with a bang. The dance floor was full all night. The varied music appealed to all ages. The band members were brilliant with our guests and on the lead up to the wedding kept us informed and updated. We couldn’t have asked for a better ending to what was a fantastic day.”


Didn’t miss a beat! Totally smashed it!

5 stars - The Kicks are Highly Recommended
booked The Kicks for their Wedding in London August 2021

“Absolutely outstanding, every song was bang on, all of our guests have commented how great they were. Really professional, organised and added to our dream wedding day! Great repertoire choice, our guests danced their socks off as we did too!”

A UK-wide & International Function Band Agency

We book acts for venues across the UK and internationally.