Find an artist for your event...

View The Hot Shots' Profile Page

5 stars - The Hot Shots are Highly Recommended 306 Customer Reviews

based in Essex

Featured Customer Reviews for The Hot Shots

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding at Hintlesham Hall Hotel in Suffolk on 28th August 2016

You were amazing - all the guests said the best wedding band they have ever seen and we agree a million percent! Thank you so so so so much for making our day extra special and finishing the night with a bang! I can't recommend you guys enough thank you again!

“Great performance and the dance floor was rocking!”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding at Russets Wedding Venue in London on 26th August 2016

We booked the Hot Shots for our wedding as we wanted a wedding band which was a bit more contemporary and they certainly didn't disappoint.  The whole booking process was really simple and the band were very helpful all the way through - on the night they were amazing.  Great performance and the dance floor was rocking!  Would definitely recommend them


Latest Reviews

“Exceeded all of our entertainment expectations”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Essex on 16th February 2019

The Hot Shots were the highlight of our wedding reception. They played a great variety of music which suited our guests as there was a wide age range present. They had amazing equipment and were able to setup and sound check in what felt like no time at all. Their musical performance itself was amazing. It's clear that each of the guys are fantastic musicians in their own right, so together they have a real recipe for successful performance and great entertainment. They had all of the guests up on the dance floor and signing until they lost their voices, or maybe that was just me. They were such lovely guys too. They mingled with our guests between their sets and were really approachable for those who wanted to speak to them. Not that I was concerned otherwise but they were dressed appropriately and throughout the night maintained great professionalism. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for this type of entertainment at their event.

“Amazing, incredible sound and wide variety of songs”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Nottinghamshire on 15th December 2018

Brilliant band, would recommend them to everybody. Very good in communicating before the wedding and quick to respond to requests On the night they were incredible, brilliant band they had everyone up and dancing, couldn’t have asked for more, very wide variety of music as well

“They are amazing, they made our wedding rock”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Suffolk on 7th December 2018

The band were amazing, they are so talented and such nice guys to deal with. Our guests kept commenting on how great they were and how the lead singer can sing anything. Both sets went down very well, great repertoire. Ultimately our wedding would not have been the same without the Hot Shots and we wouldn’t change a thing!!!

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Inverness-shire area on 3rd November 2018

We booked The Hot Shots for our wedding and were really impressed. We had booked them for their broad range and great sound, which we thought would be a real crowd pleaser and offer flexibility on the day, but it went even better than we could have thought. The accoustic session lent a special ambience to the time just after the ceremony and the evening performance seemed to be perfectly tailored to ours and the guests preferences, which we had shared directionally on a Spotify playlist. The first dance song was learned specially and was great and we also especially enjoyed the oasis singalong at the finale (perfect for a load of 40 year olds reliving our 90s heyday) :) they also had a few mash ups thrown in. Loads of people commented how good they were. the Band travelled from Essex to the Scottish highlands and seamlessly took care of all the set up on the day - super professional. Thank you guys !!

“They got everyone up dancing!!”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Suffolk on 27th October 2018

The Hot Shots are an amazing band! They sounded fantastic as they played the acoustic set when we arrived at our reception venue and had everyone dancing - including my 92yo grandmother - later on the evening. We’d thoroughly recommend this band to anyone!

“Excellent music and MC announcements”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Kent on 6th October 2018

Before the event there was excellent and easy communications to sort out all the details. Their music repertoire is wide and included everything we wanted at our wedding. The musical standard is high, these guys are true musicians. We were also impressed with the quality of the announcements which came across very professional. Their equipment is state of the art. Recommended in all respects.

“Even better than we had hoped for”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Buckinghamshire on 29th September 2018

We were so impressed with The Hot Shots and everyone has been commenting on how great they were. From before the wedding they were a huge help and went through everything with us so we knew exactly what was going on. Can’t recommend them enough!

“Absolutely amazing, would totally recommend”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Suffolk on 1st September 2018

The Hot Shots were absolutely fantastic! The dance floor was full all night, and as a few of our guests quite rightly pointed out, it was definitely the sign of a good band!! The guys couldn't have been more accommodating, and kept coming to check during breaks that we were happy with performances. Top class, would 100% recommend!!

“Very professional - Excellent”

booked The Hot Shots for their Wedding in Cambridgeshire on 26th August 2018

The Hot Shots played all my requests and the sound was excellent. They worked very well with the wedding coordinator, set up etc ran very smoothly. All our guests absolutely loved them from the eldest to the youngest, having them as a our live band certainly made the evening reception come alive! Well done guys!!

“Great band - helped make a great evening !!”

booked The Hot Shots for their Private Party in Cambridgeshire on 14th July 2018

Thanks Hot Shots for making our evening even more special ! The music was great , perfect for all ages and got everyone up and dancing !! We had loads of compliments on the band and one guest even said she wished she had known about them for her wedding ! So a huge thank you for entertaining our guests and being so adaptable with timings when the speeches ran on ! Many thanks