Find an artist for your event...

View The Hot Waves' Profile Page

5 stars - The Hot Waves are Highly Recommended 15 Customer Reviews

based in Essex


Latest Reviews

“The band are utterly amazing and fantastic beyond words”

booked The Hot Waves for their Wedding in Hertfordshire on 7th September 2018

It's always tricky when you book a band online, however The Hot Waves did not disappoint in the slightest. From the beginning the band were so easy to work with, they set up in record time and worked really well with all of our suppliers! The band was energetic, they had all of our guests in the dance floor throughout their sets even when the cake and buffet came out! The next morning our guests flooded us with compliments regarding the band, our older and younger guests all thought that The Hot Waves were amazing. One went as far to say that they were one of the best wedding bands they have ever seen/heard! My only wish is that my husband and I had more of a chance to enjoy them more on the dance floor! Would I recommend the band? Hell yes!!! Are they worth the money? They are worth every last penny! Did they make your night? Another hell yes! Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

“Made my 50th birthday a night to remember !”

booked The Hot Waves for their Private Party in Hertfordshire on 17th March 2018

The Hot Waves were World Class! From start to finish, Sean and the band were sensational, interacted with all my guests throughout the songs, and moved from song to song seamlessly. No need to look anywhere else for a band in future

“We could not have wished for anything more.”

booked The Hot Waves for their event on 19th March 2017

I just want to say a massive thank you for what was an amazing night for myself & Nicko. All the guests had an absolute blast & commented how fun the evening was thanks to you guys & your hard work. Your all very talented & we could not have wished for anything more.

booked The Hot Waves for their event on 23rd July 2016

Thank you all so much for the absolutely amazing job you all did on our wedding day back. I might be biased, but I honestly think you're the best band I've ever heard at a wedding. Our friends and family really enjoyed dancing the night away, and those who were on the dance floor (for pretty much all of the night) keep commenting that they haven't heard a better band - and that's a high accolade as they've been to a lot of weddings!

“Our guests are still talking about how awesome the band was !”

booked The Hot Waves for their Wedding on 16th July 2016

Hi Sean,  Hope you had a great weekend.  I just wanted to send over an email as myself and Homayon wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the band for everything on Saturday for our wedding.  You guys are amazing and our guests are still talking about how awesome the band was, you and the band really made our night.   Being in the industry myself and having a lot of my guests that are performers too, It was a massive factor of the night to have an amazing band. We couldn't have ask for more. Thanks again for everything with my Dad singing the first dance, it really made our day that he could do that for us.  From booking the band and the process of getting everything ready for our big day you made it so easy for us, and we really appreciate that.  Thanks again so much for making our wedding so perfect. Please pass on our thanks to the rest of the band.  Our photographer took some photos of the band as well, when I get them back from her I will email them over to you.  Thanks again so much, 

“I didn't want to leave the dance floor!”

booked The Hot Waves for their Wedding on 15th July 2016

We just want to say a massive thank you for performing at our wedding last Friday at Rectory Farm. I didn't want to leave the dance floor! We both loved it! We meant to say thanks on the night but it just all seemed like a whirlwind. Thank you again,

“got everyone up dancing !”

booked The Hot Waves for their event on 25th June 2016

Just like to say a big thanks to you, the band and DJ...., we can't believe a week has gone by! Certainly got everyone up dancing and helped to make our day even more special !

booked The Hot Waves for their Wedding on 18th June 2016

We are now back off honeymoon and just wanted to express our sincere thanks to all of you for an absolutely fantastic set at our wedding, which went down a storm!   It is not an exaggeration to say that just about everyone in attendance complimented you guys, the set you played was exactly what we wanted, and sounded absolutely brilliant!   I shall make sure my wife gives you some love on social media but thank you all very much indeed!   All the very best for the future and we wish you guys every success.

“it was obvious that you guys are amazing at what you do !”

booked The Hot Waves for their Wedding on 23rd April 2016

Just a quick email to say thank you so much for playing our wedding on the 23rd. The whole evening was so enjoyable and everyone said how great you guys were.  The music choice was fantastic and there was something for everyone. The band sounded so polished and it was obvious that you guys are amazing at what you do. You sounded perfect and were all so professional and courteous. Even with the sound limiter restrictions in place this didn't stop you all from putting on a fantastic performance. Would definitely recommend you all again, without a doubt. Thanks again, for a great evening and for making our first dance so memorable.

“I thought you were all amazing !”

booked The Hot Waves for their Private Party on 19th March 2016

Just wanted to say thank you all so much for making my party great! I thought you were all amazing Will be recommending you to friends